Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5611

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sight Seeing In London

Stay Date: 02/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V & A Museum  
Tower of London  
Camden Market/Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Popadom Express  
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good it was well equiped and staff competent. Location for St Pancras ok and accomodation comfortable, I will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Trip

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a 55th birthday treat with my daughter we visited London. The tube was easy, usual sights visited, best of all was the old operating theatre especialy the obstetric instruments (we are both See More  Read more information midwives) the staff were very informative. Wicked musical was a little disappointing and not a patch on 'We Will Rock You' which we saw on a previous visit. Maybe because we didnt recognise the songs. ThePresident hotel was basic and the complimentary bar of soap (no gels etc) and very cheap tea and coffee (no biscuits) were disappointing as the hotel looked good in the write up. A bit of a cattlemarket at breakfast, queueing and sharing tables.The lobby smelt constantly of fish. The linen was clean and so was the room but drab decor and you can see into rooms one floor below and opposite ascourtyard style but no nets.Check out was quick and good to be able to store luggage at 50p per item.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Perfect Night Away In London

Stay Date: 22/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bloomsbury Park in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took my wife to see We Will Rock You at the Dominion theatre, Tottenham Court rd. I choose the Bloomsbury Park hotel in Southampton Row due to it's location and it's keen price. Travelled to See More  Read more information Victoria by train on and off peak open return ticket. From there we took the tube (which I wasn't looking forward too as i'm not at all familar with it) to Holburn. The hotel was a short walk from here. Itturned out that the tube was extremely easy to navigate, and the staff were helpful. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very happy and friendly receptionist. Superbreak had arranged the bookingand tickets, so I didn't have a worry as I've used them before. The hotel was extremely clean and tidy, our room was perfect, like a home from home. As it was a very warm afternoon we decided to walkto the theatre which takes about 15 to 20 minutes travelling passed the British Museum. We had a bite to eat in Cafe Rogue which neighbours the theatre which was very pleasent. Upon entering thetheatre we quickly found the bar (I've a nose for there loctions). Drinks can be, emm, expensivly served in some venues, so if you like a couple there is a weatherspoons just south of holburn tube,happydays. In your superbreak kit they provide a interval drink request, fill it in hand it over when you get you first drink and come the interval, hey presto, drinks are ready...Simples! The show was ahit, the missus was having the time of her life, up on her feet, clapping and joining in, fantastic. The time flew past. As we all poured out on the street at curtain fall, we had a slow walk back,finishing off with a nightcap, or two in the hotel lounge. 10 out of 10, we throughly enjoyed ourselves. Next morning we went down for breakfast, boy, one of the best breakfast I've had. Fill your boots.We walked south to Waterloo Bridge and along the Southbank to the London Eye, now as we'd travelled by train this gave us two for one, to get on. Bargain! one of the advantages in staying over is thatyou can get there early avoiding the queues which soon built up after 10'ish. After the eye, which everyone should experiance, we re cross the Thames at Westminster and walked up to Victoria.Brilliant couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend To London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked with Superbreak and got a great deal, even when late in the day we needed to add an extra person the team were very helpful and sorted it out for us. The trip was to see a band play at See More  Read more information Wembley Stadium and it was a great experience, the hotel was well located and we had a great time seeing the sights in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot Summer Days In London

Stay Date: 25/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This 2 day break was to celebrate my wife's birthday and to see Phantom of the Opera. We used a taxi to and from the hotel and the tube on the first day only. The second day we walked and despite See More  Read more information the heat, it was brilliant to be out early in the morning round the back streets to Covent Garden etc and returning to the hotel to sit in a small park to watch the fountains and young families (andpigeons) play in them - idyllic and relaxing. Lunch in the British Museum restaurant was brilliant! Our hotel (the President) didn't look impressive from the outside but it improved on the inside. Staffwere good and helpful, our room was quiet although soundproofing between rooms was not ideal. The room could be improved from a decor point of view, the tv had limited channels (but we really didn'tneed this) and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. However, it was well situated for our purposes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Walking To Covent Garden, Trafalgar Sq Etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
British Museum Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 16/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel in Russell Sq, the hotel is massive and could really do with a little bit of updating. The rooms were clean but dated, the windows outside were filthy even See More  Read more information though they turned all the way round to be able to be cleaned from the inside, a 2 minute job. Bedding was immaculate but the bed itself was rock hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Nights In London

Stay Date: 18/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

TFL are excellent! Buses and tubes easy to understand - maps all great. Get an off peak daily travelcard that covers both. Hotel very busy, especially at breakfast but good base for buses and tubes. See More  Read more information Room service very competitive prices e.g bottle of house wine £9.95. Hotel room small but adequate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Use chain cafes and eateries, and then you know the prices. DoSouth Kensington museums 1 per day, as too much to see in one go. Keep your bags/purses zipped and close by. Fabulous week. Can't wait to go back to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Town  
Thames Clipper  
North Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Browns Bar and Restaurant  
Yo Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Few Days In London

Stay Date: 14/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel is in a lovely location - you can walk to most of the popular sights including parks. Plenty of nice restaurants and pubs nearby if you don't want to walk too far. Enjoyed the See More  Read more information theatre and all the buzz that goes with it. If you like shopping there is plenty to spend your money on. London is a wonderful place for a short visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
St James Park  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3491 - 3500 of 5611 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 17:40:14

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 17:40:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.