Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak Musical Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arranged trip for four of us to go and see dirty dancing for my 40th, we all had an excellent time, it was quick and easy to book through Superbreak, the hotel was really well situated for the See More  Read more information theatre trip and sightseeing, clean, comfortable hotel and able to leave luggage safely on checkout day for as little as 50p per case. Will definately use Superbreak again and recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing the Musical  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Passing Through London

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had just 24 hours in london. We particularly wanted to visit the watercolour exhibition at the tate, so everything was arranged round that. The whole experience was good, and going to the show See More  Read more information was the 'icing on the cake'. Because of time constraints, we decided to use a taxi to get from victoria to the hotel. This was a very good move,. As there are steps and long walks on the undergroundbetween the two locations. We did the same on the way back, because of the cases. The cost of the taxi was about £14 each way, and was worth it! we also used a day ticket for the underground, whcih waswell worth it. We arrived in london in the morning, and the hotel happily looked after our cases until checking in time, which made life a lot easier for us. We'll do it again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant Next To Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, as we were attending a concert at the albert hall the distance was a problem. Buses slow and underground expensive. Also parking very expensive to leave See More  Read more information whilst using public transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert Hall  
The V And A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend (June 4th 2011)

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good short break, excellent value with Superbreak. Royal national hotel, clean efficient and functional. Jammed full of tourists, a little noisy at night. Would book again at the same price. See More  Read more information Got ripped off for drinks price in china town, always ask before ordering. About london, enjoyed doing the tourist trail, the eye, the river and the tour bus. Would not recommend the tour bus, it isoverpriced. Buy a oyster card and use the tube and london bus instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
River Cruise (City Boats)  
British Museime  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Restaurant In Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leagly Blond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Try to visit london every year, take in a show, see the sights generally enjoy the hustle and bustle of london life. The hotel we stayed at was a very large one, but saying that, it was comfortable See More  Read more information and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very busy and you had to queue, but again could not fault the food given, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Westminster Abbey  
Queens Birthday,Trooping The Colours  
Theatre Show Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Pub Grub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated near kings cross but is about a 15 minute walk so we opted for a taxi as it was raining heavily. We arrived on friday night and the hotel was extremely busy, but it See More  Read more information didn't take too long to check in. The room was absolutely fine for our needs (very clean). Yes, i have been to better london hotels but these were obviously a lot more expensive. I would definitely stayhere again and we are already planning next year's trip! we quite liked the fact that the hotel was bustling as it added to the excitement and, had we not eaten out, i'm sure we would have met someinteresting characters at the bar downstairs! the dining room is quite basic, but the breakfast was delicious and we got seats straight away. The tube station is 5 minutes away and there are plenty ofnearby restaurants, and even a tesco express which was reasonably priced. We managed to get a good night's sleep on both nights- no noisy guests- and our beds were made by room service, and freshtowels given which we didn't expect. Unless you're looking for something a little luxurious for a really special occasion then I would certainly consider staying at this hotel as it gives really excellentvalue for money. Our 'find' of the trip was a gorgeous coffee shop (gran caffe) just down the side street where the tube station exits next to harrods (hans cres) reasonably priced with pastries todie for!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Opera House Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Wimbeldon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 
 

Showing 3241 - 3250 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:21

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.