Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in the Rain

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trafalgar Square is a must, even in the rain, seeing the Queen drive out from Buckingham Palace makes you proud to be British. Fortnum's what a "family" grocer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Les Miserables  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a 3 day family break. Our Hotel was near Russell Gardens which made it easy to visit all the main attractions on foot. We went to see "Billy Elliott" at the Victoria Palace See More  Read more information Theatre which we all enjoyed - well worth seeing!. Hope to visit again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

my husband and I travelled from Motherwell to London by virgin train with friends and arrived at our Hotel by 1 pm. Our room at the President was comfortable and it was a good base for walking to See More  Read more information Covent Garden and going to the theatre at night. We went out for dinner each evening and received a warm welcome each time,great service and value for money. We all enjoyed the short break and willdefinitely do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Match

Stay Date: 03/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited london to watch a football match. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Axbridge who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of our Hotel, the Hotel Russell was in a good location for the things we did on our long weekend in London, especially for the British Museum, British Library, the Design Centre etc and See More  Read more information was on a convenient bus route which helped to get us to other parts of London easily. The tube station was also right next door. The hotel itself seemed more geared up for conferences and otherevents and the wedding reception in a function room on the Saturday night was noisy ( although we were lucky to have a room away from the noise). The breakfast was adequate but not as comprehensive andwell prepared as other London hotels we have previously stayed in - we would have expected better for a 4 star hotel. Our room was quite small and although the bathroom was well kitted out the basin wasminute and the toilet too close to the heated towel rail. We would have appreciated a residents lounge as well as a bar for relaxing in as we entertained friends one evening with a meal in the hotelrestaurant and the bar was too full and busy to be an enjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Dulwich Picture Gallery  
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada at Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Autumn Break

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel. Visited Primrose Hill, enjoyed a lovely meal in Odette's. Icing on a great break was the fabulous show Les Miserables.thoroughly enjoyed the performance and had excellent seats.no See More  Read more information complaints   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Days in London

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

good trip, good hotel, very good show (we will rock you) will book with you again . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very conveniently situated but a little noisy at night (traffic), the breakfast was very good and the staff helpful. We enjoyed a concert at the Queen Elizabeth Hall (Benjamin See More  Read more information Grosvenor). It was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival hall  
I Fornello, Woburn Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Youth Prom

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal Albert Hall to see Grandson play in Carnoustie Brass Band. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
War Rooms  
V andA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Caberet in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to see Cabaret in London. Everything booked easily through Superbreak. Imperial Hotel great choice. Excellent location, good facililies, helpful staff. Only downside was rooms too hot. See More  Read more information Enjoyed the show - all round relaxing and fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3341 - 3350 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:48:49

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 18:48:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.