Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
 
 

Hot Summer Days In London

Stay Date: 25/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This 2 day break was to celebrate my wife's birthday and to see Phantom of the Opera. We used a taxi to and from the hotel and the tube on the first day only. The second day we walked and despite See More  Read more information the heat, it was brilliant to be out early in the morning round the back streets to Covent Garden etc and returning to the hotel to sit in a small park to watch the fountains and young families (andpigeons) play in them - idyllic and relaxing. Lunch in the British Museum restaurant was brilliant! Our hotel (the President) didn't look impressive from the outside but it improved on the inside. Staffwere good and helpful, our room was quiet although soundproofing between rooms was not ideal. The room could be improved from a decor point of view, the tv had limited channels (but we really didn'tneed this) and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. However, it was well situated for our purposes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Walking To Covent Garden, Trafalgar Sq Etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
British Museum Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing In London

Stay Date: 02/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
V & A Museum  
Tower of London  
Camden Market/Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Popadom Express  
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, rooms clean. Only negative point was that they didn't clean the tablescloths at breakfast after a person had left and sat you down with crumbs and a dirty tablecloth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich  
The Woman in Black  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We can up to London to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. We arrived at the hotel and were met with friendly polite staff. We were shown to our room which was comfortable with a view over Queen's See More  Read more information Square at the back of the hotel. We had a meal in the hotel before going to a show. The following morning we walked to London Zoo and spent 4 hours there before coming back to the hotel. We thenwalked to the London Eye stopping off at a local pub in which we had a very pleasant late lunch. On the way back from the London Eye we stopped in Covent Garden and had a wonderful meal at Porters Bar. Onthe whole the short break was very relaxing for us away from our busy every day lives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice little pub around the corner from the hotel and a nice park to sit in with your drink (it was a very hot evening!) getting around was a bit difficult on the Saturday because of the gay pride See More  Read more information march. We didn't know it was on otherwise we would have gone to watch it. Hotel is in a good spot for the British museum and not too far from theatreland. Room and facilities in the hotel wereexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
Boat Ride Up To The Thames Barrier  
Theatre - Love Never Dies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Bedford Hotel, London

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Bedford hotel, Russell Square for 3 nights with my daughter so we could do sight seeing and shopping in London. We loved the hotel, lovely and clean, tidy decor. Our room over looked See More  Read more information roofs and chimneys, and below was the hotel gardens. The staff and breakfast were very good also. Lovely seating, drinking, eating area inside or outside on the ground floor of the hotel. SouthamptonRow (street of the hotel) had lots of food and drink places from tesco express, subway to bar & restaurants. There are banks and small shops too. The hotel is situated between 2 tube stations and busstops to explore further out. The British museum (free) is on a street behind the hotel. The only thing that lets the hotel down is that there is not air conditioning in the rooms. They get too hotwhen there is warm weather, the windows open but there is no catch to stop them blowing around and it can get a lot of street noise (traffic & sirens) at night. Otherwise, very happy with our stay atthe Bedford hotel, definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Tour  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Railway Children  
Thames River Ride  
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:31:43

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:31:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.