Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

'Would you like an upgrade for £20 per night' the Receptionist asked as we checked in. Rather taken aback, we declined. The 4* Hotel Russell is something of an institution: set in the heart of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury, it represents comfort and gentility from a bygone era. The grand entrance gleams with marble, curving staircases and sparkling chandeliers. Jet-lagged travellers sink into leather armchairs asthey nod off over the Daily Telegraph. But, where is the bell boy, the porter? What lies behind the opulent facade of this recently refurbished Victorian treasure. The standard room to which we hauledour luggage was small, well appointed, but completely devoid of the cosy indulgence promised by the public areas. The bed was also small, not even queen size, and in a 4* hotel this is barelyacceptable. After a restless night in stuffy, cramped conditions, breakfast arrived promptly, but a whacking £10 tray charge for room service somewhat spoiled the treat. Guests in a 4* hotel have the rightto expect 4* standards throughout the establishment, not only in the public areas. With the benefit of hindsight, we ought to have changed rooms, but, not being people to fuss and also because we werebusy attending the Opera and Art Exhibitions, we decided to let it go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Daughters 8th Birthday Visit To London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Tadcaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the rRoyal National with our two children 8 and 3. We requested a quiet room and it was perfect. The staff were very accomodating at breakfast and friendly to our children. Overall an See More  Read more information excellent location for a theatre break and a visit to London with kids. The purpose of the trip was to take our daughter to see Hairspray, the staff at the Shaftesbury were very accomodating allowingus to allocate our own seats (we were slightly unsure whether we would have to take our son out if he became bored!) but he sat mesmorised for 3 hours!! Planet Hollywood made a good birthday fuss butHard Rock Cafe were excellent. The history museum is excellent for kids (and is free) you really need a full day there.The tube is hard work witha pushchair and the New Years parade is one not tomiss!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Hairspray At Theatre  
Tube And Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London To See We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 07/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked rail travel, theatre, hotel all with Superbreak all tickets came in a couple of days, good value we will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
London Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Mum And Daughters Weekend Away

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square area in London. Hotel was excellent and comfortable. Rooms were not to a high decor but had good facilities. This is a big hotel with sister hotels See More  Read more information nearby. Given the size of the hotel, they catered very well for everybodies needs and the meals including breakfast was excellent. Oxford street is in walking distance and the Russell Street area isfantastic for bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommond this area and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Oxford Street For Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel London Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed a memorable break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Markets  
Theatre The Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Kitchen 43 New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend For Two In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel is an excellent base. The rooms are clean and fresh, breakfast great although very busy so tables not always cleaned, however if you ask they will change tableclothes. Best way to See More  Read more information see everything is to get subway pass great value and can be used day and night Camden market is something else - have already booked this hotel for September.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were in a party of 6. One of the rooms at the hotel was cold due to the heating not working. When reported at reception matter was dealt with by a change of room. Good sevice at the bar with See More  Read more information prices not unreasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Chinese Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Portrait Gallery  
We Will Rock You Show At The Dominion Theatre  
Eric Clapton And Jeff Beck At The O2  
 
 
 

Showing 3501 - 3510 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:34:45

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:34:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.