Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked the trip as a surprise for my Dad's birthday, the party was made up of 6 of us, ranging in age from 76 to 11. The hotel was located close to Kings Cross (we walked to the hotel when we See More  Read more information arrived) and the nearest tube station was about a 1 minute walk, so it was very convenient for getting around. The rooms were ready so we were able to check in as soon as we arrived which was about12.30, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel did look a little bit tired, particularly from the outside, and the rooms were basic, but the service was excellent, the food was good (we ate in thecarvery restaurant and the first night, and had breakfast each morning), and the beds were comfy, which was everything we really wanted. Whilst in London, we visited the Natural History Museum andthe British Museum (which is just the other side of Russell Square). You could easily spend all day in both of these, and we would definitely go back to see the bits we missed. We went on a bustour in the evening, which departed from outside the Ritz and took around 90 minutes, which was a great way of seeing all the sights and working out where we would like to revisit. We also did theLondon Eye, and bought the combined ticket, with a river cruise included. This seemed to keep us busy all morning, and everyone enjoyed the experience. The price was also really reasonable. Wefinished our stay with a night at the Playhouse theatre, watching Monty Python's Spamalot. When I was originally booking the trip I was conscious of the fact that whatever we went to see, it had to appeal toa wide age range and this show certainly ticked all the boxes. My 11yo daughter (who had no prior knowledge of Python) was belly laughing alongside my Dad, I would go and see it again andagain! As we caught the train head back up north, we were all totally worn out after having a packed couple of days, but the memories we made will be with us for a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye and cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to London

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel view in London was lovely and close to all the facilities you need, ie tube, bus or even walking, be careful of the steps down to Russell square tube there are 173 steps! Imperial hotel seen See More  Read more information better days but very clean and tidy. They have a fab day and night bar open till one in morning, handy for after the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited most London attractions and had a fantastic time. It was my first visit so didn't know what to expect. We got around by using the tube which was so easy. The hotel was basic but clean and See More  Read more information friendly and centrally based, I would certainly go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leonard Cohen Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London with my friend with the main event being a concert at the O2 to see Leonard Cohen. Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel in Bloomsbury and would recommend this as a central See More  Read more information location with good hotel facilities, helpful staff, clean rooms and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again when visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 5 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen Party in London

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked hotel as it was convenient and good base, then off to London Eye (had Champagne Experience) followed by Planet Hollywood restaurant. Next day shopped then if you get chance recommend Spa at See More  Read more information hotel Intercontinental. Then off to Phantom of the Opera, followed by Sunday visit to M&M shop and pretending to be Harry Potter at platform 9 and 3/4 before boarding train back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
London Eye  
Spa at Intercontinental  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alexandria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab theatre trip to the lion king in London. Well worth it. Also enjoyed the sightseeing experience saw everything. The royal national hotel was very nice, comfortable beds nice room clean and See More  Read more information tidy would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Big Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
blooms pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, great location. central for all attractions. Will book this hotel again. Thames cruise is a must. Your tube ticket gives you a discount. Over 2hrs cruising. Can get on & off to see other See More  Read more information attraction. Saw changing of the guard. Easy to get round on tube. Saw Robbie Williams at Wembley. Fantastic gig. Already planning our next visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Wembley  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 27/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Met up with family, Hotel was walking distant for king cross.and great for walking to all of London's sights.The Tavistock Hotel was very friendly. Room was small but we enjoyed our stay as we used See More  Read more information public areas to meet with family which was very relaxing(art deco).I will go to this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museums  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really went for one purpose to go to show at the 02 but managed to do a little sight seeing and done it all on foot imperial hotel was good location and plenty restaurants near by. Could not fault See More  Read more information the hotel would deffinately use it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3201 - 3210 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:54:07

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:54:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.