Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5611

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for visiting cultural and entertainment venues. On good bus route and tube line - no changing. Quiet rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Gallery - Leonardo Exhib.  
Priscilla - Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lebanese Rest. Near Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to London to suprise my brother and his wife as he was taking her to London for her birthday. We all had a brilliant time. Hotel was superb the rooms, breakfast, staff were excellent. See More  Read more information Ideally situated 3 mins walk from holburn tube and within walking distnce of the theatre. We would recomend the hotel to amyone, fantstic short break I never tire of going to the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights London Break.

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Spent time sightseeing. Ideal location for what we wanted. Hotel excellent value. Would definitely stay again. Tube nearby, as are shops, restaurants and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Dr Johnson's House  
Charles Dickens' House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel First Night.  
Friends At Hand Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, is what is says on the packet, good for a one night stay. Visited big ben, then onto the war rooms and the a leisurely stroll through London back to st pancras, dinner at the See More  Read more information betjamen rest ( not worth the money charged) onto kings x and home via the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Rest - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel great, no complaints, room clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, hotel location perfect for site seeing, and the west end, very close to the tube station and one tube stop from See More  Read more information kingscross. Will certainly use this hotel when I visit london again. Jersey boys, what a fabulous show, as was priscilla queen of the desert. We also visited ripleys believe it or not at 10.30pm a greattime to go very quiet and a great attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussuads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friends and my daughters and myself had a great time in London. We went xmas shopping and visited the places of interest. The weather was very mild which made our weekend. Our hotel was excellent See More  Read more information and was very central for the underground. The resturants we went to was very good and would recomend them. The hotel was very clean we have no complaints about the hotel and we would stay thereagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Harrods  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Resturant in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Anniversary In London!

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary in London. We chose the double tree hotel for its location to the theatre, town and attractions. Lovely hotel, all we could wish for. Saw "we will rock See More  Read more information you" at the dominion theatre...Fantastic!!! We did a great deal of walking and saw most of what London had to offer. We had a two-night stay, so we had time to explore. Weather was great too. We arelooking forward to our next Superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
: Covent Garden  
: British Museum  
: Walked The City, Trafalgar Square Etc  
: Live Show We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
: Always Ate At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 5611 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 21:59:30

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 21:59:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.