Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Changing of the Guards  
The British Museum  
Les Miserable  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Bella Italia  
Mama Waggas  
 
 

Van Gogh/Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was fine, quiet and close to attractions. The Van Gogh exhibition was a little disappointing because they let in far too many people at a time and it was difficult to get close to the See More  Read more information exhibits. The queen's gallery at Buckingham Palace for the Victoria & Albert exhibition was a far better experience. A good trip and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went to London to run the London marathon, it was a fantastic time but a hard way to get round London well done, see you very soon for another booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Bridge Experience And The London Tombs  
The Clock Museum  
Sir Johns Sloanes House  
The Brtish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Museum Pub  
Ye Ole Cheshire Cheese Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagney's  
Denise Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was a magnificant hotel - absolutely stunning architecture. The standard double room was rather small, just enough room for the bed and that was about it, just as well, we didn't spend See More  Read more information too much time in the room. The drinks were very expensive - £5 + for a small glass of wine, so if your a drinker - look for the tesco across the road and leave the hotel for the last drink of thenight. Breakfast was excellent, plenty variety & brilliant service. Apart from the small room and the pricey drinks, I would recommend Hotel Russell as its a beautiful hotel and your in the heart ofLondon, with easy access via tube to Leicester square + Covent Gardens. Go on spoil yourself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Thames Cruise  
London Marathon @ Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Express - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The trip was a success. We were given a no smoking - quiet room and appreciated this. The value of the trip was excellent and we fitted in all the exhibitions we intended seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Henry Moore Exhibiton At The Tate  
Tour On An Open Top Bus  
Ferry To The O2 Building  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Stay

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Normanton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford hotel was fine, except that our bedroom overlooked the main road, and we do not like to sleep with the window closed. That was tolerable, but two loose drain covers in the road outside See More  Read more information meant clank-clank every time a bus or taxi ran over them. My suggestion to the hotel reception that they report this to the highways people met with a blank response - incredulity! as we relaxed in theroom one afternoon am staff member knocked and politely pointed out to us that our door was ajar and not secure - well done for that! Overall the hotel was calm and quiet, quite a change from theslightly cheaper but infinitely busier National just up the road - well worth the extra per night. The greek restaurant just opposite the national, so about 100 yards up the road from the Bedford, isgood value and well wrth a visit. Also, for those coming home via Kings's Cross, do not miss Casa Mama just across the road and 100 yards east of the station - we never miss a meal there before facingeast coast rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel was in a very convenient location in London & is a very impressive old building. With lots of marble, chandliers & ornate decorations. I was asked if I wanted an upgraded room when See More  Read more information i checked-in,(£20), so as we were celebrating my husbands 60th, I said yes for us but not for my daughters room. Our room was fabulous, with a lovely view of the square. Had a glorious bed withcanopy, fridge, air conditoning, 2 armchairs & table & every luxury by comparision to the girls room. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good, only the walk to Covent Garden was longer than expected. As it was soooooo cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3331 - 3340 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:03:24

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:03:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.