Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mansion House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J.Sheekey Fish Restaurant  
The Montague On The Gardens  
 
 

London Week-End

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went for a guided walk on spys with London walk - very well organised and interesting. War horse at theatre - a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out Chance To Be London Tourists

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Being middle aged brits who had never been to our capital, thought about time we did. Superbreak made this so easy for us, starting with the most relaxed train journey, terminating 5 minute walk See More  Read more information away from our hotel. The royal national hotel was great & central for all our needs; but was basic in need of a little tlc (facelift), and very busy (although having a buzz i think was a highlight), withfriendly staff too. Being central we took every opportunity to bus & walk around all the major tourist atractions, theatre, food, and generally be a tourist for a few days; we loved it ! Huge thanksto Superbreak, and we'll be back (maybe another destination) soon ..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus Tour And Walkabout  
We Will Rock You Show Dominion Theatre  
Thames Boat Ride (Short But Sweet)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giotto  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately it rained all continually the three days we were there. However my wife and I had a good time. Took a Superbreak train from Dundee to London then tube to russell square very simple and See More  Read more information no fuss. Remembered the tower from 50 years ago and found there were very little jewels in the jewel house, just a few in four or five cabinets, unable to stop as we viewed from a conveyer belt. Theplace has been modernised. Nice coffee and scones in the cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Shaftesbury Theatre  
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night &Amp; Day Pub-Bar (Fish Was Overcooked)  
The St James Tavern The St James Tavern Shaftesbur  
Garfunkels Restaurant Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a four day break as we were going to a concert at the royal albert hall. The Tavistock hotel was just what we wanted, good position for visiting London and set with the beautiful "peace See More  Read more information square" in front of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good for a short break but areas were overrun with school children especially breakfast. Our bedroom had been refurbished and was very good but fire doors in corridoors banged all night See More  Read more information when they were meant to be silent closers. I would use hotel again as it proved to be handy for transport links a good tip is to buy underground tickets at station prior to travel as the queues arehorrendous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A hotel this central inevitably involves compromise. It was exceptionally busy wit hlarge numbers of bus tours, mainly european students. The reception area was constantly heaving. However our room See More  Read more information was quiet and very adequate. Breakfast at 8.00am was a cross between a school canteen and a zoo. 1st day left withoput eating. 2nd and 3rd waited until 9.30 - much better. Everywhere in the city iswalkable from this hotel we would actually be happy to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Brutish Museum  
2 West End Shows  
Tour Of Sw London Including Hampton Court/Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2971 - 2980 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:25:09

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:25:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.