Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6005

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bickerstaffe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London so many things to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Concert  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 12/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very pleasant area, close to transport and dining opportunities. Room overlooked Tavistock Gardens, traffic noise not a problem with double glazing. Buffet breakfast very good in hotel. See More  Read more information Excellent value for food at adjoining Jacques Wine Bar. Excellent base for sight-seeing and access to main-line stations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat in London

Stay Date: 12/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon for a birthday celebration lunch, which was excellent, then we wandered around Covent Garden & did some Christmas shopping. In the evening we went to see The See More  Read more information Bodyguard which we enjoyed immensely. After breakfast the next day we had to go home. We stayed at The Mercure Bloomsbury, which was very nice & clean & a good location with a nice room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon  
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day London Trip

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Annual check-up visit to Royal London Hospital + visit 2 shows. Once and One Man, Two Guvnor's See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 15/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time exploring London on foot. We walked miles each day but never got lost. The maps on the lamposts were very helpful. The Lion King was magical....even to over 60 somethings. See More  Read more information Cabinet war rooms well worth a visit for any age group. Hotel was in a good position to do most things and the room was clean and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Lion King  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarcardo  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time London

Stay Date: 16/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my wife's first visit to London and we wanted to see as many attractions as possible. This we did by walking rather than public transport, although the free river trip from Tower Bridge to See More  Read more information Westminster was very useful. We also took in a show (Mamma Mia!) which was excellent. We will probably return next year for another show and spend more time at certain attractions. I will useSuperbreak again as I don't think they could be beaten on value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote - Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Ripon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Day 1 Walked looked at Covent Garden. Dinner in Hotel saw War Horse Evening. Day 2 Visited West End shops River Cruise dined with family evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Royal London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Central London

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After enjoying the tv series Mr Selfridge we visited the store in it's modern incarnation. We loved the quirky displays in the shop windows and wished that we still had the grandchildren in tow! See More  Read more information Inside we headed for the 4th floor to the Christmassy bit, but to be frank many things seemed overpriced or as if Christmas was already over. We had refreshments in Selfridge's Kitchen which is on thesame floor. Recommend this food court for the views alone. The Food Hall on the 1st floor was very busy and were disappointed by the range available, wish that we had gone to Fortnum and Mason's again.On the way back to the hotel we called in at Liberty's. Disappointed by the window displays, not a patch on last year. But what an amazing building inside. Gorgeous but expensive things, staff lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amico Bio, Clothfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent theatre trip. Hotel was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in London by train and checked into our hotel, booked by Superbreak. WE visited an exhibition of Tudor portraits at the National Portrait Gallery then had Afternoon Tea at the Waldorf. See More  Read more information That was followed by a theatre visit to see "One man, Two Governors". The following day after breakfast we had a guided tour of the Royal Albert Hall and then enjoyed the afternoon and eveningsessions of tennis. On our final day, we returned for more tennis before travelling home. An excellent visit to London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Tennis day1  
Tennis day2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Waldorf Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2681 - 2690 of 6005 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:25:28

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:25:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.