Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Packed Few Days in London!

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From our comfortable, well located hotel in Russell Square we were within easy reach of all the things we wanted to see and do - the first stop was the Royal Academy, a few tube stops away - then See More  Read more information onto dinner and the theatre to see Jersey Boys - fantastic! A pleasant stroll back to the hotel then a good night's sleep. Next morning after a good breakfast we caught bus just outside the hotel toWaterloo then an easy journey to Hampton Court to the RHS Flower show. Back to Hampton Court the next day to see the palace and join a free guided tour of the palace gardens. What a fantastic day out -can't praise this attraction highly enough for the excellent quality of the whole experience - friendly guides, informative and interesting displays, lovely gardens, good lunch in the cafe atreasonable prices. Brilliant! Both for adults and children. The final day we spent at Kew gardens - again an easy journey from our hotel and another great day out for both adults and children with lots to seeand do (great tree top walkway). A good journey back to our hotel for the final time to pick up our cases - left there all day for the tiny sum of 50p, then a ten minute stroll to Euston to get thetrain home - after a wonderful few days of sunshine and laughter enjoyed by eight ladies of a certain age!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Hampton Court Palace and Gardens  
Hampton court RHS Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Strands, South Bank  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We already had theatre tickets booked, and used Superbreak for suitable hotel. This included entry to British Museum and Thames River trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel, Russel Square a great location for me, like the area. Great location for tube, and not to far from all central sights. (Great selection of restaurants) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower Bridge  
Bodyguard show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Carlucci's  
Simpsons/Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in London

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lords Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was good value and the Atrium was stunning and the staff 5*. The Imperial Hotel lacked air conditioning which made it uncomfortable in the heatwave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took the inclusive train from Manchester to London Euston which was an absolute breeze. The hotel was within walking distance from the station. We were greeted by smiling, courteous staff who See More  Read more information gave us a choice of rooms which were available before the official check in time. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Surrounding area to the hotel was lovely and all sights were within walking distancealthough we made great use of a 24 hour tour bus ticket. The fabulous weather made us stay outside so will have to return to do all the museums/attractions! We had a wonderful trip and will certainlyuse Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Greek  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel ideally situated for British Museum, Underground station and Euston Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The visit was to see the Pompeii Exhibition at British Museum, which was excellent, which we visited when we arrived and was close to the hotel. The hotel was very good and staff excellent. We were See More  Read more information joined by my sister for dinner in evening at a French Restaurant, which was also good and ended the evening in the hotel lounge. The second day included a Thames river cruise and some shopping inRegent Street. The hotel offered a free evening meal at one of their venues (Jacques Wine Bar) which unfortunately was absolutely terrible. (Please inform Imperial Hotels as we were not asked about ourstay at check-out) It was the worst place I have ever eaten in and we did not feel welcome, plus the three course meal was served and completed in less than 45 minutes. I am sure Imperial Hotels couldnot be aware of this. This was the only blight on an excellent "second trip" that we have had with you and distressed me slightly..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Covent Garden  
Pompeii & Herculanium Exhibtion at British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restuarant Russell Square  
Complimentary Meal from Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was a couple of minutes walking distance from Russell Square tube See More  Read more information station. We saw 'Les Miserables' and the show which was excellent. Having a break organised for us by Superbreak made everything stress free! Linda   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
Covent Garden  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

All that was Required

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All that was required See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London on the wednesday we first went on the London bus by night which was fantasic 1.30 mins of of the major sights we then went the shard wow woe wow what a view it was as if you See More  Read more information looking down fro a airplane, the day a long river trip along the thanes, this a London for Kees holiday from Superbreak you can not get this superb deal anywere else. Really enjoyed ourselves, thank youSuperbreak, 5 star service and company!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruse  
The Shard  
London by night bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2681 - 2690 of 5637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 10:36:44

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 10:36:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.