Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6071

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before, nice hotel room. Went to see Jersey Boy's Thursday night had a great night then went to ed's for a meal. Had breakfast at hotel very nice then caught bus to Tower Bridge, See More  Read more information walked along enbankment to St Paul's, then to Trafalger Square, Big Ben, London eye. Caught train home had a lovely break thank's once again to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Theatre Jersey Boys  
Big Ben And London Eye  
Trafalger Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well positioned, visited some nice places such as Southbank, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden etc. Free meal at indian restaurant was good value. Breakfast in the hotel was a basic set up, See More  Read more information people queing down the middle whilst others were eating, new floor plan would be something to think about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
Pizze Express Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Buxton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weather, used the buses to save money (I am over 60) and ate lunch at Pret a Manger. Hotel good value but long queues for breakfast. Had to go out for it on the Sat. Otherwise I liked the hotel See More  Read more information and staff. I got an oyster card for the tube it saves a lot of money and can be used on my next trip. There's good shopping nr Russell sq . Tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Brit Transport Museum Covent Gdn.  
Musical Oliver.Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel, Russell Square and what a good choice it was. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and very helpful with London directions and at breakfast we had a good See More  Read more information choice and was of an excellent standard. Well worth recommending it. The hotel was situated close to the Lyceum theatre where we saw Lion King - excellent production.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre - Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Conwy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great break. Hotel room was basic but good for the price. Hotel breafast (full english) was brilliant. We mostly used the red bus tour to get around but were shocked by the underground See More  Read more information price for one journey - we ended up in a taxi as it was cheaper. All our activities were good. The Lion King was superb. Rather long queues to get into the museums caused by bag searches not by ticketpurchases. I think a leaflet on underground charges/passes with our booking would have been helpful. Your staff were very helpful in cutting down the cost of our family break. I will definitely useSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King (Lyceum Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King And London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My granddaughter and I travelled on virgin trains to Euston and made a short walk to the Imperial hotel, an excellent hotel. We saw the Lion King, had excellent seats and an excellent show, the See More  Read more information memory of which will stay with my granddaughter for a long time! The following day we walked to Oxford st, Regents st. to Picadilly circus, through Trafalgar square to the Mall and down to BuckinghamPalace. We returned to the hotel via Westminster, Embankment, Strand, and Covent Garden. Had a meal back at hotel who had held our suitcase then back to Euston to catch the train home. Thank youSuperbreak for an excellent package at reasonable price. This is the third time I have used Superbreak and it will not be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford and Regent Street  
London Sights  
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace and The Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The only downside of the weekend was the parking. The website for the hotel said that parking was available, however we had to pay £17.50 per 24hrs....£34 in total. This wasn't stated on Royal See More  Read more information National Hotel website, so dissapointed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Thames Cruise  
Open bus tour  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal London  
Imperial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

Trip To London With Two Children Aged 15 & 12

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I book a trip with Superbreak to London with my two children to watch a show. My youngest child had never been to London. Hotel was in a good location in Russell Square. In walking distance from See More  Read more information Euston train station - a to z handy to have when you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Trip.

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean. The bedrooms were also equipped with all you could need for a short stay. In view of the price it was good value for money. The location was handy for buses (open top See More  Read more information tours) and cabs (we found fares reasonable.) Due to tiredness and walking difficulties we ate in the hotel first night (buffet), not very good. We should have checked out the other options. Original bustour, hop on, hop off, very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
The Original Bus Tour  
Big Ben And Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time In London

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My son and I stayed at the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square for 2 nights in August and the hotel compared very well with the more expensive Russell Hotel which my wife and I had stayed in in June. See More  Read more information Where the Imperial scored most points was the "night and day" bar which not only was open until 1.00am but was probably the cheapest place in London to buy a drink. We even notice customer buying mealsuntil quite late on. Our main reason to visit was to "do the museum" thing as we are both interested in history. The tower, although expensive to get in was well worth the money and we stayed forabout 4 hours. Westminster Abbey was £15.00 each to get in but was far too crowded to really see anything. By far the best experience was the Imperial War museum which was excellent as well as free. Thebest way to get around of course is to buy an all day tube ticket, only £5.60 after 9.30am, as you can get from anywhere to anywhere very quickly indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Museum of London  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 6071 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:37:10

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:37:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.