Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5982

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Bloomsbury hotel, great location for Euston & Kings Cross and getting into centre & west end. Decent hotel for special rates we had, room size not as big an issue as reviews I read. See More  Read more information Breakfast ok, food not hot enough. Try O'Neils pub near China Town very good value for money. Italian kitchen on new Oxford Circus food ok, but very over priced for what you get. Pizza express near Queenstheatre very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen  
O'neil's Pub Nr China Town  
Pizza Express Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Horse Guards  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

An Enjoyable 3 Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 19/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Imperial Hotel Russell Square was ideal, with only a 2 minute walk to the underground. The theatres and Covent Garden within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was See More  Read more information comfortable and clean although the rooms small and basic. The breakfast can only be rated as ok. Our room was quiet and was at the side of the building, those at the front overlooked Russell Sq. Stronglyrecommend Browns restaurant (near Leicester Sq) and the pre-theatre menu. The food and service outstanding. Jersey boys at the Prince Edward theatre a very good and entertaining show, and War Horse atthe national theatre is not to be missed, truly amazing! Another visit to London is a must, so much to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Hampton Court Palace  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Bar and Restaurant  
Christopher's Wellington St. Wc2e 7Dd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/10/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

A Great Break In London

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer from Perthshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I spent 2 nights in the Bedford Hotel in London and couldn't fault any aspect of the break. The train journey was without any hitches and hotel was really good. Got a free meal on See More  Read more information 1st night and were delighted that although we didn't get back from shops till 9-15 we still got our meal. Room was more than adequate and the food was excellent. Hotel very central (we walkedeverywhere) went to see Hairspray and it was one of the best shows we have seen. Looking forward to next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/10/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winston Churchill's Britain at War Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha bar and Grill  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/09/09, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
 
 

A Brilliant Day Out In London

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square which was more than adequate for what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate a good meal in the carvery at the hotel on the first See More  Read more information night, which was included in the deal. English breakfast was also very good. We started our day with a trip on the London Eye which was absolutely amazing. We walked through St. James park, watched thechanging of the guard, and would have taken a tour around Buckingham Palace, but just did not have enough time. We wandered up Oxford Street, and Regent Street. We used the buses and tubes to getaround which was really easy. It was our first trip to London on our own and we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed it. The ease of using public transport was a revelation to us, as living inthe country we use our own cars to get about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Went On The London Eye  
Victoria Palace To See Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane To See Oliver  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
 
 
 

Showing 3501 - 3510 of 5982 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:19

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.