Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had three nights booked at montague in the gardens. Good location just across russell square and behind british museum so excellent location. Orient express was my treat 5 star all the way. Lots See More  Read more information going on at hampton court play acting etc, great for kids. Got boat there from westminster pier took 3.5 hrs but well worth it for the sights. Check on boats as don't go very often. We got train backvery easy to find just across bridge from hampton court and took about thirty mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Orient Express  
Thames Reiver Boat Cruise To Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week-End

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went for a guided walk on spys with London walk - very well organised and interesting. War horse at theatre - a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out Chance To Be London Tourists

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being middle aged brits who had never been to our capital, thought about time we did. Superbreak made this so easy for us, starting with the most relaxed train journey, terminating 5 minute walk See More  Read more information away from our hotel. The royal national hotel was great & central for all our needs; but was basic in need of a little tlc (facelift), and very busy (although having a buzz i think was a highlight), withfriendly staff too. Being central we took every opportunity to bus & walk around all the major tourist atractions, theatre, food, and generally be a tourist for a few days; we loved it ! Huge thanksto Superbreak, and we'll be back (maybe another destination) soon ..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour And Walkabout  
We Will Rock You Show Dominion Theatre  
Thames Boat Ride (Short But Sweet)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked miles visited 3 free attractions all of which were brilliant will definately go back to the imperial war museum again to finish the tour there's so much to see! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Camden Lock And Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Montague On The Gardens for the second time. I really cannot fault this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff are exceptionaly warm and helpful. Had lunch in See More  Read more information our hotel on arrival, very good. Saw noises off in the theatre that night, brilliantly funny. Did the harry potter tour at warner bros studios the following day which was fabulous despite theappalling rain. Took a trip to the natural history museum before taking our train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip To London

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our two night/three day trip to london with Superbreak was excellent value. Train journey with east coast was problem free. Our stay at the imperial hotel in russell square was great. It was close See More  Read more information to the tube station, had plenty of facilities near by and in the hotel. Our hotel room was on the 9th floor which was the top floor and was lovely and quiet and nice and warm which was a bonus as itwas chilly outside!!! the views from the room where over london, and whilst we couldn't see any obvioust landmarks the view was a good one of the london skyline. The hotel as a bar connected to itcalled the day and night bar. The food they served was excellent and the service ws great. Breakfast in the hotel was a buffet style with plenty of choice - mostly traditional full english things and thencereal and toast. Can't complain about any of it, it was a great value trip and a great hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Russell Square  
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister and i stayed at the tavistock hotel for 2 nights, a 15 minute easy stroll from kings x. Very central,clean and comfortable with a good choice of cooked breakfast.It was just round the See More  Read more information corner from the british museum, on good bus routes,(buy a bus map) fares were £2.50 for any and every journey,but with an oyster card was £1.25, but we showed our british pensioners bus pass and everyjourney was free! check your rail tickets carefully as our permitted travelling times were different from those advertised, but Superbreak were quick to send replacements when the error was pointed out.A good value no frills break. We would book the tavistock again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately it rained all continually the three days we were there. However my wife and I had a good time. Took a Superbreak train from Dundee to London then tube to russell square very simple and See More  Read more information no fuss. Remembered the tower from 50 years ago and found there were very little jewels in the jewel house, just a few in four or five cabinets, unable to stop as we viewed from a conveyer belt. Theplace has been modernised. Nice coffee and scones in the cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Shaftesbury Theatre  
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night &Amp; Day Pub-Bar (Fish Was Overcooked)  
The St James Tavern The St James Tavern Shaftesbur  
Garfunkels Restaurant Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2981 - 2990 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:49:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:49:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.