Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 07/11/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We got excellent value on the train, and saw a great show in the west end, had a great meal in a greek restaurant in Tottenham Court Road. got a drink for the theatre from Sainsburys as the theatre See More  Read more information was very expensive. had a good time at Harrods except you had to pay to leave your lugage 2.50p per item which spoilt the visit. underground very good. then we went home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Paul Weller Concert in Kentish Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Bar in Kentish Town  
 
 

Our Day At The Palace

Stay Date: 14/11/06, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London mainly because my daughter was receiving the Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award. Superbreak made things fit together so well and our hotel in Russell Square was so near the underground. See More  Read more information We couldn't believe how cheap the total cost of the train journey and the accommodation were. We would reccommend Superbreak to anyone wishing to visit London and will use them again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 15/11/06, a customer from Broxburn who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled from Edinburgh on GNER train -lovely journey. Only way to get around London is by Underground - fast & simple. Went to The Sound of Music - fantastic with the new Maria - Connie Fisher. See More  Read more information Julie Andrews would have been proud. Great Chinese Food especially lunch time Dim-Sum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Wetherby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
 
 

Fantastic 2 Days in London!

Stay Date: 14/11/06, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had such a fantastic time in London, we stayed at the Royal National Hotel at Russell square. The hotel was fantastic for what we needed, and was amazing value for money considering we were in See More  Read more information central London! They are very accomodating for children and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't expect luxury! The pub next door was quite nice too, but a bit smoky, and the hotel bar was great,v cheap beer! We happened to be in London on the day the Queen opened parliament, my son thought that it was absolutely wonderful, going to London and actually seeing the Queen! We then went to theTate Modern which has the holsten coller exhibtion on (enourmous slides!)what fun! Then we went to Hamleys which was great too! We were very impressed with the new bus maps which has been redesigned tobe similar to a tube map. Very easy to negotiate your way around the city, even with a buggy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 22/11/06, a customer from Dalkeith who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

train arrived on wed pm took cases to hotel then straight to London Eye for 2:30 discovery flight (worth the extra few ponds for loads of extra info from a presonal guide)walked back to hotel for a See More  Read more information lovely meal in the indian resturant in hotel London Big Bus Tours on the thursday red tour am then lunch then blue bus in the pm saw all the tourist sites you could ask to see in London back to hotelshower changed out to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre was excellent friday morning walked from hotel to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London via St Pauls Cathedral then took free rivercruise as prt of the big bus ticket was very good value , walked from Westminst6er Bridge to Whitehall Downing Street and Trafalgar Square , up to Piccadilly Circus and the shops in Regent Street thenlunch at Pizza Hut (pizza buffet all you can eat) £4:99 great value , did Hamleys toy shop then afternoon tea and cake in cafe Royal Hotel. than back to hotel to uplift stored luggage and back to kingscroos and home PHEW what a few days that was excellen value for money   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Regent Street Shops  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie, Wellington Street  
Pizza Hut, Piccadilly Circus  
Royal National Hotel Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
BMI Training Centre  
Dancing In The Streets - Playhouse Theatre  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 18/11/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We Will Rock You (excellent) best show I have seen best front row seats supplied by Superbreak. city tour buses are also excellent best way to see everything and get around the city even for See More  Read more information shopping London Eye great to do pre-book your time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night at the Opera

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Hove who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Phantom Of The Opera was an excellent show. Seating was poor. Would have paid extra for better seats. Visited Convent Garden after show. Found it very hard getting a taxi back to the hotel.If we See More  Read more information book again would choose a hotel nearer the venue.we where too far away which cost us a lot in Taxi fares, adding to the expense of the weekend. On way home to train station visited Tower of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 
 

Showing 2641 - 2650 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:17:44

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:17:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.