Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Adventure

Stay Date: 08/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions from the outside were not good, the hotel looked dark and dismal, but once you enter it is totally different. The staff on the front desk are more than helpful. The rooms are See More  Read more information basic and ours was a little noisy being on the road side, but it warm comfortable with plenty of hot water. Tube station just around the corner which was ideal. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location close to bus routes and underground station. getting around no problem and hotel ideal for a short break with family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hythe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great - windows need attention, as secondary double glazing did not fit securely, therefore there was a draught and a bit of wind noise. However, this did not detract from the overall See More  Read more information stay - the hotel,food and staff were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. Location excellent - overlooking Russell Square, close to all ameneties, tube, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London in January The hotel was comfortable and close to a tube station and buses so it was easy to travel around town. Theatre tickets are often reduced in January which makes them very good See More  Read more information value. The weather was dire but unfortunately nothing we can do about that so we wrapped up and went walking in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

MY LONDON TRIP

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

OVER ALL THE BREAK WAS GREAT THE HOTEL COULD DO WITH A LITTLE TLC (ROOMS) BUT FOR THE PRICE CAN'T COMPLAIN. THE FREE RIVER CRUISE WAS A DISASTER WE WHERE STANDING THERE FOR 45 MINS WAITING FOR THE See More  Read more information BOAT TO BE TOLD EVENTUALLY THAT THERE WAS NONE RUNNING DUE TO A LOW TIDE SO WE WENT AND GOT OUR RETURN MONEY BACK ?6 TO THEN SEE A BOAT PULLING IN SO I WAS NOT HAPPY. SO THE VOUCHER NEVER GOT USED,APART FROM THAT THE WEEKEND WAS 1ST CLASS.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Bodyguard show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab value for money and location

Stay Date: 05/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love the President Hotal, great location in Ruissell Square with easy access to buses, trains and tube to other parts of the city. Great value for money and our trip included a three course See More  Read more information dinner, which was really nice. Great staff and very helpful with a bar on site for a late night drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Prison Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
A Friend in the Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diamond Anniversary

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hythe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Celebrate a Diamond Wedding anniversary in London with family. Hotel was in a superb location for all the family to meet up. Restaurant was good, breakfast was eggcelent! Real fried eggs in See More  Read more information abundance and great bacon. Close to Theatres made it easy to get out at night. Live music in the hotel bar added to the ambiance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Experience

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Eye experience was magical. Big bus tour would highly recommend as u can jump on nd off all day. My hotel was central in Russell square however was not informed the restaurant is currently See More  Read more information under refurb and on both nights I contacted manager to ask for the drilling to stop @21 30hrs, did not spoil my superbreak x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton islington  
imperial casino  
indian raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3121 - 3130 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 14:16:23

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 14:16:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.