Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5638

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break and were pleased with our seats for the show. The hotel was ideally situated in russel square which made it very easy for travelling around London. The hotel was good in See More  Read more information all matters that count - good location, rooms are comfortable and adequate with a very good breakfast. Would certainly use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Westminster Abbey  
Rock Of Ages Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel / Tube

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel overall was ok/good, ideal location for central London, close to underground, park and local shops/bars were ok. We were very disappointed with the cooked breakfast. If using underground See More  Read more information purchase an oyster card - makes tube travel easy and saves money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Break

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I enjoyed my London break and my stay at the imperial hotel. One which i have stayed before. Its location is very good with nearby tube just around the corner. This hotel and the bedford of the same See More  Read more information group is good value for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was treating my daughter for her 30th birthday and am pleased to say we had a fabulous time. After a dodgy start when our train broke down and we had to transfer to another we were delighted with See More  Read more information the hotel. It was in a great location as we prefer to walk than take buses or tubes - our room was well laid out, comfortable, very clean and close to the lift on the first floor. The dining room wasspacious and plenty of choices for breakfast. Only disappointment was we couldnt stay an extra night as hotel was fully booked. Testimony of how popular it is. The big bus tour (which stops rightoutside the hotel) and has live comentary is something not to be missed, it covers a great route and is excellent value for money. The 4d experience and london eye are worth every penny (and that comesfrom a true scot.) we would definately book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Open Top Tour  
Apollo Victoria Theatre - 'Wicked'  
Brittish Museum  
The London Eye & 4D Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clipper River Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello. 150 Southampton Row  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our room was lovely but although we had requested a quiet room we were directly opposite a linen store so from 6am onwards we were wakened each morning. TV in room but £15 charge a day to use which See More  Read more information we thought was ridiculous, we couldn't even check the weather forecast or news.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington High Street  
London Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrads Corner - Chinese - China Town  
Light Of India - Gloucester Road Area - Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to visit London again and take in a show. We went to see stomp and what a fabulous show it is. So good I would go and see it again. We visited the roundhouse pub in covent garden in the See More  Read more information hope of watching superleague rugby - not very optimistic since it's a northern game. However we went in and asked and they put it on immediately - well done the roundhouse! very friendly pub! wouldrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambassador Theatre  
Roundhouse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carling Cup Game

Stay Date: 22/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Graet result fro the blues then travelled onto Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football Game  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Gloucester Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 2971 - 2980 of 5638 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:53

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.