Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas at The Imperial, London

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

My son and l wanted to be in London for Christmas, as we had been with Superbreak before at the Bedford we decided to stay at the Imperial. Our rooms were overlooking Russell square. My room was See More  Read more information 516. Very disappointed with windows as they rattled and wind was whistling through. As it was Christmas I did not complain, however I did complain about condition of bed and mattress was changed althoughit really did not help me to sleep. Food was really good and Henri in charge of restaurant was excellent he looked after me when i felt unable to eat Christmas day he provided me with milk and orangejuice, as l am diabetic. Overall i would holiday with Superbreak again, next time Eurostar. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
hawksmoor seven dials  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Christmas at the Imperial Hotel, London was good value - good and plentiful food and wine, warm, comfortable hotel, attentive staff and excellent, central location for visiting any of the See More  Read more information attractions in London either on foot or by underground/bus (recommend getting an Oyster card to save on fares). The deal also included a "London by night" tour and complimentary tickets for the London Eye -both very enjoyable. We added a couple of extra nights to take in more of what the capital has to offer - make no mistake there are lots of FREE attractions as well as those costing a little. Ourfavourite was the Churchill War Rooms and Museum - a whole day's worth to do it justice. For aerial views the London Eye and/or the Emirates cable car are worth a try. Museums are mostly free and containmany hours of fascinating interest for all tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break with friends enjoyed the sights and Christmas lights .Numerous restaurants to choose from .The only downside was the service charge which most restaurants added . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Westminster  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Chinese Restuarants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Doubletree Hilton - West End, good location, helpful staff and good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 1 Night Break Just Needed Longer

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pudsey who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great for access to museums and theatre would definitely reccomend and return there Museum of London excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Foundling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent 21st Birthday

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overall my trip was excellent, down to the planning right through to the home journey. I would without a doubt recommend Superbreak to family and friends in future See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice skating  
Lion King Theatre  
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had an excellent trip. On the Friday we went to see Les Miserables and on the Saturday we visited the National Gallery in the morning and in the afternoon did a private tour of the State Rooms in See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace. That evening we went to see War Horse. We left our hotel after breakfast on the Sunday morning. All in all a wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend away in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is a strange mixture of two halves. Our twin room was very basic and tired but clean and sheets and towels were changed daily whilst we were there but the public rooms were See More  Read more information lovely-particularly the downstairs Atrium Bar- an Art Deco delight with surprisingly good prices. The hotel itself was very well situated being approx. 7 minutes walk from Euston Station but it was verynoisy throughout the night due to traffic and revellers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A hollywood exhibition  
St Pancras Station for the statue  
St Martin's in the field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great few days in London, walked everywhere so saw lots of interesting/tourist places. Went to see Jersey Boys, which was a great show. All in all a good few days and we intend to go back See More  Read more information more regularly (last visited London 30 years ago!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya Turkish Restaurant  
Denises french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2991 - 3000 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 12:13:00

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 12:13:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.