Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Central London visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my first time staying in a central London hotel. Usually I travel in and out when attending sports events. I was a bit nervous about the complexities of the transport network. I got off See More  Read more information the tube at Russell Square and the hotel was two minutes walk which was great. At the hotel, check in was so easy and the staff were excellent. I had a lovely day in London and a great night's sleep.I got my alarm call as requested and went to breakfast. It was superb and just what I needed. I was then able to walk to nearby Kings Cross to get my early train home. First class service from thehotel. Transport nearby and convenient. Thank you for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local restaurant to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital visit

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only a 2 min walk to hospital. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights... Everything was great, the only thing was that the windows didn't seal tight, so the traffic noise and wind came into the room. See More  Read more information But I would stay on floor 7 again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOSH  
Gourmet burger kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train and the hotel was only a 15 min walk from Euston, even with our 5yr old in tow. Hotel very easy to find and had a tube station just one block away. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly on arrival and had a hassle free check-in. Our family room was on the 5th floor and had recently been refurbished. It was tastefully done and very clean. Breakfast was fine, help yourself tocereals then help yourself to a full English breakfast followed by as much toast as you could eat. Only thing we found to be missing was our 5yr old likes yoghurt which didn't seem to be available. Iwould use this hotel again as it was close to Euston, 3mins walk to a tube station and 5mins walk to local restaurants. On check out, we asked for our bags to be stored rather than carrying them aroundLondon - we were charged just 50p per bag.... A bargain by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President hotel was great, comfortable, clean, tidy and well maintained, location for sight seeing and local shopping dining amenities excellent, staff very helpful, food was quality, varied and See More  Read more information plentiful, only downside was traffic noise at night very heavy on Russell Square but on the whole very enjoyable, a visit to the underground is a must and after the first hesitant journey arevelation, highly recommended, specially for London first timers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dat n night bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for pensioners

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President, good choice for pensioners as it's on Russell Square underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Emirates sky track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find, checked in early so had longer to view sights. Great location near British museum. Tube and buses very near. Great room and good food. We were able to leave our bags safe and See More  Read more information secure when we checked out to enjoy the rest of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abby Road  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful trip to London hotel good staff very polite and helpful hotel in excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
trip on thames to greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jaques wine bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend show & sight seeing

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location & cleanliness was excellent. Dinner in the carver room was very good. Rooms were nicely decorated, clean & adequately furnished. Staff & facilities were very good. The only draw back See More  Read more information was the continual noise throughout the night making for a very poor nights sleep. Not much more the hotel could do about it. Weekend overall was very good & will certainly continue to use superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
War Horse  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic, good location, shower dreadful - set fire alarm off! Breakfasts food not kept at correct temp! All warm nothing hot! No fresh fruit no yoghurt... Badly in need of getting updated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
tall ships greenwich  
Thames festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3101 - 3110 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:04:46

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:04:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.