Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, easy access to the main London attractions and shopping areas. Would definitely attend again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightmare sleep

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My night's sleep didn't happen until 4am because of the fact that I was put in adjoining rooms with complete strangers and the people I was travelling with were in a separate room. The neighbours See More  Read more information were very noisy and the adjoining door let so much noise through that I heard every word of their conversations and movements. Enough said!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Elf the musiical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very memorable weekend in London. We set off early on Saturday morning form Oxenholme Station (Kendal) just as the storm was beginning. We arrived in London over an hour late due to the See More  Read more information adverse weather conditions. The trip was fantastic. SuperBreak had made all the arrangements and all went to plan until Sunday. We were very impressed that the customer service team phoned to let usknow that due to the aforementioned storm we could not travel North of Preston so we were unable to get home. Without any fuss the company arranged a further night's stay at the Tavistock Hotel and theyoffered to pay. We were so impressed with the customer service. They made all the arrangements and made life easy! A very big thank you to the SuperBreak staff for making what was a very stressfultime (we saw all the press footage which involved many of our our friends and family) bearable. In our experience SuperBreak bare a very efficient caring company that I will certainly use again. I willalso recommend the company to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
V&A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, conveniently situated and quiet. Excellent jazz combo in the bar on Saturday evening when we got back from our fab time at Kinky Boots. Great breakfast and good to be able to leave bags See More  Read more information at the hotel whilst we visited galleries. Looking forward to our next SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to The Imperial Hotel in London and went to watch The Lion King for her 18th birthday. We had the best time. The hotel was very easy to find when we got off the train. It was See More  Read more information also a very nice hotel and the staff were very helpful. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it at all. Me and my daughter were very happy with our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lyseum theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day And Night Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on The Gardens in Bedford Street and had the most enjoyable three days being thoroughly spoilt and pampered. We could fault nothing. The staff were so friendly and See More  Read more information attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our room, though slightly small, was comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast in the dining room and the selection was excellent. We visitedthe James Bond exhibition which was very interesting as was the Goya at the National Gallery and would recommend visiting. The hotel is ideally located for the West End and no more than a ten minutewalk to Covent Garden and Theatre land. We had excellent meals at Masala Zone in Floral Street and Sarastro's on Drury Lane is quite an experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
James Bond Exhibition  
Goya at the National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Sarastro, Drury Lane  
Masala Zone Floral Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing few days in London!

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the President Hotel, room was very clean and staff really friendly. Arrived earlier than check in-time and was able to leave bags in room. Breakfast was superb! Good See More  Read more information service and tasty, we had full English. The hotel's location is great for getting around London really easily, as Russell Square Station is only a minutes' walk away and provides fast links to popularstations of interest, such as Covent Garden, Leicester Square and South Kensington. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back staying again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Ghost bus tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row. The whole weekend was excellent and the food was plentiful and tasty, with complimentary wine and pre dinner cocktails. We were surprised to find wine See More  Read more information in the room and were given free tickets to the London Eye. On the first evening we were treated to a two hour complimentary coach tour of London with a guide, overall a great week. Well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super SuperBreak

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we booked we thought what we paid was very reasonable for Russell Square in London at Christmas so we didn't have any deep expectations - if we had they would have been met AND MORE. As said to See More  Read more information the receptionist when we left we don't know how you did that for the money, you must be magicians. The other guests we spoke to said the same. Even if we had only had the basics. i.e. nice room, goodfood etc it would have been money well spent but A TOUR, THE EYE, SANTA AS WELL. WOW - THANK YOU SO MUCH - We have become AMBASSADORS for SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
Dickens Museum  
walked the area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
shakespeare head pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Hotel

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff thought that they could palm us off with 2 very small rooms which were unacceptable. After renegotiation with the hotel manager we were given two rooms that were a decent size. The See More  Read more information Manager went out of his way to help us out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:51

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:12:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.