Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location close to bus routes and underground station. getting around no problem and hotel ideal for a short break with family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Garden Hotel was by a long way the best hotel we have ever stayed at in London. Overall the staff were exceptionally attentive and eager to help in any way possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soanes House  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olivello Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to the Lane

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport-On-Tay who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

having tickets to watch spurs v man city game we booked a rail / hotel break with superbreak which was excellent value considering we travelled down form scotland. the hotel , ( the bedford )was a See More  Read more information good standard and ideal for the stations we were using, apart from the top class meal at the french restuarant savoir faire we eat mainly on the hoof / in pubs. would highly recommend the RAF muesumat colindale , one stop past hendon , brilliant and its free of charge . the only downside to the whole trip was the fact that spurs got humped 5-1 , but it didnt really matter , it was just a goodexcuse for a 2 night break down the ` Smoke ' for me and me mates , cheers   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RAF muesum @ hendon  
spurs v man city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable one night stay at the Imperial Hotel in London

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I arrived at the hotel 2200 hrs and was in my room by 2210. Everyone at the hotel was helpfull and efficient. I liked my room and it was clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London in January The hotel was comfortable and close to a tube station and buses so it was easy to travel around town. Theatre tickets are often reduced in January which makes them very good See More  Read more information value. The weather was dire but unfortunately nothing we can do about that so we wrapped up and went walking in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

MY LONDON TRIP

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

OVER ALL THE BREAK WAS GREAT THE HOTEL COULD DO WITH A LITTLE TLC (ROOMS) BUT FOR THE PRICE CAN'T COMPLAIN. THE FREE RIVER CRUISE WAS A DISASTER WE WHERE STANDING THERE FOR 45 MINS WAITING FOR THE See More  Read more information BOAT TO BE TOLD EVENTUALLY THAT THERE WAS NONE RUNNING DUE TO A LOW TIDE SO WE WENT AND GOT OUR RETURN MONEY BACK ?6 TO THEN SEE A BOAT PULLING IN SO I WAS NOT HAPPY. SO THE VOUCHER NEVER GOT USED,APART FROM THAT THE WEEKEND WAS 1ST CLASS.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Bodyguard show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial hotel in Russell Square for the 3rd time. Excellent location. Hotel clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cwmffrwd who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really good break and everything went smoothly despite the tube strike See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sloane square and kings rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
peter jones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab value for money and location

Stay Date: 05/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We love the President Hotal, great location in Ruissell Square with easy access to buses, trains and tube to other parts of the city. Great value for money and our trip included a three course See More  Read more information dinner, which was really nice. Great staff and very helpful with a bar on site for a late night drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Prison Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
A Friend in the Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2781 - 2790 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:22:51

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:22:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.