Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night out in Bloombury

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time stay in the Imperial Hotel which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day theatre break

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel of which we have used before was excellent. It's close enough to the West End to travel on foot. From the reception, to the first night evening meal, breakfasts, and the third floor room, See More  Read more information it could not be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
National Gallery  
Queen`s Theatrd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stop in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is my first choice for location and price. I feel totally at home here. It is not a luxury hotel but full of character and the staff are genuine See More  Read more information and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Shopping  
Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on The Gardens in Bedford Street and had the most enjoyable three days being thoroughly spoilt and pampered. We could fault nothing. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room, though slightly small, was comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast in the dining room and the selection was excellent. We visitedthe James Bond exhibition which was very interesting as was the Goya at the National Gallery and would recommend visiting. The hotel is ideally located for the West End and no more than a ten minutewalk to Covent Garden and Theatre land. We had excellent meals at Masala Zone in Floral Street and Sarastro's on Drury Lane is quite an experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
James Bond Exhibition  
Goya at the National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
Masala Zone Floral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London 3 nights

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed at Tavistock a few times and would return. Room comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff fine, polite and helpful. Breakfast good but very busy, hotel bar fine and reasonably See More  Read more information priced. Excellent location for walking and to/from tube and rail stations. Also lots of buses for our free pass!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Poppadom Express  
Pavillion Roastery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing few days in London!

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the President Hotel, room was very clean and staff really friendly. Arrived earlier than check in-time and was able to leave bags in room. Breakfast was superb! Good See More  Read more information service and tasty, we had full English. The hotel's location is great for getting around London really easily, as Russell Square Station is only a minutes' walk away and provides fast links to popularstations of interest, such as Covent Garden, Leicester Square and South Kensington. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back staying again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Ghost bus tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed with you in December and on both occasions we have been very happy with our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Royal Opera House  
Sadlers Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Carllussos Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowie tribute

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London to lay flowers & say farewell to David Bowie. Stayed in the President Hotel Russell Square excellent as always courteous friendly staff, superbly situated in the centre, tube & buses See More  Read more information near walking distance to lots of attractions. Food excellent both breakfast and restaurant, night & day bar superb competitive prices with lovely food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixton  
Islington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Every aspect of the hotel stay was extremely good and we would definitely stay here again. Its location is See More  Read more information excellent too with a tube station nearby and access to all areas of London easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
The View From The Shard  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:27

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.