Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6010

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend and loved it

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square tube station was on the door step of the President Hotel, hotel room was very clean, bed was comfortable and I experienced no out side traffic noise, we we're given a complimentary 3 See More  Read more information course meal for two and the breakfast was ok to get the day started the hotel had lots of facilities which I did not have time to take advantage of maybe next time, this time in London we used anOyster travel card which worked out perfectly for travelling anywhere your mind takes you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in magical London

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President hotel for the 2nd time. Standards have dropped. The reception staff were very nice, but - we had to eat at the Imperial because of building renovations, and we had the See More  Read more information cooked breakfast. It was disgusting. Everything except the tinned tomatoes was Luke warm to cold. The staff were too busy talking to each other in a foreign language to pour our tea and coffee. We had towait about 5 minutes and the restaurant wasn't even busy as we went down early. The hotel location is very central and the tourist bus is right across the road, as are local buses to take youvirtually anywhere in London Town. We got into Madame Tussauds with a 2 for 1 voucher which saved us ?30. Well worth the money though even if we had paid the full price. All in all another good break toLondon? I will definitely go back using Superbreak later this years, but sadly, not to the President hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il fornella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Clean Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Penrith who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is a great clean hotel. Very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
War Cabinet Rooms  
City Cruise Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is well located, just 10 - 15 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station and 1 minute from Russell Square underground. The room was functional, clean and fine for 1 night, breakfast was good in See More  Read more information a very busy dining hall. Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed a ride on a London bus to The Kings Rd Chelsea, past many sites of interest (better than underground, even if slower!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera at Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mid-week Break

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fabulous 3 days spent in London, the hotel was ideally placed, within a few hundred yards of the tube station if needed and also within easy walking distance of central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prezzo  
Muriels Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Weekend

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President in a fairly decent area. Windows a bit grotty from the outside but hotel inside was very nice for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was ok although we had to have it next door in the See More  Read more information Imperial due to building work. Great pub around the corner, Friend at Hand. All in all a good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not rip-off London

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thought it a really good, value for money break; the hotel was excellent and well sited for central London's attractions whilst the free offers (London by night and the River Cruise) added to the See More  Read more information value. Would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London by Night  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

fab weekend london trip

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel very nice, staff helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean had a good nights sleep,breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the whole time of our visit. Taxis were convenient See More  Read more information but worked out a little expensive because of traffic numbers but plenty of nearby places within walking distance i.e. West End, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square - would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The oyster card makes things very easy when using the buses. If you plan your visit well you can see a lot of attractions during even a short stay. The bus map is really easy to use and,you should See More  Read more information note the bus numbers that you need to visit whatever attractions you plan to see before you leave the hotel. This way you do not lose any time trying to work out which bus you need to get next. Also byusing the buses you are getting a tour of London as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Cutty Sark  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay at the President Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideally situated in Russell Square this traditional style hotel really suited us. How nice to have cotton napkins and friendly waiters. It really made the stay one of genteel elegance and the Friday See More  Read more information night jazz pianist was a pleasure to listen to. The staff were attentive and whilst the room we had was pretty basic and maybe could have done with a makeover, it was very clean. We could not haveasked for more for the price that we paid with Superbreak. The food we had for breakfast and for the complimentary dinner on the first night was of excellent quality. We will definitely stay again. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3101 - 3110 of 6010 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:44:32

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:44:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.