Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spice up your Life!

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I met up in London for a girly catch up, cheeky drinks and gossip session. We hadn't seen each other for ages. The hotel was in a great location, was clean and basic but exactly what See More  Read more information we needed. We had the opportunity to explore and do a bit of shopping, went bowling and played pool in the local bowling alley just by the hotel and went to see Viva Forever. This was a great show asit reminded us of our school days together. We also found M&M World in Leicester Square which was good fun too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Forever  
Bowling advertised at hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bradford City at Wembley

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend for a dream event. Easy booking great hotel at Russell square which was handy for everything. Good food , quiet rooms and lounge areas, excellent staff. Near attractions and buses See More  Read more information and tubes. Six of us had a weekend to remember. Very good deal and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Charles Dickens museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 day Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from North Shields who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 3 day trip in London to celebrate my sisters 50th Birthday. We stayed in Royal Station Hotel in Russell Square for 2 nights. Great location room basic but very clean, ideal really for the time See More  Read more information we were in it. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight but very nice. The original Bus tour is a must which included the cruise along the Thames, fantastic. Cost ?26 but worth it. Your ticket lasts 24 hours.It allows you to hop on and off at your favourite places of interest. Great way to see the sights. We went to see The Lion King at the Lycium Theatre on Wellington Street. Absolutely fantastic. Priceof Drinks are shocking in Theatre!!! 3 small bottles of beer ?16.50!!!!! We had a lovely meal in the Bella Italian Restaurant first, just up the street from the Theatre. Camden Road Market is a mustif you like markets it is huge and so quirky! Absolutely brilliant time. Will definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Camden rd Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italian Restaurant beside the Lycium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Duns who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, 1st class travel by train, fantastic show (The Bodyguard) let down by an average hotel, although it was in a great location. Walking distance to the heart of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to pack as much as possible into our three days in London to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we certainly achieved this! Neither of us had been to the British Museum before but we shall See More  Read more information certainly be going back there again. So much to see - not enough time. The Cutty Sark at Greenwich was brilliant and the weather on the day was glorious. The London Eye was a great experience - youcertainly get to see everything from a bird's eye view right over to Canary Wharf. We then went on to Westminster Abbey and this proved extremely uplifting and interesting. Our final night was spent atthe musical "We will Rock You" - smashing. It was all time well spent and thank you Superbreak because all the arrangements were exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark at Greenwich  
London Eye & Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square location good, hotel was three star and a little tired, bed uncomfortable. Virgin train excellent both ways See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Globe Theatre  
V & A Museum & Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the Dominion Theatre. We went up The Shard which was a really good visit. We also did the Big Bus tour round London - Would defininetly recommend this tour especially the yellow route as See More  Read more information you get a commentary where the other routes is via headphone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Science Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for hotel. We always stay in Russell Square as it's easy to get to Covent Garden and the theatres. Visited a local Irish bar every day of our stay (cant remember what it was called) See More  Read more information very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is only one tube stop from Kings Cross station and a great location for easy access to the major sights in London. The breakfast and evening meal were very good and overall the hotel was See More  Read more information excellent value for money. I'd go back and would recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Soaring over London at 'The Shard'

Stay Date: 18/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It has to be one of the world's greatest visits ...... far better than the 'Empire State' building in New York and, for us, competing with an 'African Safari' and the 'Grand Canyon' in the American See More  Read more information state of Arizona. Since first watching the emergence of the building into the sky line some four years ago, my wife and I have followed its progress during several visits to the wonderful city ofLondon. We feel privileged to have observed its growth into magnificence from just about every point of the compass and now, to experience 'The View From The Shard' on our latest 'Superbreak', hasexceeded all of our dreams. It is not just the views from levels 69 and 72. It is everything about this beautiful building ..... the conception, creation, construction and achievement. Moreparticularly, It is the wonderful 'visitor interface' ... the whole atmosphere generated by every 'team member' during your visit, from the happy 'welcome' to the reluctant 'goodbye'. Thank you and bestwishes to every member of 'The Shard Team' and, of course, Superbreak for their arrangements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
'The Shard'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Leadenhall Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2961 - 2970 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 07:28:18

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 07:28:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.