Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Aniversary Treat

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oh what a night! The Jersey Boys show is wonderful, would recommend this to all ages. With an overnight stay too it was the perfect treat for a birthday and anniversary. A very good meal with a See More  Read more information bottle of wine the perfect combination for a very special occasion loved every minute.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Prince Edward Theater  
Russel Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Train travel excellent. Hotel location great. Tube close by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
London Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great short break holiday. Our hotel was ideally situated - it was within a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station and well situated to get the tour bus for seeing all the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
Amarcord - Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Adventure!

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a wedding gift and birthday present, I organised through Superbreak a trip up The Shard and an overnight stay in a hotel. Superbreak offed a superb deal and it was incredibly easy booking the See More  Read more information package through them. As was checking into the hotel and getting our tickets before going up The Shard. When we saw the prices of getting tickets for The Shard on the day, we realised just how amazing adeal we had got booking through Superbreak. Everything about our trip was brilliant and really special...and the hotel staff made it even more so when they realised what the occasion was. Overall,Superbreak are always my first port of call for booking city breaks including theatre or iconic venue trips. They offer a great range of packages and superb deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at Euston Station and only had a short walk to our hotel The President. This was a good hotel where they did great food for breakfast and even though we did not book an evening meal we See More  Read more information had the per-theatre meal each night at a cost of?14.95 each which we thought was good value. During the day we explored London and at night we went to the theatre. The open top bus ride was good valuefor money. The 2 show's that we went to were very good Singing in the Rain and Jersey Boys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theater Break

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a good few days. Visited th city sights, took in two theater nights (Lion King and We Will Rock You) both excellent performances. Hotel was nice food, was OK but could of been better (not very See More  Read more information hot)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanchester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although our hotel was basic it had one big advantage - it's location. It was very easy to reach by tube and was on a main bus route. The staff were friendly and were a mine of information about See More  Read more information transport. The open bus tour wasn't cheap but it was fantastic for getting all over the city and seeing all the sights you wouldn't have time for normally. It was easy to hop on and off and look closerat the sights you found interesting. Camden Loch was vibrant and fascinating with food from all over the world to tempt. There were stalls selling handmade crafts, antiques and fashion - somethingfor everyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Open top bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Tho  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini-Break

Stay Date: 25/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Highlight was going to see Jersey Boys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Watch a show and shop. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street. We had stayed there last December and found it to be an excellent hotel central for all our needs. We could reach all our places of See More  Read more information interest within walking distance or Tube if we had tired feet! An amazing Superbreak!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Theatre  
Chelsea harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasan  
Franco's St James  
Selfridges wine bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3271 - 3280 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:36:13

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 22:36:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.