Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location to get around London. Atrium Facilities are very good - reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Always stay at Imperial and never been disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
Rossopomorondo, Monmouth Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a very good Hotel, The Imperial in a great location on Russell Square making it easy to travel around London to the places we wanted to see. The rooms there were clean and we weren't See More  Read more information right over the street so no traffic noise! Thanks to Superbreak's suggestion I had pre-ordered Oyster cards which meant we didn't have to worry about getting tickets for each journey on the Tube. Notonly was it cheaper, it was really easy to use, making it possible for us to get around and see more places than we had thought we would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
The poppies at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express near Aldwych  
Zizzi on south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bodmin who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location near Russell Square. Able to walk to most places. Room adequate. Hotel bar and public spaces excellent. Food not good breakfast toast inedible. Vegetarian option at dinner See More  Read more information disgusting.Overall: package good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
Hunterian Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Dishoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break overall, Hotel was central only used the underground 1 day and the Big Red Bus tour. Other than that we walked from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Mama Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Better than expected

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I only wanted one night in London and got an excellent deal. It was so cheap that I didn't expect much from the hotel but was pleasantly surprised: although I did not stay in one of the refurbished See More  Read more information rooms my bedroom was spacious and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Cooked breakfast was nice and efficiently organised. Location is excellent! Not far from St Pancras andvirtually next to the British Museum! Close to underground station. I will stay there again if I can have the same deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day visit to capital

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had booked for 2 concerts at king`s place so tavistock was ideally placed; we have stayed here several times and find the hotel good value as far as accommodation in London is concerned. Being See More  Read more information retired we find the location very good as we`re near 3 stations and the bus network is excellent when using our bus passes. Just 1 comment: Would appreciate shower gel and shampoo provided rather than justsoap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
king`s place 1  
king`s place2  
capital ring walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel stay did not get off to the greatest of starts. The front cover fell off the trouser press when I tried to use it. The hotel were apologetic and supplied us with a complimentary three See More  Read more information course meal. The oyster card was a boon as you were straight on the undergound system from arrival, Didn't know that it was restricted until it ran out on Sunday morning but this was soon topped up. Allin all we enjoyed the break and will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good accommodation in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a fine location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the bluebell kentish town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just returned from a 2 day break at Royal National Hotel London -great location situated within walking distance of British museum. I travelled with my mother who has limited mobility and 2 sisters See More  Read more information we were on the third floor and had no problem with the lift apart from on the day of departure they became quite busy and had to wait for the lift. The room was basic but very clean and comfortablebathroom was adequate with plenty of hot water and lovely thick towels could have done with more milk in the room but no big problem just went to housekeeping to get more supplies where the housekeeperwas so helpful and we also got an extra pillow for mum. The food in the hotel was nice not a la carte but still nice breakfast was lovely something for everyone a bit manic as you can expect from ahotel this size. The only fault I have with the hotel is lack of seating in public places and bar area they only have tall tables to stand up and have your drink no cosy sofas or chairs to sit and relaxand have a chat there's just a few metal chairs and these are outside in a little courtyard area ok for a drink and smoke as long as its not raining apart from the lack of seating in the public areaseverything was lovely and we had a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
london tour buses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I think I have genuinely visited smaller towns than The Royal National Hotel. It was vast! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. Lack of air con was not an issue See More  Read more information in October but I think it would be in the warmer months. Breakfast was basic and the dining area like a vast school dining hall. However the location was fabulous and for the money paid, representedgreat value for Central London especially given we received a free bus tour and evening meal on our first night with the super break package we booked. We were visiting with our nine year olddaughter and visited many of the tourist attractions London has to offer as well as a couple of memorable trios to the theatre. Wicked was just that, a real must see! I would not hesitate to book with superbreaks again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2761 - 2770 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:15:51

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:15:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.