Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hard Rock Cafe, Old Park Lane  
Bella Italia, Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was ideally located, close to St Pancras and to the places we wanted to visit. Hotel Russell exceeded our expectations. The rooms had all recently been refurbished and were large, modern See More  Read more information and extremely comfortable. The only criticism was the street noise from our room on the front and a rattling window! The hotel bar was very inviting and the restaurant good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my third visit to the hotel Russell.When we got there we were upgrade to a suit,which was good. The only fault we could find was there was no sink plugs. The breakfast was a little bit mish See More  Read more information mash to the other twice we have been there but the food was good. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In the same weekend we went on a london tour bus which wasexcellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to london before and is looking forward to next yearstrip.Grease - The show was not up to expectations. The only really good singer was Ray Quinn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Olympic handover party. St James Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
 

Fab show!

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good in a great location for seeing the show. Breakfast was disgusting - cold, sloppy and tables not set correctly and waited ages for missing items to be put on table. When choice of See More  Read more information continental breakfast meats were gone had to ask for some ham which they supplied to me but did not fill up the meat tray on the buffet. Overall, this was a minor blip as the show was excellent - amust for anyone to see even if they aren't a Queen music fan. Cannot recommend the show enough. Visited Cambden Market. An enjoyable experience. Well recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer from Harleysville who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A  
BBC Proms  
Carnival  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
 
 

Day Out in London Russell Square

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel reception was very nice. first night in hotel the room was beside fans outside window very noisy couldnt get any sleep next day got hotel to move us had to pay extra for this room a lot better See More  Read more information hotel good location for seeing attractions and getting around on the tube plenty to do and see next time would book hotel direct and have upgrade of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Chelsea Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do offer Contemporary Double and Ambassador Double upgraded rooms at the Hotel Russell.

 

Challenge Cup Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel, earlier than the check-in, however the Concierge was very helpful and friendly and took our bags so we could enjoy the start of our long weekend. When we eventually checked See More  Read more information in, the process was quick and easy and we no problem at all with the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is 10 mins walk away from CoventGarden/Leicester Square which meant we did not have to worry about transport, other than the tube tickets when visiting Wembley on the Satury. This was our second stay in the hotel and I always recommend thishotel to friends and family, and will continue to do so.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast at the Hotel Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

lovely break

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely break at the Hotel Russell, it was clean and smart. We had a wonderful time sight seeing and took the opportunity to show our 6 year old daughter the lovely sights of Convent gardes See More  Read more information which she loved. Alltogether a lovely time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Convent Garden  
Tower Bridge  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 5978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:39:51

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:39:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.