Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Second Time In London

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time in London we spent that bit more on the hotel which was fab this time tried to do it cheaper will not do it again - why - first hotel cumberland near hyde park every thing was really good See More  Read more information it felt like you were special also the staff made you also feel special too the food was excellent room superb we did have a executive room which also gave us access to the executive bar where guestshelp them selfs. Second time in London, well here goes royal london hotel near russel square, beds comfy though next time we go we will spend that bit more you only get what you pay for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Most Of The Main Attraactions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To China City For A Few Meals Loved Them  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Days In London

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The royal national hotel was perfectly located. Only two stops on the underground to Leicester Square for art galleries, museums, theatres, cinemas, coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel room See More  Read more information was very clean and spacious -staff helpful. Overall a great few days break thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Saracen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hockney London 2 Night Stay Easter

Stay Date: 10/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived easter sunday at 1pm, left bag at the royal national near russel square after walking down from king's cross. Set off for covent garden, very busy then off to trafalger square, leicester See More  Read more information sqaure and back to hotel. Room basic but clean and comfortable ,ate in greek restaurant opposite very good, lovely cooked breakfast in the morning then off to camden lock got soaked on a very long walkwish we had thought of an all day tube ticket. Afternoon went to hockney exhibition which was excellent but more crowded than we had anticipated as we had booked tickets with a given time slot, ate inthe poppadom express in the evening, one of the best buffet indian meals i have eaten would highly recommend a visit. Tuesday am visited british museum before catching 3pm train which had us back indarlington in 2hrs 20 mins .I would definately use superbreak agian.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
Royal Acedemy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Opposite Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Visit To London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am frequent visitor to london in the last 35 years. I have stayed before at tavistock hotel. I come shopping for clothes for my grand children, to meet friends etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Argyll St. Oxford Circus  
Wagamama, Wigmore St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great weekend in London, as always lots to do and see. The hilton two trees in southampton row was a good location for most central London attractions, it does however have a problem with its house See More  Read more information keeping with regards to timing, we returned to our room on saturday at around 5.00pm to find the room had not been serviced, needing to refresh ourselves and head out to the theatre this wasdisapointing, not a deal breaker but not good. The rest of the stay and hotel services were fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Jersey Boys  
St Catherines Dock - Tower Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak Bar  
Ketners, Pre Theatre Diner  
Spagetti House Covent Gargen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini 2 Day Break London

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel president russel square room pretty basic but clean. Breakfast very good. Went to see jersey boys musical well worth seeing. Weather was rainy so sightseeing was limited. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mansion House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J.Sheekey Fish Restaurant  
The Montague On The Gardens  
 
 

London Week-End

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went for a guided walk on spys with London walk - very well organised and interesting. War horse at theatre - a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out Chance To Be London Tourists

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being middle aged brits who had never been to our capital, thought about time we did. Superbreak made this so easy for us, starting with the most relaxed train journey, terminating 5 minute walk See More  Read more information away from our hotel. The royal national hotel was great & central for all our needs; but was basic in need of a little tlc (facelift), and very busy (although having a buzz i think was a highlight), withfriendly staff too. Being central we took every opportunity to bus & walk around all the major tourist atractions, theatre, food, and generally be a tourist for a few days; we loved it ! Huge thanksto Superbreak, and we'll be back (maybe another destination) soon ..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour And Walkabout  
We Will Rock You Show Dominion Theatre  
Thames Boat Ride (Short But Sweet)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 3031 - 3040 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:23:03

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:23:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.