Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Ambassadors is a good hotel in handy location being near Euston and Kings Cross. The room was adequate, but who stays in their room in London? The staff were friendly and the breakfasts set you See More  Read more information up for the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Grad  
Lazarides  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar  
Rotunda, Kings Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely stay at central London. Great location. Excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at DoubleTree at Hilton in Bloomsbury. All the staff were delightful. The reception team fell over backwards to change my room when I advised them I had a vent outside the See More  Read more information original one. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house duke street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day birthday break in London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location of hotel, within walking distance of a lot of attractions with comfy footwear. The staff were very helpful, friendly and the food was very good. We thought it was excellent value for See More  Read more information money. Only one slight problem was that the room was very warm, could not adjust the heat setting, so had to sleep with the window open and get the outside noise. Would certainly stay there again andrecommend to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak& co company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London weekend

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel was clean, tidy and great value for money. Staff very friendly and hotel in a fantastic central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London highlights

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived a bit late in London due to flooding on line! Taxi to President Hotel. Booked into our rooms by very efficient staff. Our rooms were fine, light and airy and spotlessly clean. As we See More  Read more information were late and weather was wet we decided to stay in as we were having our complimentary dinner that night. That was very good so we whiled away the evening with a few drinks and a game of cards. Onthe Thursday we had an excellent breakfast and decided we should walk into London and find The Ritz where we were due for tea that afternoon. It was quite a way but we enjoyed it. Having reached TheRitz we went on through Green Park, saw Buckingham Palace and came into the Mall via St James Park. Through Trafalgar Square and along the Strand to Aldwych and back to the hotel. To change, wethought it too far to walk to The Ritz again for 3.30 so we took a taxi. The Ritz was magnificent and the tea was superb. From there we walked back to the Lyceum Theatre to see The Lion King, which wasbrilliant and we walked back to the hotel for a nightcap. Friday saw us out again to Shrek's Adventure, which is aimed at the younger generation but which we thoroughly enjoyed, particularly the"bus" then back to hotel and home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Lion King  
Shreck Adventurej  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Ritz For Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our great London

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although under refurbishment everything carefully screened, no disturbance of any nature. Staff very professional, helpful & friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast, but no menu offering any See More  Read more information alternative choices of food or beverages which was available but only on request. In the bar all drinks are subject to service charges which we never experienced previously. Our superior bedroom was large &well lit although the bathroom needed updating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Film Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos picadilly  
Loch Tyne rest  
Tut tons Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel with my wife for two nights. The hotel is very clean and has had recent refurb. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a carvery evening meal which was excellent See More  Read more information as was the breakfast which was buffet style and had many options. Best thing about the hotel is its position close to Russell Square and British Museum and tube station and ten minutes from Eustonstation. Good hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
President Hotel  
maxwells bar & grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful 4 night stay in London staying at the Bedford Hotel on Southampton Row . Hotel very clean & excellent breakfast. The staff are always friendly & helpful. The hotel is within walking See More  Read more information distance of Covent Garden, Oxford Street & theatre land. There is also a bus stop across the road & one goes directly to Greenwich to the 'Cutty Sark' which is excellent & I used my bus pass for thefirst time. Everything was excellent & I would like to thank SuperBreak for the voucher sent to us which helped toward our trip as a reward for booking lots of holidays with them. Thank you SuperBreak.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Emirates Airline  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
Verdi  
Crispy Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break

Stay Date: 16/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a very lovely and relaxing stay. Hotel was very central to our needs. The concierge sorted out our tickets for the big bus company pop on pop off bus great way to see London. We also went to See More  Read more information see Kinky Boots - brilliant show. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:28:45

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 16:28:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.