Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy Hockney Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Park Lane Hotel Afternoon Tea  
 
 

Catching A Show.

Stay Date: 14/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was mearly just a place to sleep for the night, which we managed, even though our room was located on the main road. The president hotel russell square was clean if not outdated and tired. See More  Read more information Breakfast was severly under par, cold cheap cereal laden sausages, luke warm everything else - very poor. Everything else about the trip was as we expected, les miserables was absolutely fantastic.The scotch steak house next door was extremly good too (don't be put off by the tacky laminated menus and decor, the food was very well cooked).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Les Miserables  
London Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House Next To Queens Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Most enjoyable visit to London, lots of walking visiting famous places and the delights of excellent restaurants and wonderful shows i.e war horse and jersey boys.Will visit again!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restuarants  
London Sites  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
Sheekeys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister and i booked a one night stay to celebrate her 60th birthday. The journey up was good and we were looking forward to the hotel but were extremely disappointed with our reception! the man See More  Read more information who checked us in was totally dis-interested and really couldn't be bothered. What a poor advert for this country in our olympic year if i was visiting from abroad i would have had a very low opinionand this hotel was full of foreign visitors. We needed directions to the theatre and went to the concierge desk for help... Well that was probably worse than reception, the man was even more "couldn'tbe bothered". The waiting staff at breakfast were a little more accommodating but overall we were very very disappointed they are an extremely poor advert for this country!! would never go there againhave had much better experiences elsewhere.Other than the hotel Superbreak have delivered as usual the show ..We will rock you was absolutely fantastic and brilliant seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the president hotel a very good middle of the road hotel. Excellent value for money with the breakfast and the complimentary 3 course dinner on our first night a great surprise. So close to See More  Read more information the underground and very helpful front of house staff, thankyou.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town Restaurant?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was perfectly placed for getting to and from king's cross station (about a 10 minute walk) and also very close to russell square tube station which made the rest of London very easy to See More  Read more information access. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff who offered us twin beds instead of the double we had had to book. All members of staff we came across were friendly and welcoming.The hotel room was lovely with plenty of room for all of our things. It was a bit on the warm side on nights and the air con was too loud to leave on when trying to sleep. The bathroom had a bath andshower. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and service on the first morning we were there was particularly efficient. On the second morning (a saturday) service was a bit slower as it was muchbusier. There was a good choice of cereals, breads, fruits and cooked breakfast. Westminster abbey is definately worth taking a look at although it is a little on the pricey side. London zoo wasbrilliant as always and the weather was perfect. We had a lovely meal in bella italia near the queen's theatre. Staff were friendly even though it was extremely busy. We enjoyed spotting some of the eggs inst james's park and around covent garden. If we had more time we would have liked to have done the egg trail a bit more extensively as we thought it was a great idea for tourists!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Zoo  
St James Park  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussuads  
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel isn't the ritz, however it is in a fantastic location. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are quite big and have all you need for a good See More  Read more information base. The hotel bar is very reasonable however it gets very busy. Russell square tube station is a short walk away and there is a bus stop outside of the hotel. Gets quite busy but we had no hassle andslept fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey Road Studios  
Oxford Street  
Tower Bridge  
Shaftsbury theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Henry&Apos;S Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Revisited

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having lived in London many years ago, it was good to revisit familiar places, especially to see the changes that have been made and the preparations for the olympic games. London is looking good, See More  Read more information the transport system worked well and even the weather lived up to the same standard! trafalgar square, with the olympic countdown clock, was really good. The national gallery provided a varied and mostinteresting morning. As a city Superbreak, the visit was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Westfield Centre  
Olympic Venue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Oxford Street  
Thai Restaurant, Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2971 - 2980 of 5944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:50:06

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:50:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.