Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre birthday trip

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very warm and welcoming hotel and just a 15 minute walk to the theatre. Things could not have been better for my wife's birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it will definitely stay there time and time again. I use SuperBreak and it never lets me down - I have recommended it to so many people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 16/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years, the location is central for easy access to tube, attractions and Kings Cross. The hotel staff are friendly and nothing is a bother to them. On my See More  Read more information last day I sat in the lobby watching the Christmas trees being assembled and decorated, such a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great London break. The President Hotel in Russell Square was great for position to attractions but found the rooms very dated and in need of a refurb as the windows were single glazed and wouldn't See More  Read more information close properly. They were probably years old and the old metal type. The room was small but spotless, the bedding was clean but we had noise all night as the window didn't close correctly and weseemed to be very close to a kitchen. We kept hearing glasses smashing into bins and maybe was the laundry room below but having said that would definitely go again as the lounge and dining room were like5 star. The food was amazing and staff were excellent - would recommend asking for a room at the front of the hotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalger Square  
St. Paul's cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, easy access to the main London attractions and shopping areas. Would definitely attend again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very memorable weekend in London. We set off early on Saturday morning form Oxenholme Station (Kendal) just as the storm was beginning. We arrived in London over an hour late due to the See More  Read more information adverse weather conditions. The trip was fantastic. SuperBreak had made all the arrangements and all went to plan until Sunday. We were very impressed that the customer service team phoned to let usknow that due to the aforementioned storm we could not travel North of Preston so we were unable to get home. Without any fuss the company arranged a further night's stay at the Tavistock Hotel and theyoffered to pay. We were so impressed with the customer service. They made all the arrangements and made life easy! A very big thank you to the SuperBreak staff for making what was a very stressfultime (we saw all the press footage which involved many of our our friends and family) bearable. In our experience SuperBreak bare a very efficient caring company that I will certainly use again. I willalso recommend the company to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Bloombury

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time stay in the Imperial Hotel which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day theatre break

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel of which we have used before was excellent. It's close enough to the West End to travel on foot. From the reception, to the first night evening meal, breakfasts, and the third floor room, See More  Read more information it could not be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
National Gallery  
Queen`s Theatrd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stop in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is my first choice for location and price. I feel totally at home here. It is not a luxury hotel but full of character and the staff are genuine See More  Read more information and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Shopping  
Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Masala Zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:01

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:15:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.