Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Couple Of Days In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel clean aand staff nice. Bed missing when we arrived as we had booked a triple room, did fetch one but left chair and table in middle of room for rest of stay. On whole it was a very good trip. See More  Read more information Would use hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yo Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Million Dollar Quartet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel is a great location for visiting London as is on the main piccadily line and only one stop from kings cross. The hotel is a bit tired looking but was clean which is the main See More  Read more information thing as we spent very little time in our rooms as there was so much to see and do around London - would use it again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Phantom  
Love Never Dies - Shame Its Finishing!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strada bloomsbury  
Porters Convent Garden  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and i stayed for 2 nights in London (bloomsbury). We had a fantastic time and the hotel was great value for money. The staff were so helpful and we booked to go to madame tusauds through See More  Read more information the hotel which saved us from queueing to get in which was great. We would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Way To Spend An Anniversary

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent two nights in london in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked the hotel and a show through Superbreak. The hotel, although slightly dated, was in an excellent location and See More  Read more information the staff were very friendly and helpful. The show, we will rock you, was amazing and we had good seats in the stalls. All in all a very enjoyable city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gary Rhodes Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took my grandson to london and stayed at tavistock hotel. It was a great hotel with good clean rooms and the breakfst was sufficient with a good selection. We went to see les miserables and this was See More  Read more information the highlight. This my second time with Suprebreak and again provided excellent value for money. I have also booked a similar break in december and i know that i will enjoy my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, Russell Square Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed here and at the adjoining hotel, the president (all belong to the same group) several times now and wouldn't pick anywhere else in London. Excellent rooms, very friendly staff, lovely food See More  Read more information and very close to amenities and theatre land.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
Sightseeing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a nice central area, room was small but adequate, reception staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were excellent and the breakfast staff were very attentive, and nothing was See More  Read more information any bother to them. The weather was great during our stay so we walked to see the many wonderful sites around London. We will definately be returning to London and we will once again book with theholiday inn bloomsbury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Science Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 02/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good trip to london eye, the tower of london, st pauls etc., with good weather contributing. Hotel well placed but let itself down by the breakfast experience. Queuing to get in and lack of clean See More  Read more information tables was very poor. Staff were in no hurry to clear dirty dishes. Room adequate but with below average quality towels and only basic soap available. One out of three lifts were working in our roomlocation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3271 - 3280 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:24

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.