Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Memorable weekend in london

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the weekend and loved the hotel - made to feel very special. Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
thriller show  
River Thames showboat cruise with meal  
River Thames afternoon ride to tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

What can I say other than hotel was amazing - staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble! We ate in the 1st night at the Scoff and Banter restaurant it was one of the best meals See More  Read more information we've had! Rooms were so comfortable and quiet! The breakfast was beautiful everything you could want! Will definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Ritz  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Paignton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Superb weekend! The train journey was excellent. The hotel was perfect. It was clean and ideally situated and the staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfasts were delicious. No complaints at See More  Read more information all. The Lion King was awesome and Buckingham Palace was amazing. Both restaurants were fabulous with lovely food and excellent service however the stairs at Christopher's were too much. All our taxidrivers were great as well. Our whole weekend was fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed by us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christophers  
Scoff & Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is in a great location about a ten minute walk from Euston station and the tube station is about a two minute walk - brilliant. The staff at the hotel were very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful, we ate in the hotel restaurant - it was lovely and reasonably priced when they knew it was one of our parties birthday they brought cake and wine which was lovely. We took in a show at theShaftsbury Theatre which is about fifteen minutes walk away. We visited Harrods, Oxford Street, The Shard , The London Eye and went on the Thames river cruise which were all easy to visit using thetube. We had a fantastic time and will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Shard  
Memphis The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Hotel Resteraunt  
Chiquitto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Trains on time and super hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was very dissapointing and dirty - never cleaned to a very good standard. We moved rooms 3 times because of problems - not happy for the amount the trip cost me - very unhappy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A week in London

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, located just off Tottenham Court Road in a fairly quiet street is in a great position for getting around London. Our room at the back was really peaceful at night - not too much traffic See More  Read more information noise. Cooked breakfast in the morning and an excellent selection of fresh fruits plus cheese, cooked ham and smoked salmon along with croissants and pastries; a wonderful way to start the day. Wetook advantage of being right next door to The British Museum which is well worth several visits. A one week travel card covering zones 1 and 2 costs £32 - is excellent value when using Londontransport to get around. All in all we had a great week in London and will definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Thames Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens is a fabulous hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it will not be the last. The rooms are small but beautifully and tastefully decorated. The walls See More  Read more information are lined with beautiful printed fabric. Anything you might need from shoe polish to bath crystals is provided. The staff are well dressed in smart uniforms and they are extremely helpful. It is awell run hotel in a nice area. This was the first time we used an Oyster card and we found it to be of great use for getting around. This was one of the best weekends we have spent in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Alexandra Palace  
Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Carvery  
Chinese China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed in London on several occasions. This is the first hotel that we not only found ticked all the boxes: cleanliness, size of room, friendly staff & good breakfast, it went far beyond See More  Read more information this. We asked for a quiet room (following advice on a review site) and we are so glad that we did. A 4th floor room with lovely old wide-opening windows for plenty of fresh air, a view over gardens &tree tops, the sound of birds & running water from the fountain in the hotel's little terrace garden. This is a gem of a hotel & I doubt we shall ever stay anywhere else now. We only wished that we hadknown how good it would be so that we had booked two nights instead of one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it - a real gem

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel from outside didn't look much, but inside we were meet with a smile from helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in See More  Read more information the room and more if you needed it. The breakfast was excellent, full English or continental if you wanted, the waiting staff were lovely. The bar was really well priced - not over the top. Can't faultany of it and would highly recommend. Already planning next year. Oh and easy walking distance to everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Covent Gardens  
Tour bus/cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murals , Leicester sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:57:59

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:57:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.