Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre break

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our second visit to London - stayed at this hotel previously and went back due to location being near train station. We walked everywhere and did some sites we did not get time to visit on See More  Read more information other occasion river cruise is good and you can hop on and off. We went and seen Motown which was a good night out also visited Camden and Knightsbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
City Cruise  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Deal We've Had

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I had the best time staying in the President Hotel, Russell Square. We thought it was the best deal we have had! Right from the speed and friendliness of the telephone booking, through See More  Read more information the pleasant check in to check out, the break lived up to its promise and then some. The rooms were well appointed, breakfast was great in terms of choice and the service provided by well trainedstaff was appreciated by us. Overall we found all the staff we interacted with were friendly and well trained, so well done Imperial Hotels. We met guests who were on their 2/3 break with SuperBreakand like us, would do so again. The 3 course evening meal, included in the deal, was very average - overcooked and tasteless, which was a shame as we may have eaten in the hotel again as the restaurantspace was very pleasant and, of course, convenient. However, overall, we were impressed by the quality of the deal for the money we paid. Thank you SuperBreak. We will be back and will happilyrecommend SuperBreak to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Tate Britain  
Battersy Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend break in London. Very pleased with the President Hotel. Quiet room big and great shower. Nice warm pleasant room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primrose Hill  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Great city = wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Portrait Gallery  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked this 2 night stay for my 50th birthday weekend. The hotel was very large with clean rooms. Staff were very helpful too. We had no trouble getting a taxi on the night of our show, the See More  Read more information doorman went out and waved one down for us. The position of the Russell Square tube station is fantastic, perfect for easy access to other parts of London. We bought oyster cards, which are the perfect wayto get around for tubes and buses. All in all a wonderful weekend away...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
River Boat Cruise  
On the bap restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 16/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good central hotel, easy walk from Kings Cross. A bit frayed round the edges, but quite acceptable. Good staff. Bedroom stuffy - too noisy to have window open during the night (well, this is See More  Read more information London!). Bathroom would benefit from an air extractor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Museums  
river cruiise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
president carvary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel at The Tavistock, Bloomsbury, although it is undergoing some restoration work this didn't impact on our stay. Well placed to visit Covent Garden and the West End. Great night out at the See More  Read more information Garrick watching The Miser. Excellent David Hockney exhibition at Tate Britain and very interesting Robots exhibits at the Science Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Chambeli  
Tau Tau Ju  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal London location

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our second stay at the Tavistock Hotel. Well located for Euston Rail and underground stations both there, and Russell Square, as were all main bus routes. Very comfortable room overlooking the park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Fu buffet Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel at Russell Square is an ideal base for a stay in central London, with many places easily within walking distance, and a nearby Tube station for further afield. The bustling See More  Read more information hotel is clean and quiet with compact rooms and all the facilities and services associated with a standard range hotel, although the mattress was a little harder than what I'm accustomed to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whodunnit

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London, enjoyed the superb museums. 'The Mousetrap' was disappointing - but probably because I was expecting too much. Seemed very dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Librart  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 5635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:34:35

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:34:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.