Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family day at Pirbright

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyldesley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came down to watch my son's parade at army camp but made a short break of it with the girlys hotel in great location and hopped a tube into Charring cross and Covent Garden, then collected him on See More  Read more information the Thursday and had an amazing time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Perla, Charring Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cracking weekend in central London with mates!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Epsom Races

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the hotel as a base to go to the races, the package was very good and reasonable, the hotel was in a very good position near tube, shops, bars and restaurants in a very short walking See More  Read more information distance. The only down side was the amount of noise on a night, the rooms were structured around a courtyard and there were coaches coming and going at all times of night peeping horns, tour operators onmicrophones so, so noisy so wouldn't stay at this particular hotel again for that reson.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Epsom races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have been away in a group of six women to celebrate My 50 th birthday. I booked the trip, very east to book , wanted Central hotel to theatre and shopping and Sanderson hotel For our See More  Read more information afternoon tea . The ambassador hotel was very central and we were Able to walk to most places . Show was fab , hotel staff were very Friendly as we didn't leave breakfast table until 11.45, they keptasking if We wanted more drinks and didn't rush us off .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sanderson Hotel Afternoon Tea  
Bills Bar Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well worn but ok for what I wanted. Location sound, ideal for getting about See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Wembley Concert Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great base for a London stay. Russell Square is in easy reach of the Train Station and tube and buses offer great links across the city. Hotel was fab. We have stayed here a number of times and we See More  Read more information had a very comfortable night. We went to the Capital FM Summertime Ball at Wembley Stadium and then had a pleasant shopping trip in Oxford Street, Regent Street and Camden Market. Superb short breakwith Superbreak making it great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Wembley Stadium  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 22/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a cross between the YMCA and a base for school trips!! The room was compact, clean with an ensuite bathroom, but desperately in need of decorating and renovating- new beds and See More  Read more information furniture. There was tea/coffee facilities in the room but no hairdrier. In one sense we were fortunate to have a room which was looking onto an inside area so were not troubled by traffic noise but to onlylook at other windows was not good. The dining room was horrendous on the first morning!! School cafeteria type tables for 8 or 10 with formica tops, hard chairs and unbelievable noise and crowding. Wehad to queue for 10 minutes to even get in! The food was OK and the crowds were obviously because the hotel is used for coach tours of foreign tourists who seem to be collected from 8.30am. You couldtell the people like us, either 2 friends or older couples who looked completely shell shocked by the place! The second morning was a little better as we were in the dining area after 8.30 so it wasless crowded. There was nowhere to sit in reception -- the place was filled with crowds of travellers, with huge suitcases, sitting on the floor wherever you looked no matter what time you werethere. This hotel should definitely be marked as one which is suited to back packers/students only. I felt sorry for the foreign tourists if that is what they think is an example of an English hotel. Ican truthfully say I would never recommend it to anyone. We had looked at the web page for the hotel, which seemed fine -- proves you should never believe the printed word. My friend had stayed atthe same hotel about 10 years ago and said it had been quite a prestigious hotel then with a well fitted dining room rather than something resembling a school canteen. If we were to book via you againI would certainly look for a better quality hotel and would be very suspicious of any other 3* hotel if this is the quality of that grade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

River Cruise

Stay Date: 12/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent evening river cruise plus 4 course meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great days out in london See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
19  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked the trip as a surprise for my Dad's birthday, the party was made up of 6 of us, ranging in age from 76 to 11. The hotel was located close to Kings Cross (we walked to the hotel when we See More  Read more information arrived) and the nearest tube station was about a 1 minute walk, so it was very convenient for getting around. The rooms were ready so we were able to check in as soon as we arrived which was about12.30, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel did look a little bit tired, particularly from the outside, and the rooms were basic, but the service was excellent, the food was good (we ate in thecarvery restaurant and the first night, and had breakfast each morning), and the beds were comfy, which was everything we really wanted. Whilst in London, we visited the Natural History Museum andthe British Museum (which is just the other side of Russell Square). You could easily spend all day in both of these, and we would definitely go back to see the bits we missed. We went on a bustour in the evening, which departed from outside the Ritz and took around 90 minutes, which was a great way of seeing all the sights and working out where we would like to revisit. We also did theLondon Eye, and bought the combined ticket, with a river cruise included. This seemed to keep us busy all morning, and everyone enjoyed the experience. The price was also really reasonable. Wefinished our stay with a night at the Playhouse theatre, watching Monty Python's Spamalot. When I was originally booking the trip I was conscious of the fact that whatever we went to see, it had to appeal toa wide age range and this show certainly ticked all the boxes. My 11yo daughter (who had no prior knowledge of Python) was belly laughing alongside my Dad, I would go and see it again andagain! As we caught the train head back up north, we were all totally worn out after having a packed couple of days, but the memories we made will be with us for a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye and cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2941 - 2950 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:03:52

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:03:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.