Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Football Match

Stay Date: 03/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited london to watch a football match. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

my husband and I travelled from Motherwell to London by virgin train with friends and arrived at our Hotel by 1 pm. Our room at the President was comfortable and it was a good base for walking to See More  Read more information Covent Garden and going to the theatre at night. We went out for dinner each evening and received a warm welcome each time,great service and value for money. We all enjoyed the short break and willdefinitely do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a 3 day family break. Our Hotel was near Russell Gardens which made it easy to visit all the main attractions on foot. We went to see "Billy Elliott" at the Victoria Palace See More  Read more information Theatre which we all enjoyed - well worth seeing!. Hope to visit again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Break In London

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is ideally placed to get around London. The hotel is clean and very friendly, would reccomend it to people to stay in. We went to see Wicked which was amazing and did all the See More  Read more information usual touristy things. An added bonus was that our trip coincided with the turning on of the lights at Harrods followed by a spectacular firework display. A must see if you get a chance to see it. A fabtime was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time in London

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell London great place to stay. fantastic cheap rail tickets , the only way too see London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
London Museum  
Mama Mia Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I, along with two teen age girls and one boyfriend(my daughters- not mine!!), traveled by rail to Euston which was within walking distance to get to our hotel( the imperial See More  Read more information hotel-russell square- basic, but clean, breakfast was okay ). We went to the London Dungeons that afternoon, it was a good week for the dungeons as it was Halloween! That evening went to china town. The nextday we went to Camden Market and bumped into one of celebrity's from X factor which made my daughters day! That evening we went to the theatre( we booked a two for one deal at maxwells bar,st james st -covent garden from the midland rail promotions which was defiantly worth doing, also glad we booked as it was queued up to get a table- food was excellent value for money) to see Matilda which washilarious suited to all ages even the 18 year old boyfriend loved it and was spotted chuckling in his seat! the next morning managed some retail therapy in oxford street prior to our return. We wereshattered but had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamoor Common who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good went to the Tower of London excellent train tickets and service very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
We Will Rock You  
Wembly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our 5yr old son to London for a couple of days to show him a bit of the capital. The hotel was excellent and right in the middle of London - cheap too. Rooms were large and clean, staff was See More  Read more information always friendly and the meals were great. Everywhere was within walking distance or a short tube ride. Would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in the Rain

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trafalgar Square is a must, even in the rain, seeing the Queen drive out from Buckingham Palace makes you proud to be British. Fortnum's what a "family" grocer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Les Miserables  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russel Square - Great for Getting Around

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russel Square, London - great for getting around Central London - either on foot or by tube. Hotel President was clean and tidy, breakfast was good. The Ice Bar was different and a great experience, See More  Read more information we really enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Doninion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2661 - 2670 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:28:06

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 16:28:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.