Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location close to train / underground stations Facilities were good , breakfast room very busy but food good Enjoyed sightseeing and a trip to the theatre Highlight for See More  Read more information my daughter was Harry potter studio tour - well worth the 1and a half bus journey there and back - highly recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
London Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Victoria station  
All bar one near charing cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Film Festival

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from North Shields who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We saw six films in three days, ate at great restaurants that were not expensive, the hotel location was so convenient we walked everywhere, and the East Coast Trains ran on time practically from See More  Read more information door to door - much better than going by plane.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
London Film Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Carluccio's  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend & I have been going to London every year for nearly 20 years. This year we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Southampton Row - nice hotel - our room was a little on the small size - we See More  Read more information couldn't fully open the room door as one of the single beds was in the way. Hotel within walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford/Regent Street and Theatreland. On our first night we went to theHarold Pinter Theatre and saw an excellent play 'A Chorus of Disapproval' - with Rob Brydon in the lead role. Second night was another play at Theatre Royal Haymarket 'One Man, Two Guv'nors' which wasmarvellous. I spoke to the lady at Superbreak and she found me a really good deal on the hotel and rail package - cheaper than last year by ?100. Hotel (4*) good, trains on time, weather lovely,theatres supberb - roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chirnside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London was to take my daughter to Heathrow for her gap year trip so we needed an hotel on the Piccadilly Line.the hotel just off Russell Square was just what we needed easily See More  Read more information accessible,good breakfast,excellent staff and very clean. Spent the day shopping and got everything we needed -made good use of our Oyster Cards. Then off to Heathrow on the underground straight from RussellSquare said goodbye to my daughter then back to the hotel for another good nights sleep.I will be booking into same hotel again when I go down to collect her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is well situated to get around London. It is only a 15 mins walk from St Pancras and Kings cross stations. The Hotel is fairly priced and rooms are basic but you get clean bedding and See More  Read more information towels everyday. They breakfast is buffet style and good - after a breakfast at the Imperial we did not eat again until dinner time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The French house  
Rossopomorondro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Trip

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great birthday treat for my daughter to shop, go to the theatre and to experience the vibrant facilities London has to offer. Whilst travelling around London the tube is a must and makes it easy See More  Read more information to stay anywhere and still be on the capitals door step. It's probably worth spending a little extra on a hotel for comfort but for just a short break the facilities are more than adequate. A trulyenjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my wife had a great time in London there was so much to do and it was so easy to get about using the underground system.The theater was fantastic and there is so many shows to see that you See More  Read more information have a hard choice to make. Our hotel was great and so close to all the attractions we wished to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Emirates Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2012

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Under Lyme who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

fantastic hotel and fantastic trip would definately recommend your short breaks again thank you xx See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Billy Elliot  
Trafalger Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Came to see Jersey Boys and sightsee in and around London with a group of six.Brilliant show,good hotel, easy travel via tube on an oyster card overall a good weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Kensington Palace  
Prince Edward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

had a great time went to Harods shopping, stayed at the Tavistock Hotel which we found ideal for our visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2961 - 2970 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:39:09

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:39:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.