Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel with good sized rooms and a variety of places to choose from in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful :) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chip and Fish  
Meat Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel which was very accommodating, really friendly staff and great food. Sight seeing around London was great once we got to grips with the tube and the local area. See More  Read more information Seeing the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre was the highlight of the weekend, it was amazing, if you haven't seen it then I highly recommend you do as it is absolutely brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Imperial hotel. Very friendly with good facilities and a central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I had a lovely 3 day break in London. The hotel was exactly what we wanted, authentic, peaceful and quiet. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, and the facilities were very useful. See More  Read more information Only a short distance from the central locations, and around the corner from the tube meant easy access to our favourite areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Jamie Italian  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens was an excellent hotel with a comfortable bedroom, good public rooms and an excellent restaurant. The staff were really good and very helpful. Although the weather was See More  Read more information not good we visited the British Museum (which was just around the corner from the hotel), Leadenhall Market, The Monument, Regent's Park Zoo and the show at the Criterion Theatre; 39 Steps. SuperBreakarranged the hotel, our travel and the theatre booking very efficiently. We travelled around the capital by bus and taxi which gave us the opportunity to view many of the sights. An excellent longweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Regent's Park Zoo  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Crowns, Nr Jeryman St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stay at Montague Gardens

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel - the customer service was second to none one of the best hotels I have stayed in - it was even better than The Savoy. The location was perfect for the theatre we had lunch, dinner See More  Read more information and breakfast in the hotel - all was superb. The room was clean and spacious with lots of little extras (fresh fruit and home-made shortbreads) and again the customer service was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ambassadors hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and well presented. Some people might say it was small, but I found it exactly what I needed for my stay in London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The porter gave us a map of London and circled where the hotel was and the nearest attractions to it. He also asked if we needed to know anywhere in particular. On our last day wewere able to leave our cases to pick up in the evening. They also had iced water in reception for anyone to have a drink, which we were very grateful for as it was a humid day. I highly recommend thehotel for anyone arriving at Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square was in an excellent location with an excellent room, staff and facilities. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Palladium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London All-In

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two nights and three days in London as an all-in rail-hotel-theatre booking. Rail travel all happened smoothly. The hotel was lovely: a great location in the centre of London but in a quiet street, See More  Read more information wonderfully attentive staff, and good facilities and services. We saw Bend It Like Beckham, which gets a 5* review from us - fast-moving, colourful, funny, moving, and all-in-all a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portobello Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cappuccetto Soho  
Princess Louise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre in London

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cullompton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for a short walk to the theatres around Dury Lane and Covent Garden (10 mins). The Imperial Hotel was very comfortable with the staff being very helpful and courteous See More  Read more information with the public areas very well maintained. This said the bedrooms could do with bringing up to date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Henry's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:55:43

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:55:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.