Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5981

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A really good break visiting new and familiar places. The Dungeon experience was very, very good. The hotel was centrally located and adequate, which suited us, as we spent most of the time away See More  Read more information from the hotel. The transport museum was very educational and Camden Town was great too as was the Let It Be show. We had a good Greek meal, but a poor Italian meal. Madame Tussauds was OK, but not trulyoutstanding. I always love travelling by train too. A happy trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Transport Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London but Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for the hotel but it was full off school kids on a education trip. Value for money was good. Love London but would not stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant, although the hotel could have done with some general modernisation. Theatre tickets were also booked via Superbreak for Les Miserables which was See More  Read more information absolutely fantastic - well worth a view. General sightseeing consisted of walking through Covent Garden as well as Soho and China Town. The London Eye was great and a trip to the Dungeon finished off theweekend perfectly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Les Miserables  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
Mercure Bloomsbury (Champagne Brunch)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was above average, the room was very clean. Couldn't get wifi in the room although they said it was available. The hotel is in a great location, all the attractions reasonably close by See More  Read more information either by walking, tube or bus. The Swan Bar around the corner is good for a drink and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel view - excellent musical - good weather to visit london attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend & I have been going to London every year for nearly 20 years. This year we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Southampton Row - nice hotel - our room was a little on the small size - we See More  Read more information couldn't fully open the room door as one of the single beds was in the way. Hotel within walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford/Regent Street and Theatreland. On our first night we went to theHarold Pinter Theatre and saw an excellent play 'A Chorus of Disapproval' - with Rob Brydon in the lead role. Second night was another play at Theatre Royal Haymarket 'One Man, Two Guv'nors' which wasmarvellous. I spoke to the lady at Superbreak and she found me a really good deal on the hotel and rail package - cheaper than last year by ?100. Hotel (4*) good, trains on time, weather lovely,theatres supberb - roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russell was really central and very close to the underground, so we could get around with ease. We had a great time walking around London, shopping and sightseeing at the same time. We See More  Read more information also went to watch Maltida, which was fantastic, the children in the production were little stars, what a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chirnside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London was to take my daughter to Heathrow for her gap year trip so we needed an hotel on the Piccadilly Line.the hotel just off Russell Square was just what we needed easily See More  Read more information accessible,good breakfast,excellent staff and very clean. Spent the day shopping and got everything we needed -made good use of our Oyster Cards. Then off to Heathrow on the underground straight from RussellSquare said goodbye to my daughter then back to the hotel for another good nights sleep.I will be booking into same hotel again when I go down to collect her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is well situated to get around London. It is only a 15 mins walk from St Pancras and Kings cross stations. The Hotel is fairly priced and rooms are basic but you get clean bedding and See More  Read more information towels everyday. They breakfast is buffet style and good - after a breakfast at the Imperial we did not eat again until dinner time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The French house  
Rossopomorondro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Did some shopping got our Christmas puddings at Fortnums, went to see One Man Two Guvnors which was brilliant. Went to Greenwich on the clipper for the day and had a good look around. Had a great See More  Read more information Thai meal at Patara on Greek Street got soaked getting back to the Hotel. Mooched around Covent Garden and listened to the free Sunday morning entertainment. Stayed at the Montague on the Gardens whichwe alway have for a number of years, Staff really look after us the food is good and the service outstanding. I would only have one criticism this year and that is that the first class train ticketsrestrictions for leaving London were a little late and we preferred to leave London by 2pm instead of having to wait until later. We always took the 1.30 pm train which meant we could be home indaylight. Now it was 6.20 pm before we reached Durham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum And Masons  
Theatre Visit  
Clipper trip to Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Greek Street  
Blue Door at Montague on the Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 5981 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:35:49

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:35:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.