Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day at the Natural History Museum

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great day out for whole family with or without kids. Easy to get to great things to see and do. Also had a look around the area - very nice shops and places to eat.Great coffee in the small square See More  Read more information opposite museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National History Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent train journey to London and after booking in we went to look at Seven Dials, Trafalgar Square and St James Park. On the next day Sunday we went to Greenwich to visit the Cutty Sark and See More  Read more information the Ansell Adams exhibition at the Naval College. We then took the new Gondola over the Thames. On the morning of out return after another excellent breakfast at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury we had alook arund the British Museum before making our way for the 2.00p.m. train to return to Scotland after a great break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
British Musuem  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super League in London with Superbreak

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were going for the Super League game in London between Wakefield Trinity Wildcats & London Broncos. Stopped at the Royal National Hotel In Russell Square. Absolutely brilliant hotel and location. See More  Read more information Triple room which was 3 separate beds not a bunk. Used the Oyster card bought as part of the package. Easy 20 min walk to Covent Gardens & West End. Excellent pub in the hotel serving Real Ale. GreekRestaurant opposite hotel was also superb. Breakfast great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in Chinatown  
Greek Restaurant Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Upsetting But Enjoyable Time in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms were clean, our room this time overlooked a quadrangle with greenery to look out on. It was quiet as we were not overlooking the road this time. The Royal National Hotel is in a prime location See More  Read more information for us, as we always go to Great Ormond Street Hospital chapel on arrival. We then stay in the Bloomsbury area for the rest of the day. The next morning we had our breakfast which was very goodbefore we then visited the chapel again for a prayer. We then travelled via the tube to the Kensington area where visited the National History Museum which was very good but really crowded. After that wewalked around this area until we passed the Royal Albert Hall. We frequented a tavern for a refreshing drink before moving on to Sticky Fingers Restaurant which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stomp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheerness who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The President Hotel near Russell Square which boasted its own car park (extremely useful) for two nights in February. Dinner was included on our first night and our overall opinion was See More  Read more information that we would prefer to eat elsewhere. The service was poor and the food very average while the overall atmosphere was uninspiring and not the memory we wished to take back with us.The sights were allwithin easy reach either walking or by tube and our theatre trip lived up to expectations in every way as did our general sightseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good. Had a good day out at Camden Market. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Eye Experience

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bexleyheath, Kent who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Wonderful! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Camelon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel location was very good. Staff very welcoming. Only slight issue was the control of room temperature. Good weekend - weather complemented a good range of activities for our granddaughter, See More  Read more information including a great show at The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a shopping and theatre weekend hotel was great, staff very entertaining! Very central. Had a taxi ride from Notting Hill Gate to Knightsbridge and got to see the Royal Albert Hall. Camden See More  Read more information market was great lots if good bargains and choice. Went to see The Bodyguard, amazing show - breathtaking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Harrods  
The Bodyguard West End Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2661 - 2670 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 21:53:42

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 21:53:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.