Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

President Hotel London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room clean but basic and comfortable. Food excellent. Staff in resturant better than at main desk. Whom i felt were a little unapproachable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Chelsea FC  
Wicked  
Wam Bam Burlesque  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, close to kings cross and within easy access to the underground and local bus routes. Although some people may find the room we stayed in a little small, for a See More  Read more information weekend two night stay it was very clean, well furnished and comfortable, I would definately stay here again. One place I would recommend visiting is camden town and its various markets, there is plentyfor everyone and an experience not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Changing of the Guard  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Italian Bistro Near The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train journey on time both ways, hotel in walking distance of station. President hotel on russel square was a good location for all the major sights & was clean & tidy. The whole package was See More  Read more information excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piza Express, Soho  
Planet Holywood, Picadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 01/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived into London Kings cross around 1545hrs, and took a very short tube transfer to russel square. We came out of the underground and saw our hotel straight away. By 1605 we were in our room See More  Read more information and planning our evening ahead. We then took a short tube ride back to covent garden where we enjoyed a couple of pre-show drinks and then took a walk down to strand to see legally blonde. The show wasexcellent. After the show we decided to walk back through covent garden and called into pizza express. It was a monday night, but the place was buzzing and the atmospehere great. So after a meal anda shared bottle of wine we headed back to the hotel and had a very comfortable night. Breakfast was buffet style, and this set us up for a good morning's walk around some of the attractions around thelondon eye, trafalagar sqaure etc. A very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Foundling Museum  
Parliament tour  
Aldwhych Theatre  
 
 

Grease Show

Stay Date: 04/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had an excellent stay the only thing that could have been better was the weather! The theatre drinks were very expensive in fact extortionate, it cost £10.30 for a bottle of san miguel and a See More  Read more information glass of wine, living in notts we are not used to paying that sort of price for drinks, so because of this we did not buy any programes etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre - Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I stayed in a fabulaous hotel in central London with my daughter. She works in London so was on-hand to guide me through the weekend chaos of the underground- but the frequency of the trains was See More  Read more information wonderful and I soon got used to it. However, we walked around as well and that was a great way to see the sights as well as get a sense of scale. The return train journey on virgin, upgraded to firstclass was amazing! speed and comfort. Well worth it as i got a good deal by booking early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mommas  
Liberties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked the hotel as a treat for my wife and took her to see les miserables, the hotel was great the staff were warm and friendly from the stepping into the hotel to when we left. The meal we had in See More  Read more information the restaurant was beautiful and very reasonably priced and breakfast was equally good value.The only thing that let the hotel down was they don't do family rooms as we were so impressed we wanted tovisit again with the children. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughters 16th Birthday

Stay Date: 02/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shop designer shops mean nothing to me but to a 16 year old the world. Abercrombie and fitch being one to mention. Buckingham palace, on the london eye, food at hard rock cafe. Harrods. Oxford St, See More  Read more information Regent st, soho, o2 arena, covent gardens, alnwych theatre and the waxworks. Just some of the things we packed into our 3 day break. Just loved the tubes the picadilly line up and down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Waxworks  
Theatre Show Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Spurs @ O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 11:55:06

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 11:55:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.