Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
London Dungeons  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
 

Great Location - Shame About The Noise

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location within walking distance of kings cross. Handy for tube and buses. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by in tottenham court road area. Hotel room very small. Tv smaller than my pc See More  Read more information screen and wall mounted partly behind the curtain! no shampoo or shower gel provided. But my biggest gripe was the incessant noise of air extraction plant running in the central courtyard area - a bitlike trying to sleep on board an aircraft. Get a room facing the street if you can. Could not open the window at night because of the noise so very stuffy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Thames Boat Trip  
Play At Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Trip In London

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything ran to plan. The train at Edinburgh waverley to kings cross was on time. We were booked in easily and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and See More  Read more information our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and tea/coffee. The Imperial Hotel is situated in Russell Square which is very central and is only one stop from kings cross station on the tube. Thetube is brilliant and you can get to every tourist attraction with the use of an oyster card. The transport system in London is fantastic. We spent 3 days in London and due to the centrality of thehotel and the excellent transport system we were able to visit everything on our to do list. We will definately return next year as we have already created a new list while we were down just from lookingaround. Thank you very much to Superbreak. Due to the ease of booking and everything running so smoothly we have no hesitation in booking another break in the future!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Madam Tussauds  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Garrick Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bit run down, staff ok, rooms basic 70's style and could be cleaner especially bathroom. Single beds on wheels move a lot. Breakfast arrived in good time in room. Adequate. Just glad only See More  Read more information staying one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Just Along Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the train journey on Grand Central to the hotel (royal national) and the places we visited we both had a great time. The hotel room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. We found all the See More  Read more information staff very friendly and approachable. The food in the pavilion restaurant was delicious and great value for money, we were surprised that more people didnt eat there. There was a tube station roundthe corner and buses and taxis available directly outside the hotel which made getting about very stress free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 13/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but rooms small and basic. However, not too expensive by London's standards. Staff could have been friendlier and more helpful but satisfactory. The musical we saw was fantastic, See More  Read more information ghost the musical. Theatre was lovely. Took me right back to my twenties!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Duck Tour  
Piccadilly Theatre To See Show - Ghost  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time Out In London

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bedford excellent service and accomodation, staff extremely helpful making our stay most relaxing. Great location for the theatres and sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Lion King At Tha Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 40th Birthday Treat In London.

Stay Date: 07/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend booked a surprise trip to london with a trip to the london palladium to see the wizard of oz. Excellent value for money all round. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful the room See More  Read more information was very clean with a huge bathroom, the buffet breakfast was 5*. Minutes from underground and within walking distance of all attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium To See The Wizard Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3271 - 3280 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:34:42

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:34:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.