Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our room was lovely but although we had requested a quiet room we were directly opposite a linen store so from 6am onwards we were wakened each morning. TV in room but £15 charge a day to use which See More  Read more information we thought was ridiculous, we couldn't even check the weather forecast or news.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington High Street  
London Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrads Corner - Chinese - China Town  
Light Of India - Gloucester Road Area - Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to visit London again and take in a show. We went to see stomp and what a fabulous show it is. So good I would go and see it again. We visited the roundhouse pub in covent garden in the See More  Read more information hope of watching superleague rugby - not very optimistic since it's a northern game. However we went in and asked and they put it on immediately - well done the roundhouse! very friendly pub! wouldrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassador Theatre  
Roundhouse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Midweek

Stay Date: 22/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The "quiet room" in the hotel was not so quiet because of the extractor fans within feet of the bedroom window. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bordigiano, Russell Square Tube Stn  
Golden Dragon, Gerrard Street  
Auberge, Sandell Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carling Cup Game

Stay Date: 22/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Graet result fro the blues then travelled onto Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football Game  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Gloucester Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend, shame about the hotel will not go back there but will book with you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Natural History Mus  
Lee Evans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely London Break.

Stay Date: 24/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose was to take in west end shows. Saw fantastic phantom of the opera, the excellent jersey boys and the most enjoyable mousetrap. Hotel was beautifully located close to all attractions. See More  Read more information Hotel facilities were ideal for us providing an excellent english breakfast each morning to start our day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Whitehall/Trafalgar Sq/Mall./Westminister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia.  
Hotel Radisson, Leicester Sq.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Time In London

Stay Date: 24/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was convenient for tube and buses, and good value, room very clean and staff pleasant. Went to see les mis & wizard of oz both excellent shows and had a wonderful 4 day stay. Will be See More  Read more information back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Changing of the Guard  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient Position

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had 2 3 night stays at the imperial whilst attending 2 part course. I requested a quiet room, which i was given on each stay. My room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for my needs. Clean and See More  Read more information a good size, with a tv, kettle and hairdryer. The staff were efficient and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, a huge choice to suit all tastes. I would thoroughly reccommend this hotel and wouldnot hesitate to stay there in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days Of Enjoyment

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have been ill for quite some time and needed a break, i had worked in London in my younger days and wanted to visit it again. It was also close to my daughters birthday. It was a tremendous few See More  Read more information days. The whole trip was a dream, I was very suprised at the standard of the hotel considering how reasonable the whole trip cost. Excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
'We Will Rock You' Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3271 - 3280 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:17:04

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:17:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.