Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5927

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Value

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked a theatre break. Everything went very smoothly. Hotel could do with updating but it was clean. All in all good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic of London

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was basic, no fridge, clean but needed attention all round including bathroom. Location was very good. Entrance impressive but room let it down. Due to early start for tours (7.15) we had See More  Read more information to forego breakfast as they start at 7.00 and had no facilities for early start - very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
champagne tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual London theatre break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row, is superbly positioned for The West End and most key attractions Able to walk to many of them. Have used this hotel as a base for several past visits See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was great - beautiful hotel very relaxing. Dirty Rotten Scoundrels was brilliant! So funny! Go and see it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies do London

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mum, our friend and me enjoyed a terrific value super break to London in august. The hotel room was a good size for three, slightly tired decor but the shower was great. Breakfast in hotel good. See More  Read more information We had a value for money holiday and with the central location of the hotel we crammed loads of things in to our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Jersey Boys Musical  
Emirates Air Line  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A tale of two markets - Brick Lane and Spitalfields

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having planned a visit to Brick Lane market, it was well worth taking a walk further along the street and having a mooch around Spitalfields market as well. It has an amazing array of stalls, See More  Read more information vintage styles, innovative artists, artisan bakers to name but a few. We were spoilt for choice. The vibrant buzz and friendly people make this the perfect atmosphere to have a day out with a difference.Combine this with an assortment of international street foods, fresh juice bars or a cocktail or two at the tried and tested Los Iguanas. The sights, smells and sounds cannot fail to impress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Spitalfields Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a great time in London, the hotel was in a great location for walking to many places, we walked along to Camden Market which is fabulous, lots to see & buy, great food vendors See More  Read more information with choices from all over the world. We walked to Covent Garden, again great street entertainment and shops lots of bars & restaurants. We went to Madam Tussauds - again within walking distance forreasonably fit people, slightly dissapointed with this attraction, too many people allowed in at once overcrowded and difficult to get to see lots of the exhibits. We got tube tickets one day andhopped on & off all day went to see Tower of London & Tower Bridge, Oxford Street, Marble Arch all usual attractions, great fun working out how to get around on the underground. We went to the LondonBridge & Tombs Experience, it was an excellent attraction,scary in a fun way, my 16 year old daughter loved it. The hotel was mostly good, the rooms were clean and beds comfy, the breakfast was verynice and staff and service excellent. My only complaints are that the television in the room did not work at all and my daughter and I do like to watch TV when we get into bed and there was nohairdryer in the room although were available to hire with a returnable deposit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madam Tussauds  
London Bridge & Tombs Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very hectic three days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went with my 88 year old mum to London, just over 12 months since our last visit, but this time we wanted to have an extra day, so I booked the same things as last year like the eye, cruise, See More  Read more information theatre, Buckingham Palace,and added Kensington palace, a night bus tour, the shard and St Pauls. But although enjoyable it was rather hectic, and stressful, we didn't have hardly any time to relax. Wewere rushing to catch tubes to places for fixed times, and sometimes they were really busy, and there were too many steps to climb, not many lifts,we were exhausted,especially my mum. At one station Ithink it was bank on the way to St. Pauls, I was getting on a train,and half In and half out,waiting for my mum to catch up,before she could get to me,the doors closed on me,hurting my shoulder,otherpeople came to my aid,i managed to push the doors off me,but my mum was terrified watching me being pinned by the doors, it upset her, if she had been the one caught by the doors, she would not havebeen standing after, because it would have knocked her over, and she would have fallen on he platform or in the gap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
rock and plaice  
fox and anchor  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train and the hotel was only a 15 min walk from Euston, even with our 5yr old in tow. Hotel very easy to find and had a tube station just one block away. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly on arrival and had a hassle free check-in. Our family room was on the 5th floor and had recently been refurbished. It was tastefully done and very clean. Breakfast was fine, help yourself tocereals then help yourself to a full English breakfast followed by as much toast as you could eat. Only thing we found to be missing was our 5yr old likes yoghurt which didn't seem to be available. Iwould use this hotel again as it was close to Euston, 3mins walk to a tube station and 5mins walk to local restaurants. On check out, we asked for our bags to be stored rather than carrying them aroundLondon - we were charged just 50p per bag.... A bargain by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2571 - 2580 of 5927 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:39:59

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 15:39:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.