Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5982

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic location

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was a short walk from Euston station and was really central for Covent Garden, the British Museum and Big Bus Tours. The room was lovely with great beds and pillows, slept really See More  Read more information well. The choice for breakfast was good and the food was excellent. Facilities on site were good too with a lovely bar and shops in the hotel. Staff were friendly. You can leave your luggage on thelast day until time to leave which was handy. Went 1st class on the train and it was well worth the extra money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, lovely room & restaurant. Staff very friendly & helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
Shard  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good. Dining not so good. No selection of vegetables, all mixed together. Tablecloth dirty at breakfast, no teaspoons to stir tea. Hotel bar closed at 11 pm, people kept arriving and See More  Read more information were redirected to nearby bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to the O2

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very well put together package. Excellent train times with minimal journey lengths. The President Hotel was very well located next to Russell Square tube station. I would definitely stay at this See More  Read more information hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Bedford Hotel. Excellent location, warm and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Would return! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is well situated in the heart of London, the rooms are well presented and clean with a good hearty breakfast and pleasant staff . Excellent transport links with underground very See More  Read more information close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gump  
gerrads corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel - back again!

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row, London for several years and usually for just one night. We have recommended it to friends who have also stayed there. The hotel is within easy See More  Read more information walking distance of West End theatres, has secure parking, the food is very good and the whole package is excellent value for money. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else as it meets our needsperfectly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in London for four days. The hotel was very good. The room was clean and pleasant. We asked for a front facing window and they gladly gave us another room. Breakfast was super. Could See More  Read more information not fault it. Very good choice of everything. Location is very good for theatres. Bought three day tickets for the Big Bus off internet @ £34.99 each - excellent value. This was our third stay at thishotel we could not fault it for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Theatre War Horse  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay with Friends in London

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with friends at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square, London. The room was on the sixth floor and had a lovely view over the park. It was very conveniently located. We See More  Read more information walked to Camden Town, which was a fair hike, but do-able. Camden Market was an exciting place - so much wonderful international cuisine to try out - it was a pity we had already eaten. It made me feelvery appreciative of the diversity we enjoy! The main goal of our visit was to see the performance of Peter Pan at Regent's Park Open Air Theatre and we were not disappointed. We loved the venue andthe performance was magical. It also helps that the seating is so comfortable there. The whole stay was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend SuperBreak to others!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market And Lock  
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's restaurant, Baker Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream London trip.

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President was excellent value. We enjoyed our complimentary evening carvery so much we invited friends to eat with us on the 2nd night. They got us reduced price theatre tickets so we enjoyed See More  Read more information "Dusty the Musical" & "Gypsy" at the Savoy. A great direct to London train and everything ran like a dream. So happy we will repeat the exercise later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 5982 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:56:59

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:56:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.