Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary and a trip to see the sights of London and a nice meal and it lived up to our expectations very well See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the fourth time we have been to London with Superbreak and once again we had a fantastic time despite it being very cold. We went to see Rock of Ages which was brilliant and are looking See More  Read more information forward to our next Superbreak. The only negative was that we were not allowed into the First Class Lounge as we did not pay ?5 each the last three times we have been were allowed in as part of theSuperbreak deal - most disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Camden Market

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic day out. Food from all around the world. Will go back for another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Prince Edward Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing and Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel (russell square), our room was very clean(clean sheets and towels daily) but very little facilities in room (no hairdryer or shampoo provided, although three of us See More  Read more information in the room only two cups available. everything very basic. Breakfast very basic *(no yogerts,cheese cooked meats croussants). we had one evening meal in the hotel and it was very poor, just a carveryreally and it was all just luke warm, the bread rolls stale and only reast potatoes and a mixture of carrots and peas in vegetables. Constant queuse at breakfast (everything buffet style) everythingvery basic, the tables not laid you had to collect your own knife fork and spoon. One morning over a thousand people had breakfast we were told. the hotel was a bit past it's best but was undergoingrefurbishment while we were there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel clean & warm. Easy access for tube & sight seeing. 'Wicked' the musical was great family entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our 3rd trip with Superbreak, we had 3 days in London with our son and grandson. We stayed at the President Hotel in Russel Square, very central to most attractions. It was basic but clean and the See More  Read more information food was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The Lion King was the highlight but we also enjoyed museums and the Tower of London. We had a wonderful time. Thankyou Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
IWM  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pub, Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russel Square - Great for Getting Around

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russel Square, London - great for getting around Central London - either on foot or by tube. Hotel President was clean and tidy, breakfast was good. The Ice Bar was different and a great experience, See More  Read more information we really enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Doninion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a 3 day family break. Our Hotel was near Russell Gardens which made it easy to visit all the main attractions on foot. We went to see "Billy Elliott" at the Victoria Palace See More  Read more information Theatre which we all enjoyed - well worth seeing!. Hope to visit again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

my husband and I travelled from Motherwell to London by virgin train with friends and arrived at our Hotel by 1 pm. Our room at the President was comfortable and it was a good base for walking to See More  Read more information Covent Garden and going to the theatre at night. We went out for dinner each evening and received a warm welcome each time,great service and value for money. We all enjoyed the short break and willdefinitely do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Shopping

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mainly did Christmas shopping and of course the shops were wonderful. Especially liked Harrods. Getting about on the tubes and London buses was very easy and we found everyone so helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Chinatown  
Strand Palace Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2911 - 2920 of 5637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 13:59:53

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 13:59:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.