Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel (fairly handy for Kings X), which is adequate without being oustanding. Room was small for 2 people but well kept. There are hall porters who are very helpful; breakfast is See More  Read more information reasonable but not outstanding. Went to London primarily to visit an elderly relation which took up most of 2 days. Otherwise we visited a delightful art exhibition at the Mall Gallery, took in oneof the London Walks events - a tour of St Paul's (too cold for an outdoors walk!), and did a play, The Audience at the Gielgud Theatre, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mall Art Gallery  
London Walks-St Paul's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Outing

Stay Date: 27/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was marvelous - A Chorus Line at Palladium Theatre Hotel very good. Room had adequate facilities. Room very clean although decor rather bleak. Good restaurants, bars, etc. Within easy See More  Read more information walking distance., Russell Square and Holborn Stations within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Henry's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Time

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gillingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre seats were excellent as was War Horse. The hotel was fine although finding our room was like going through a maze! Once we found our room it was nice and clean and contained the usual See More  Read more information facilities, the water in the bathroom was piping hot and the room was nice and warm. We visited the Poppadom Express restaurant which was linked to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the foodexcellent. The whole trip was good value for money - thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Busy time in the city of London. Hotel situated in Russell Square area in Bloomsbury. Hotel was basic but clean, had a free complimentary meal on first evening which wasn't very good, the hotel was See More  Read more information cold but I asked for extra blankets. The hotel was located well, only being metres from the nearest tube station. We did find it would have been helpful for more information on how to use our oystercards. We didn't feel confident to use this service as soon as we arrived and ended up walking to hotel. We felt London was very badly signposted. Overall trip was OK, the highlight being going to theLyceum Theatre to see The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were a party of 10 from England, Wales & Canada. Some took a day trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle & Bath, while others toured London sights. A one day underground ticket was excellent value for See More  Read more information money. Not good for travelling with baby, but the 5yr old thoroughly enjoyed the experience even with tonsillitis. Baby and Grammy walked the Saturday markets and enjoyed the spring sun in the park.Wales & Canada loved the tour, the guide was brilliant in caring for all passengers. All the hotel staff were very helpful. It was just a perfect weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Stonehemge/Bath  
Bloomsbury market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spice up your Life!

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I met up in London for a girly catch up, cheeky drinks and gossip session. We hadn't seen each other for ages. The hotel was in a great location, was clean and basic but exactly what See More  Read more information we needed. We had the opportunity to explore and do a bit of shopping, went bowling and played pool in the local bowling alley just by the hotel and went to see Viva Forever. This was a great show asit reminded us of our school days together. We also found M&M World in Leicester Square which was good fun too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Forever  
Bowling advertised at hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bradford City at Wembley

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend for a dream event. Easy booking great hotel at Russell square which was handy for everything. Good food , quiet rooms and lounge areas, excellent staff. Near attractions and buses See More  Read more information and tubes. Six of us had a weekend to remember. Very good deal and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Charles Dickens museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 day Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from North Shields who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 3 day trip in London to celebrate my sisters 50th Birthday. We stayed in Royal Station Hotel in Russell Square for 2 nights. Great location room basic but very clean, ideal really for the time See More  Read more information we were in it. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight but very nice. The original Bus tour is a must which included the cruise along the Thames, fantastic. Cost ?26 but worth it. Your ticket lasts 24 hours.It allows you to hop on and off at your favourite places of interest. Great way to see the sights. We went to see The Lion King at the Lycium Theatre on Wellington Street. Absolutely fantastic. Priceof Drinks are shocking in Theatre!!! 3 small bottles of beer ?16.50!!!!! We had a lovely meal in the Bella Italian Restaurant first, just up the street from the Theatre. Camden Road Market is a mustif you like markets it is huge and so quirky! Absolutely brilliant time. Will definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Camden rd Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italian Restaurant beside the Lycium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Duns who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, 1st class travel by train, fantastic show (The Bodyguard) let down by an average hotel, although it was in a great location. Walking distance to the heart of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to pack as much as possible into our three days in London to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we certainly achieved this! Neither of us had been to the British Museum before but we shall See More  Read more information certainly be going back there again. So much to see - not enough time. The Cutty Sark at Greenwich was brilliant and the weather on the day was glorious. The London Eye was a great experience - youcertainly get to see everything from a bird's eye view right over to Canary Wharf. We then went on to Westminster Abbey and this proved extremely uplifting and interesting. Our final night was spent atthe musical "We will Rock You" - smashing. It was all time well spent and thank you Superbreak because all the arrangements were exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark at Greenwich  
London Eye & Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2921 - 2930 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 01:57:00

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 01:57:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.