Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best restaurant - stac polly on st mary's rd (off royal mile (canongate), near parliament. Great scottish food - not cheap but definitely worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping & Show

Stay Date: 27/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Birthday trip to theatre to see shrek, excellent. Shopping, sightseeing, hotel was basic. Only stopped 1 night. Ideal for theatre. Wouldn't use royal national hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Round The Corner From Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went on london eye, visited tower of london, browsed round covent garden, took in a show overall a fantastic couple of days. Good value for money saw We Will Rock You which was a fantastic show we See More  Read more information had great seats and would recommend for all to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Ghost Musical  
Songs Of Praise 50Th Anniversary  
 
 

Mother-In-Law's 70th Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A weekend break in London staying at the imperial hotel russell square and a trip to the theatre to see jersey boyes the room at the imperial hotel was very nice with a view over the court yard, See More  Read more information however sleep was disturbed by noise from inconsiderate people leaving the casino situated below. Overall a lovely overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum's Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was booked for my mums 70th birthday. I choose the hotel because of its central location. It is only a 10 min walk to leicester square, buses were great as well only £2.20 for trip. Would See More  Read more information recommend the oyster card if you are going a lot of different places. Hotel was ok (a bit tired) mum loved the fact that we were in a triple room. The breakfast was a bit manic but very good, wouldrecomend you go for full english. The hotel kept our cases for us for only 50p per case, fantastic value :-) took her to see jersey boys, had great seats, she loved it as the songs bought back alot ofmemories for her. The weather was great also.. Overall it was a birthday she will always remember...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Theatre  
Covant Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Resturant in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Review

Stay Date: 27/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel for the money, buffet breakfast needs a mention (excellent) good central location for all sights. Tube station just around the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel Russel Square London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent position with a nice walk through russell square gardens to oxford street or a short walk to the tube. The hotel was large and quite impersonal but fine for a couple of See More  Read more information nights, the rooms being clean and tidy. The only problem we had was with the staff who seemed fairly indifferent. We were sent up to our room to find that the overworked cleaner had not done our roomyet, something we felt the desk should have told us about before we lugged our cases along very long corridores to then have to come all the way back to reception. A waiter managed to spill tea allover my bag at breakfast and only laughed when I told him, no attempt to clean it up was made but the restaurant manager did eventually find a napkin for me as there were none on the table. We had agreat visit to London nonetheless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Accademy Degas Exhibition  
Phantom Of The Opera -Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bar Italia Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My parents and I went to in october 2011. The purpose of our trip was to visit the us embassy. We stayed at the royal national hotel which was only 4 stops on the subway to the embassy and only a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from king's cross train station. We were in a triple room which consisted of 3 single beds, a bathroom with bath and shower, tv and tea / coffee making facilities. Although the room wasbasic, it provided everything we needed. With the price of the room we also received a full breakfast in the morning. There was sausage, fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, etc. There wasalso a free continental breakfast with toast, cereal, rolls, tea / coffee, and tinned fruit. Our train journey to and from London was very relaxing. The train was on time and provided all the serviceswe needed (cafe, toilets, etc). On one evening we went to the lyric theatre to see the show thriller.....If you enjoy music and dancing, it is the show to see. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I woulddefinitely book another trip with Superbreak. Good value for money and a reliable website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Us Embassy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3271 - 3280 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:16:02

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:16:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.