Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

40th Bithday Break In London

Stay Date: 03/03/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a deal with Superbreak inc rail travel/hotel.The President hotel has taken a bit of a battering in the review stakes but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent about a 10 See More  Read more information min walk from theatreland etc. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The halls were a little dated but overall appearance was fine. The breakfast was excellent full english all you can eat. When wearrived we asked for the heating in the room to be turned down and for 2 more pillows. Both requests were sorted quickly and with no hassle. Staff very friendly indeed .For the price of the break this wasexcellent value and would stay here again. To all those complainers what do you expect from a 3* hotel in central London. A quick hint if you are planning a pre theatre dinner try Sway on Great QueenStreet just round from Covent Gardens - the food was really well priced and all drinks are half price between 5-8pm 7 days a week!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing show  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sway, Great Queen Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Action Packed Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting an all day travel off peak tube ticket was excellent value for money to see London. Its fast and furious. The hotel was clean and well presented however the staff at breakfast seemed hard See More  Read more information pushed to serve coffee. They should have a dispensing machine so that you can eat and drink when you want. The train down was packed and we did not pre-book seats..... Mistake! We were in Carnaby streetand visited the lovely pub/restaurant. Fab meal and plenty of it. We got cheap tickets to see Sister Act and were 5 rows from the front. Great seats for £25. Would do again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
Notting Hill  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Head  
Wok In A Box, Tottenham Road Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Break

Stay Date: 02/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel nice but be prepared to walk or travel on bus or underground as it was quite a walk from theatres. It suited us fine. Saw Legally Blonde it was brillliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Came to London primarily to do some family history. The hotel was in a great location, with plenty of local amenities, ie. Shops, pub, restaurants and tube. The hotel room was clean and spacious; See More  Read more information the staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Docklands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brillant Three Days In London

Stay Date: 03/03/10, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very big but friendly. Good location Russell Square tube nearby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Wembley Stadium  
London Aquarium  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/03/10, a customer from Millom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Connaught Rooms  
 
 

London To See Oliver

Stay Date: 16/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train booking was made with Hulll trains who was the most competitive and also because they are handy to travel from our destination no going into York and having to pay ludricous amounts to See More  Read more information park. My wife suggested booking the hotel with Superbreak late on the night before we were due to go the next day tuesday. I had been looking on the web and tried to make sense of what hotels etc weretrying to charge which seemed a bit odd. However one call to Superbreak and the helpful assistant had us booked for a very reasonable price at the President in Russell Square with full englishbreakfast. So far so good, on arriving at the hotel we were extremely pleased with the hotel room and location considering we were only paying £80 for both of us for the one nights stay. Room was good, niceand clean tv, coffee facilities etc. Nights sleep was good. Breakfast was my only slight disappointment in that the toast wasn't as brown as it could have been, the bacon again was slightly coldish andnot well done, but then thats personal choice but overall well done Superbreak and will certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Oliver the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Private Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I travelled down to London by train from Leeds. Very pleasant journey both ways and trains on time. We stayed at the Imperial hotel which was an excellent location and only a 2 minute See More  Read more information walk to the tube station. The Picadilly line was just right as we were only one stop away from Kings Cross train station and two from Covent Garden. At only £5.60 per day for tube and bus travel allday it was fantastic value as we were never restricted wherever we wanted to go. The hotel was nice and with bright airy rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and well cookedand tasty with everything from toast and boiled eggs to cereal, fruit, fruit juice and full cooked breakfast. The only problem was that when you had cereal and then got up from your table to get yourcooked breakfast the waiter would come along and remove the fruit juice and tea/coffee that we left on the table. On our second morning we took it in turns to go for our 'second' course so that thiswouldn't happen. It did make us laugh though and we just asked for another cup of tea or coffee. We went to see Dirty Dancing on the Saturday night and this show was excellent. Enjoyed every minutefrom start to finish. We had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the break. We would definitely stay at the Imperial again as it was near to everything we needed to see and visit. Great value breaktoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Show At Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten Radisson Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Tourist Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 3501 - 3510 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:42:04

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:42:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.