Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Midweek break in London

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just come back from a couple of days in London. We went down by train which, though busy, was comfortable and on time. We walked to our hotel, the President on Russell Square. Excellent location. See More  Read more information Although we were early ( just after 11 a.m.) we could check in and leave our bags there. Then we went the short walk to the British Museum. Bought a Guide for ?2 which helped us find our wayround. In the evening we had an early dinner & went to the theatre. The following day, after a full English Breakfast, we checked out, left our bags with the concierge for a small fee (?1) and went back tothe British Museum to see the Vikings Exhibition. We came back home in the late afternoon. Once again the train was comfortable and punctual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
British Museum  
Ivy restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a high

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the big City... never stopped, but everything taken care of by 'Superbreak'. Hotel great value for money and bang in the city and all the attractions. Thank-you we See More  Read more information certainly will use you again for a quick break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ricks  
Blooms  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was basic the bed was diabolical the noise from it was terrible never had any sleep already sent hotel a email with our complaints also only 2 teabags 2 coffee the only good thing See More  Read more information about this hotel was the breakfast also no one mentioned the concession for driving into London that was £22 it was only by chance the car park attendant told us to phone up and pay otherwise we wouldhave had a fine in the post for £80 the good thing was The Lion King great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagnes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for two

Stay Date: 07/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Beccles who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very big, room was compact nicely decorated with really small bathroom (large people would struggle especially with shower cubicle). We only had breakfast at the hotel, but that was not See More  Read more information fantastic only cereals, prunes, grapefruit and orange segments, toast and rolls for continental no yoghurt, cheeses or hams so a lot of foreign guests struggled for something to eat. Full English onoffer as buffet style but not very hot. Hotel location very good as tube station just across the road and we walked to Covent Garden in about 15 mins. We brought Oyster cards for travelling around as youcan go on tubes, buses and dock light railway and Thames River travel boats with them, just top them up when getting low. We also walked a lot especially along the Thames. We crossed over the Thamesat Tower Bridge, we went under it at Greenwich pedestrian tunnel and we went on it with KPMG Thames Clippers (from O2 arena to The Embankment for ?6.12) amazing! Great few days away to celebrate our25th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Cutty Sark  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Piazza  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Business Park who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our Superbreak trip to London. Stayed at the President Hotel Russell Square - very dated, needs some TLC - offered Telex and Fax services - when did anyone last use a telex machine? Good See More  Read more information value for money. If we'd wanted a better hotel we could have paid more but we didn't spend much time in it did the job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend At Hand near Russell Square tube  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The weekend was great value for money and saved me the hassle of booking the train / hotel / theatre shows for all 7 of us separately. The lady I spoke with was very helpful and I was able to do See More  Read more information everything over the phone in a short space of time. The hotel was central, clean and breakfast was nice, the theatre tickets were good seats and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend away. I'ddefinitely recommend SuperBreak and will be using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National History Museum  
The Bodyguard theatre show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had a good weekend in London the hotel President is a nice hotel it is clean and staff are nice also the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice but the carvery was very disappointing See More  Read more information but all in we had a very nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace  
scarecens at hotel Presiedent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 13/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value. Good seat at the theatre.Location of hotel was excellent, close to tube station enabling easy access to Piccadilly, Leicester square etc. Hotel had a lovely restaurant, bar and cafe See More  Read more information with good menu choices. Appreciated the free evening meal on the first night at any of their hotels. Because of menu we chose to eat at the Bedford hotel and the food was very nice. Biggest problemwas the soundproofing of the rooms. Woken at 4.30am by someone taking a bath in the next room. Small irritating things like no hairdryer and only one cup and saucer for a double room..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bedford Hotel  
the kennel club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Russell Square

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ossett who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Whilst my time in London was enjoyable I was very disappointed with the hotel. We stayed at The President, Russell Square. The hotel seemed very dated and in need of refurbishment. There were See More  Read more information building works going on whilst we stayed at the hotel, which meant that it was very very noisy. Breakfast was poor, despite stating if offered continental breakfast this only consisted of cereal and preheated toast, I was hoping for croissants and yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in London to see the Chelsea flower show

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square was a very good location for our visit. The Hotel itself was good with a handy restaurant with pleasant and very helpful staff. Overall very good value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Olympic Park  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3081 - 3090 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:52

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:59:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.