Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day in the Big City of London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Russel is a beautiful building and the lobby is equally stunning. Although the rooms was very nicely decorated, it was so small that two people could not pass at the end of the bed. See More  Read more information Breakfast was a diappoinment with greasy eggs and only cold streaky bacon. It was however an excellent location for the British Museum and the Chenese Terra Cotta Warriors were very impressive. it was acomfortable walk to the shopping on Oxford Street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant, 79 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Splendid Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister in law and I had a short break in London staying at the Russell Hotel in Bloomsbury. The location was excellent, very handy for Theatre Land and plenty of restaurants, pubs etc. Our See More  Read more information room in the hotel was spacious and well equiped and suprisingly quiet. I would definitely stay there again. On our first day we walked down to St James Park and returned via Whitehall. We enjoyed anexcellent presentation outside the Guards Museum about what it was like to take part in the battle of Waterloo. We went to the theatre in the evening to see Iolanthe, the Carl Rosa Opers Company, halfprice tickets obtained at the Leicester Square Ticket both (the official west end theatre booth). The following day we wnet out to Hampton Court Palace, an excellent day out. Thetare visit again inthe evening ticktes suplied by Superbreak for Hairspray. Returning home on Sunday having had a most satisfactory break. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express near Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Daventry who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very well organized weekend from start to finish lived up to our highest expectations thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cabaret  
River Trip  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lahore Restaurant  
 
 

Mseum Visit London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went to see the terracotta warriors exhibition at the british museum. the russell hotel was excellent & located just right for our purposes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Russell hotel which was good but we were given the wrong room key. The two exhibitions we visited were very good and they were the Terracotta army and King Tutankhamun We sw he play See More  Read more information Moustrap and was a very good performance by the cast, lovely old theatre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap, St Martins Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Smashng Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London with our seven year old son for his first stay in the capital - to introduce him to London. We had a great hotel - the waiter knew his name after ten minutes. The sights that we See More  Read more information saw were decided mostly by him and he took us everywhere (mostly via the underground) and we had a great time from the mummies in the British Museum to the Rainforest Cafe but I must admit that thehighlight for me was the Foundling Museum in Brunswick Square London is always going to be crowded and noisy but that is part of the fun and most of the museums and sights are free and this together witha great hotel - the Hotel Russell - that is a loveley friendly hotel and very convenient for the underground made for a superb break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wicked is a fantastic show would recommend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked - The Musical  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
O2 bubble - Tutuankhamun exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Seaham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived in London on a very cold Good Friday and the weekend got colder! However we packed in exhibitions. Hotel gave us a superior room because they only had us booked for one day instead of 3. The See More  Read more information room was excellent but no double glazing and it was a little cold. This did not spoil our enjoyment because we were hardly ever there! Went to see Spamalot on Friday which was hilarious (if you likeMonty Python).First Emperor exhibition well worth seeing but packed. Tutankhamun very good, also packed, but we had seen a lot more on a visit to Egypt so a little disappointed. Travelled back fromthe O2 by Thames clipper. This was a great way to view more of London. Had a great Thai meal in Katana at the International in St Martins Lane although it was a little noisy from the bar downstairs.Excellent meal in The Italian Kitchen in New Oxford Street although we spent more than we anticipated. Fantastic weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen  
Katana @ Intenational  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:38:15

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:38:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.