Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day break in London and would certainly use the hotel again. It is very central to a lot of London's attractions and also close to Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
British Museum  
Ra Summer Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent break.

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant break from a excellent train journey both ways to a fantastic hotel all the staff were helpful and pleasant as I was travelling alone I felt safe. The room was clean, the bed was See More  Read more information very comfortable and the bathroom had lovely fluffy towels. The dining room was presentable and the staff catered to all my needs - the food was good. Hotel location is very good two minutes from theunderground and the best way to get around London but not at peak times. My tip is to get a map of the underground and of London and plan were you want to go. I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to this hotel, basic but friendly staff, breakfast good, room clean but could do with update. Location excellent for the tube station and only a short walk to and from See More  Read more information hotel. Staying a few days fits with the family needs and value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
Sherks adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel next to Russell Square, from the minute we arrived until we left we found all members of staff very attentive and professional. The hotel is in a nice area and with See More  Read more information easy access to the tube. We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will certainly go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Outwell who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel, Russell Square (second time) on recommendation from a member of your staff, absolutely fantastic. I am booking again in October. Very central for everything, tube station See More  Read more information close by so excellent. Rooms very clean and had all our requirements. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Lounge and bar area was lovely and very relaxing, staff very friendly and helpful.Have told lots of people about this hotel. All in all a great couple of days, there were 8 of us and everyone said the same, can't wait to go again. Our only let down was the open bus top tour and rivercruise, total disaster. SuperBreak, I will be booking again and thanks for the 10% discount off our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Browns Covent Garden  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square - Brilliant Location

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel might not have been The Ritz, but it was excellent for all the places that you might want to visit, such as Trafalgar Square, Whitehall, The Eye etc. The staff were great, and it was a See More  Read more information good enough roof over our heads in a great place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
The Sahrd  
Riverbaot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to the Imperial Hotel lots of times - great location and facilities. Very good - the staff are brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
towerbridge  
London Eye  
London dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Staff were very friendly. Breakfast & food in the hotel was great. Rooms clean and bright. Bathroom small but adequate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ice Bar  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Willow & Boom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical at the Montague On The Gardens

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Once again an amazing stay at the Montague On The Gardens, the staff are superb, food, excellent, room, wonderful also. The Lion King was outstanding, all in all, a wonderful weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:25:04

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:25:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.