Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London to see Thriller Live

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful night at the theatre in London. The hotel and show were absolutely fantastic, and hopefully we will be staying at the hotel in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip.

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location was excellent. Only two stops from King's Cross. We used underground the two days we were there and found they were on time, clean and comfortable. Our return journeys were also very See More  Read more information good although on our next trip we will try to book a quiet carriage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Pancras  
Royal College of Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break

Stay Date: 10/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kimberley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very polite, helpful and very smartly dressed. Good location for walking to the theatres and British Museum. War Horse was See More  Read more information sensational.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel In Easy Reach of Attractions

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is my fourth visit to The President Hotel and once again it did not let us down. Reception staff were efficient, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the single ones on See More  Read more information the 7th floor have been refurbished and are great. The hotel is very near to Russell Square tube which is so easy to get into London. My party ate at hotel, a free meal with SuperBreak, foodwas of a good standard. Breakfast was also of good standard. Restaurant was clean and staff well organised and very helpful, everything runs smoothly. The bar areas were welcoming and clean eventhough we did not use it as we passed through to the Night and Day Bar. Checking out was quick and efficient and we were able to leave our bags there for a small charge so we were able to explore moreof London before getting transport home. A great base for exploring London if you want 5 Star you will have to go elsewhere but this hotel is excellent for the price and for the amount of time youspend in the hotel this is a great find. Will definitely be using it again when visiting London. Some of my party who had not stayed here before would echo my sentiments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Rock Tour on mini bus  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is well located, just 10 minutes walk from Euston and close to the tube. The staff are friendly and the facility to leave luggage at just 50p an item is very helpful. The cleanliness See More  Read more information of the room wasn't good on this occasion, we arrived to find food and rubbish left by previous occupants. We would recommend visiting the Tower of London and the Imperial War Museum, both veryinteresting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the President Hotel. Brilliant central location. Close to Euston and tube station and within walking distance of most attractions. Great food and service. Only one criticism See More  Read more information would be that the piano bar closed at 11pm. This is the time most people are getting back from the shows and a drink would be nice whilst listening to the live music being played. The band played ontill about 11.30 pm but we could not get a drink, not even a coffee, from the bar. How about extending the bar opening hours until 11.30 pm?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese New Year  
City Cruise  
Aldwych Theatre 'Beautiful'  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another great weekend in London - hotel good value for money. Breakfast good and location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Govindas  
The Farm Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President in Russell Square, lovely hotel, room spacious with a bath and shower. Linen beautifully white and décor fresh and inviting. The staff on reception were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Hotel was lovely and warm. Tea and coffee in the rooms were in packs, so looked like they came from a plane and the tea was terrible! Staff in the restaurant for breakfast were not friendlyor welcoming in any way whatsoever, we had to wait ages to attract someone's attention for a cup of tea or coffee and the breakfast was just ok. Cleaning staff were very friendly and greeted you with agood morning. I have stayed at the hotel before hence the reason I booked again, and the hotel is lovely just disappointed with the staff in the restaurant being so unfriendly when that's the placeyou'd expect them to be welcoming. My sister couldn't get into The President, but got in the Doubletree Hilton, and ALL the staff were brilliant! This was a break that had been booked for my daughter'sbirthday, my sisters 50th birthday, and my niece's birthday, so we wanted it to be special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, so we knew what to expect from last time. Because of when we booked the first night's meal was included in the package, excellent See More  Read more information value. Everything about the hotel was first class. The accommodation, facilities, staff and food could not be faulted. Russell Square was an ideal location, being one stop on the tube from Kings Cross. Thetube station is round the corner from the hotel, the bus for Oxford Street and Marble Arch terminates at Russell Square. If walking is preferable then Oxford Street is only 15-20 mins. Altogether a very pleasant and memorable experience, would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3081 - 3090 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:26:38

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:26:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.