Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5927

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London to see daughter and grandson on the saturday. Friday night went to see Les Miserables - superb. Sunday spent in galleries, followed by beer and curry in the evening. Lots of See More  Read more information meandering around covent garden, bloomsbury (including british museum) and soho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castelletto, Bury Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Purpose of my visit was a meeting on Saturday but as I love the theatre, i managed to see a couple of plays as well. I ate at a very good value for money thai restaurant on upper street before See More  Read more information walking to sadler's wells. The Tavistock hotel is value for money with a very good breakfast and well located for Euston and King's cross. Bedroom and bathroom clean and refurbished. I had to sleep withthe window open as the temperature in the room remained too hot even in january. Because of the central heating/air con system outside working well into the night, I did not sleep well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matthew Bourne; Cinderella  
Twelth Night; National Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant; Upper Street; Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
 

Few Days Away With My Mum

Stay Date: 27/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having never been to London before my mum and I decided to have a nice few days in London. The hotel was very handy for the russell square tube station and there is a nice wee shopping arcade not See More  Read more information far away. The hotel is very old style and is in need of some refurbishment. The porters are very helpful but the restaurant is awful! breakfast was okay if you liked eggs the bacon was a shade i hadnever seen bacon before and the sausages were average. Dinner was even worse the carvery meat was dry and seriously overcooked. Plenty of food but it was so awful you did not really want a lot thedesserts were 100 times better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break In London - Jan 11

Stay Date: 20/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location of the president hotel was excellent. After finding the short cut to the west end, we could walk to the dominion in only 10 minutes. We wanted this break to see london shows. See More  Read more information We could walk to the theatres we visited in 10 - 20 mins. The journey from king's cross by taxi is short, and we never took the tube during our stay. There were a good selection of restaurants, cafes &bars nearby, and the shared facilities the president hotel enjoyed with the imperial next door were very good. Overall, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
TheatreLand  
Russell Square Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked my hotel with Superbreak, no problems booking or checking in. Hotel basic but ok for 1 night. Jersey boys very enjoyable. Looking to spend another night in town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From first arriving at the door of the hotel till leaving 2 days later the staff couldn't have been more helful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location, only downsides were possibly room too See More  Read more information small for anything more than a short break, although it did have everything you needed, and the bar and restaurant were very expensive, although this is the norm in city hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel - Blue Door Bistro  
J Sheekey's Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Wicked  
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London recently for my birthday (first time in 30 years for me). Hotel russell is in a fantastic location for kings cross station as it is only one stop away on the tube. Tube is very easy See More  Read more information to negotiate once you are used to it. Recommend getting a daily pass that lets you travel as much as you want. It is only around £6 each. Hotel entrance very grand. Rooms okay but on the small side.Would have been much better if it had a fridge in the room. Breakfast was awful!!! Cereals and other continental stuff was fine but the cooked breakfast was left under hot lamps and was cold and rubbery- can quite easily say it was the worst I have ever tasted. I am just pleased that it was in the with hotel package as I would have been furious having to pay £20 for it. Meal in the restaurant thenight we arrived was very nice. Menu very limited but the fillet steak was very tasty. Easy transportation on the tube to get to the o2 arena on the saturday for our exhibition. What a great day wehad.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Margin At O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 5927 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:24

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:39:21

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:39:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.