Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is a strange mixture of two halves. Our twin room was very basic and tired but clean and sheets and towels were changed daily whilst we were there but the public rooms were See More  Read more information lovely-particularly the downstairs Atrium Bar- an Art Deco delight with surprisingly good prices. The hotel itself was very well situated being approx. 7 minutes walk from Euston Station but it was verynoisy throughout the night due to traffic and revellers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A hollywood exhibition  
St Pancras Station for the statue  
St Martin's in the field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great few days in London, walked everywhere so saw lots of interesting/tourist places. Went to see Jersey Boys, which was a great show. All in all a good few days and we intend to go back See More  Read more information more regularly (last visited London 30 years ago!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya Turkish Restaurant  
Denises french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unplanned Vistit to London

Stay Date: 16/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As we had to go to a family funeral and also a deterioration in the weather, we did not have time to visit attractions etc. Our hotel stay was comfortable and very warm ,it was freezing in See More  Read more information London.The hotel location and staff were brilliant , and we managed to find our way to Essex for the funeral without a hitch. Well done President and thank you. We are looking forward to going back to see thesights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kettering who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent break with dinner before a West End show and a visit to the British Museum before returning home See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. Very convenient for main London attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Saracens at President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Yockleton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The break did everything it promised. We wanted a short getaway before our business gets busy and we won't be able to get away. The open train ticket was a blessing because of rail works and we See More  Read more information were able to take any provider. Would recommend this to anyone. The hotel was close to the train station and the West End, so we walked everywhere. Another bonus when you don't have to go on a tube! Thehotel bar was reasonably priced, which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was a full English buffet and very good. We had a totally relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An italian close to hotel!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great view over Russell Square good location for getting tube or walking Hotel comfortable and clean See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Maxwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in London

Stay Date: 07/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president is a hotel that always gives value for money and one of its attractions is that it serves smoked haddock at breakfast.Another reason we choose this hotel is for its location close to See More  Read more information the West End and Kings Cross station. We visited the excellent show Les Miserable, toured the Houses of Parliament, Visited the Tower of London (the crown jewels were magnificent.). and enjoyed a rivertrip to Greenwich and the Royal Observatory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Tower of London  
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Harvey Nicks  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

British Museum

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the British Museum - Ice Age Art. Arrival of the modern mind was a very enjoyable and an educational day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Ice Age Exhibition  
Kiss me Kate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Upsetting But Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms were clean, our room this time overlooked a quadrangle with greenery to look out on. It was quiet as we were not overlooking the road this time. The Royal National Hotel is in a prime location See More  Read more information for us, as we always go to Great Ormond Street Hospital chapel on arrival. We then stay in the Bloomsbury area for the rest of the day. The next morning we had our breakfast which was very goodbefore we then visited the chapel again for a prayer. We then travelled via the tube to the Kensington area where visited the National History Museum which was very good but really crowded. After that wewalked around this area until we passed the Royal Albert Hall. We frequented a tavern for a refreshing drink before moving on to Sticky Fingers Restaurant which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2941 - 2950 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:24

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.