Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Weekend In London

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a superb position as within easy reach of such attractions such as covent garden, the national gallery, oxford street, etc. Good value for money especially as it was the weekend of See More  Read more information the royal wedding which was superb. It only took 10 minutes to reach the mall from the hotel! just can't beat Superbreak for value for money!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
London Parks  
Royal Wedding  
Little Venice Boat Regatta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Theatre Mama Mia  
Westminster Abbey  
Royal Albert Hall - Dusty Springfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Victoria  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed the whole weekend, we visited museums and shops and the royal parks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out And About In London

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the radisson hotel, great russell street. Staff were very friendly and always there to help. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast- full breakfast plus cereals etc, See More  Read more information lots of choice. Hotel was set in a prefect location to get around, didn't use the tube once although we do like to walk. Would definately recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Of Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Royal Wedding Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in London to see the sights in preparation for the royal wedding. It was a family trip with children and we all had a great time. The hotel was very good for the price, would See More  Read more information definitely stay again. We enjoyed food at pizza express down the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Embankment Street Entertainers  
Buckingham Palace  
London Palladium - Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I traveled with my 10yr. Old grandaughter, the room was very clean the staff where very helpful nothing was to much for them we found the hotel very central, found useing the bus with my bus pass See More  Read more information very useful and great that there was no charge for my grandaughter. We will definately use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford St  
Marathon  
London Paladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta Argile St  
Tgifriday Covent Garden  
Friend At Hand Pub (Op. The Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Fix.

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location was very good but hotel not up to standard of hotel from previous stays. Will be going back to our usual one. Far too noisy at night as there didn't appear to be double glazing. Upgrading See More  Read more information price was reasonable and room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. Staff were best feature of hotel - they were all very polite and helpful. Love visiting london. Have tovisit at least once a year for 'fix'! jack the ripper tour was good but you need to search the web for the best deal as prices do vary. National portrait gallery is always great and you have to goshopping - selfridges in particular!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Rubbens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for three nights and packed alot in. Hotel was comfortable and convenient for tube which we used on several occasions having purchased an oyster card before travelling. We visited several See More  Read more information museums which were all free but you could make a donation. All very busy but catered for this. Natural history museuem was excellent for children with hands on experiences. Tower of london well worth avisit, the yeoman's tour was excellent. Eating out was reasonable with alot of restaurants doing set meals or meal deals before 7.00pm which was great if you were going to a show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China Town Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Is Always Worth A Visit

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train journey down was confortable and on time through out. The royal national hotel is a very busy hotel but well organised apart from some of the lifts not in service our main interest was the See More  Read more information times vintage wine festival but we also took in a couple of shows ie love never dies which we rated as excelent and blythe spirit which is very good. The only thing that spoiled the trip was thejourney back which was terrible over crowded and very badly organised as we had to change at peterborough but that was cancelled as we arrived at peterborough station and instead change at doncaster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Italliano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 07:53:45

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 07:53:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.