Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 21/09/09, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak organised everything for us - travel, hotel, west end show at an unbelievable price! Our hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of Covent Garden, Soho, and Trafalgar See More  Read more information square. Tube was only a couple of minutes walk away which allowed us to get around London easily. Hotel rooms were basic however spotlessly clean, with maid service daily. Breakfast was buffet stylewith plenty of choice. You have to find your own table, and should watch the time you go at as can be quite busy. We went around 8.15 a got a table no problem. Packed loads of site seeing into our 3 daytrip and went to see Grease and had a fab time, only thing we would say is that if you are going for a meal beforehand, give yourself plenty of time, as everyone seems to be eating at this time. Allin all a great trip and look forward to something similar in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Prudhoe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Abba Concert  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Lion King)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our trip to London was a necessity and although we would have liked to do more sightseeing, time constraints did not allow. However, even though my first impression of the outside of the hotel See More  Read more information wasn't favourable, I was pleasantly surprised once we booked in. Would definitely stay there again if the need arose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Avenue Q - Not With Superbreak  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
In The Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/09/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
O2 Music Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Gardens  
Sighting Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/09/09, a customer from Newcastle-Under-Lyme who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a bargain 1st class journey on virgin trains we walked from Euston to the very convenient Hotel Russell -just a short, straight walk. The room was on the 5th floor, very quiet, overlooking the See More  Read more information front of the hotel and had air-con although too noisy to leave on to sleep. We managed to open the sash windows a bit and it wasn't too noisy to sleep. The bedroom was small but the bathroom wastiny, the width was the exact length of the bath and then the toilet sat infront on the right & the washbasin on the left. It was impossible for 2 people to go in at the same time. Breakfast was ok-notoutstanding & the service was extremely hit & miss-several times we requested tea/coffee-it always came eventually. On the first day we walked everywhere from the hotel - we are keen walkers though. Itfelt very safe around the hotel. The second day we bought a day pass for the tube but still did lots of walking. Russell sq tube is just around the corner. It's just an ideal location for visiting allsites and is quiet at night. The bar area can be very noisy so a higher floor is preferable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Tate  
Princess Di Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have been to London many times and stayed in different places. We like the Kenilworth not only for its proximity to theatreland but also by going in the opposite direction you are away from the See More  Read more information hustle and bustle. It is also ideal for walking to several attractions. We stayed here several times now and will do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
John Soanes Museum  
British Libray-Henry V111 Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Konaki Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 01/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President comfortable and very convenient for our onward journey from St. Pancras to Paris. Breakfast very good. Close to British museum which we would want to visit time and again. Will use See More  Read more information hotal again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Open Air Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:43:37

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:43:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.