Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Love London

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It's the second time that we have stayed in The Royal National we had a three bed room, love the location, close to tube station, hotel clean, was quiet when we stayed mid week, good breakfast, See More  Read more information friendly staff, would stay again, love London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have visited President Hotel many times in the past, but decided to try the Imperial for a little extra charge. It did not disappoint and we were upgraded to a beautiful room, which made our stay See More  Read more information even more enjoyable. Will definitely recommend and will go back again soon. Love to use t he buses especially as its free with bus passes. Much better to get bearings than the tube however the Oystercards are excellent too when needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords cricket final  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Presidents Saracens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Special London visit

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 1st visit to London in 40 years took us to stay at the Royal National hotel. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Euston station on the main road. Once through the courtyard the booking in was See More  Read more information very quick and we went straight up to the room. The room contained coffee/tea making facilities, television and our own bathroom with bath and shower. From this base we were able to walk to theBritish Museum in about 5 minutes. It is also a short walk to the underground station at Russell Square and a few minutes to Holborn station. From there we took the underground to the Tower of London.We were also only a 15-20 minute walk to Leicester Square handy for the theatres, but also to get an underground train to the Imperial War Museum. Breakfast every day was a full english across thecourtyard in the opposite 1/2 of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and when we had to book out before 11, we were able to leave our cases with the porters for 50p per bag untillater in the day, when we picked them up for our trip back to Euston.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
Saracen Carvery President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A well organised and eventful weekend and one to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Gardens  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about the hotel was what we needed for our theatre break. Handy for all theatres but just far enough out to get lots of walking exercise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short & busy London break

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location, near Euston & British museum, room was comfortable. Breakfast was very busy with large queues, but quality was good. Hop on hop off bus tours directly outside the hotel See More  Read more information are quite a nice way to get around, helpful staff and informative commentary. Shop around for theatre tickets at a few of the booths around Leicester Square, not just the main one. We were quotedvastly different amounts for the same shows & seat locations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day stay in London

Stay Date: 28/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Me and my husband had a fab time in London, we booked online through super break, with a great offer on the 2 nights at the Tavistock Hotel, free meal on the first night, you have five different See More  Read more information places to choose from, the hotel is ideally situated 20 min walk from kings cross, and 20 min walk to west end and all the busy places shops etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Commitments Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A walking tour around London

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel within walking distance from Liverpool St Station.....hate underground! Staff very pleasant on arrival. Some updating in room required, but clean. Bar area comfortable as was restaurant. See More  Read more information Breakfast fine and not rushed. The 'Information' guides on the street were great! Make use of them if they approach you. Lots of shows to chose from, we upgraded our seats for ?20 ....well worth the money.We had meal in a lovely Italian restaurant on same street as hotel Restaurantia or similar name. This was so excellent with freshly cooked food and reasonable prices. We walked and saw so much ofLondon.....not as far as people may think. Plus the sun shone for us....Great. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Museum  
Covent Garden  
Sea of Blood Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zizi St Caterine Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

To get around with minimum of fuss, buy an Oyster card for the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Parks  
Miss Saigon Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express Russel Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok for money paid. Very big hotel and crowded, breakfast good. Used the tube Oyster card which makes life easier. Excellent theatre seats. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2581 - 2590 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:08

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:57:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.