Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Imperial Hotel London, with everything to a good standard. Evening at the Garrick Theatre to rock the night away with Rock of Ages. A few drinks later to round off our 42nd Wedding See More  Read more information Anniversary   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Visit to London

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room noisy from outside traffic and no air con or fans but good English breakfast and good value. Russell Sq great location, walking distance to most things. Top Hat first class show. Used the See More  Read more information buses to get around, fantastic if you have the UK senior's bus. Went with a friend from the US who wants to go in later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Hyde Park event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Amalfi Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Enjoyable Few Days in London

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were bought, as a present, tickets for the celebration of HM 60 years on the throne, so we decided to see what else was on in London at the same time. Hampton Court Flower Show was one of the See More  Read more information options which we chose to do. The weather was glorious and both events were really enjoyable and interesting. We had three wonderful days in the Capital. The hotel was good value for money, consideringit was London, but it let itself down by the poor breakfast. Pity really for everything else was good, with friendly helpful staff, great location and a comfortable bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 13/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Jersey Boys for my birthday. It was fabulous. My husband and I loved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Saw Rolling Stones at Hyde Park. Went shopping and siteseeing in London. Weather very hot and hotel had no air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Vaudville Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazzo  
Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Briestfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, noisy room (even though asked for quiet area), easy access to Kings Cross - walking distance. Trip to Dungeons ok, but not historic or authentic dungeons. Shard good trip. Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace festival (day trip) Good. Excellent weather!!! Taxis very useful and friendly....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Shard  
Buckingham Palace Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Get Together in London

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful few days away. The hotel was perfect for us, especially in terms of its location - so close to a tube station and several excellent places of interest. We were particularly See More  Read more information impressed with the Superbreak call centre staff who helped us choose somewhere that would work well for us as one of our party had health challenges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Thames River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We already had theatre tickets booked, and used Superbreak for suitable hotel. This included entry to British Museum and Thames River trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went specifically to see a friend's end of course graduation show in Dartford but decided to stay in London and take in the sites. The hotel in Russel Square was a great location as it was one See More  Read more information tube stop away from King's Cross and within easy reach of the centre and anywhere we wanted to go and see whilst still in a reasonably price hotel in a lovely square with gardens to sit and relax in andenjoy a coffee. The hotel itself was clean and offered everything we needed even if a little bit tired in the decor in places. I would book the same hotel in the future as the whole trip was veryaffordable and good value for money. The train was a great way to travel from Edinburgh to the centre of London. The journey was relaxing with no queues to stand in or journeys outside a city hours beforetravel. Definitely the way to go!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Trip  
River Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The plan for the five days was worked out in advance, we wanted to see the play Warhorse which we booked through the Superbreak package. The seats were excellent as was the play. The exhibitions at See More  Read more information the National Gallery, British Museum and Queen's Gallery were booked and were all spectacular. We managed to book a musical and a Concert while we were there. The National Hotel was very handy for ourneeds but we will upgrade to The Russell for our next visit. I like the convenience of booking the Superbreak hotel/theatre package and have not been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Bloomsbury  
Indian Restaurant Monmouth Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3201 - 3210 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:52:24

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:52:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.