Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Few Days in London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We attended the London Film festival seeing 5 films over a few days. We enjoyed the films and also trips to the British museum and other London sights. The hotel was very well placed for what we See More  Read more information wanted to do and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable , but it was on the front of the hotel and the road was busy and noisy all night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Festival Hall  
Film festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Wahaca  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, a Rapid Review

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday afternoon and after taking a bike to be repaired in a bike shop in Lamb Conduit Street we had lunch at a Morrocan cafe before checking in at the President Hotel. Of the hotel our See More  Read more information thoughts were Lots of staff who were extermely helpful Brilliant location in heart of Bloomsbury Good room size Not so good things Hotel looks and feels dated (paint peeling, decor looks 'oldfashioned', no double glazing) Bed still had sheets and blankets (thought they went out with the ark) Breakfast basic(difficult to obtain veggie choice, marg etc) Foundling museum well worth avisit The Red House in Bexleyheath was a William Morris house so painting and ornaments designed by him. Now in care of National Trust so work being undertaken to restore as much as possible to original.Well worth a visit. TUC march. Great atmosphere. Not as many attended as last year's event. Monmouth coffee house, well worth a visit. Bit of an institution when it comes to London coffee houses.Great variety of novel coffees. Have to queue for a seat but not for long and well worth the wait. Bloomsbury festival. Didn't know it was on but great to see a vast range of activities over theweekend. Really liked the music on Saturday evening in Russell Square. Veggie food, brill at another hidden London instituion Drummond Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
The Red House  
Monmouth Coffee Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravi Shanker, Drummond Street  
Diwana, Drummond Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my wife had a great time in London there was so much to do and it was so easy to get about using the underground system.The theater was fantastic and there is so many shows to see that you See More  Read more information have a hard choice to make. Our hotel was great and so close to all the attractions we wished to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Emirates Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2012

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Under Lyme who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

fantastic hotel and fantastic trip would definately recommend your short breaks again thank you xx See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Billy Elliot  
Trafalger Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend.

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Drayton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at Hotel Russell for a long booked and paid for break,we were told that they had no twin or doubles available.We accepted two singles as we were joining family and friends who were either See More  Read more information staying at the Hotel,or meeting us there. Breakfast was included,but after queuing for a long time we gave up.Not the Hotels fault,but I am disabled,and cannot stand for any length of time.Lots ofspace available which could have been utilised but presumably this would be inconvenient for the Russell. We used the bar on two evenings,mainly as a meeting place,but preferred the nearby pub,as thestaff there were trained to serve customers. All in all we had a good weekend,despite the hotel's management.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hay market Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Terra  
Maze Gordon Ramsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Came to see Jersey Boys and sightsee in and around London with a group of six.Brilliant show,good hotel, easy travel via tube on an oyster card overall a good weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Kensington Palace  
Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

had a great time went to Harods shopping, stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which we found ideal for our visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good break but as expected it was expensive to eat out and drink in London despite voucher . Went to Pre Raphaelites exhibition which was expensive and crowded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

me and a couple of mates have quite a few short weekend breaks in Eastern Europe and discussed we had never done London so we thought we would have a look. we bought the the open top original tour See More  Read more information ticket for ?26.00 and found it excellent value for money. the tour guides were both funny and informative. the hotel rooms were both clean and warm and the location in russell square was ideal. a realenjoyable value for money break was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the fourth time we have been to London with Superbreak and once again we had a fantastic time despite it being very cold. We went to see Rock of Ages which was brilliant and are looking See More  Read more information forward to our next Superbreak. The only negative was that we were not allowed into the First Class Lounge as we did not pay ?5 each the last three times we have been were allowed in as part of theSuperbreak deal - most disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3321 - 3330 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:59:52

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:59:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.