Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5898

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Briliant day

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great second day on way home, picnic & lunch in Greenwich park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
car park below hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
itilian next to theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend away

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the money we paid. Around the corner from the tube and easy access to the buses. It was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Leicester Square  
Convent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Mill Lane Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Love London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruse  
cutty sak ship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
river cruse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok rooms need a bit of t.l.c (wallpaper) also new windows as we were at the front the traffic noise never altered when the window was closed (difficult to sleep) the breakfast was great See More  Read more information plenty to eat, staff very helpful. Hop on bus tickets were fab and free river trip also fab our first bus trip was spoiled due to diversions due to a run it would have been helpful to know of this as wewere on the bus 3 hrs through back streets with nothing much to see but all in all we saw everything we wanted to and had a super time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
London Eye  
Made me tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

80th Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my mother on a surprise overnight break to London for her 80th birthday, we stayed at the Imperial hotel in Russell Square, our room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were very See More  Read more information helpful and friendly, we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast which was very fresh and hot. The hotel was very convenient to visit the St Martins theatre where we saw The Mousetrap as my mother is an avidAgatha Christie fan. We had a very enjoyable experience and would certainly do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Photographic weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent 2 days visiting various photographic locations and covered over 18 kilometres on foot and numerous tube journeys. An excellent weekend helped by the very good accommodation at the hotel See More  Read more information (the Tavistock). It was comfortable and friendly with a good breakfast. Bar prices were not expensive, and the whole package proved to be excellent. Travel times from Kings Cross was 15 minutes on footwith Euston station about 10 minutes away along with the British Museum. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cutty Sark  
The Tate  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The president hotel was under refurbishment however this didn't spoil our stay our room was small but comfortable. Situated on Russell Sq its close to the station and tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
portabello rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time away

Stay Date: 15/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've stayed at this hotel before! I keep going back because the location is perfect!! It doesn't take ages to get to and from all other attractions in London! Our stay for one night was good, we See More  Read more information didn't spend ages in our room only using it as a base to stay!! The hotel is massive and there are lots of people around so can be a little noisy at times!! But for a cheap room that comes with a decentbreakfast and a good location, it's easy to put up with!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th Birthday treat for Granddaughter

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very successful weekend, she achieved all she set out to do - great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Design Museum  
Area between Tower Bridge & London Bridge  
Theatre Queens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hathern who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London hotel great thanks Gemma with choice of hotel will use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Matilda at Cambridge theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The helping hand pub  
Patisserie valarie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2571 - 2580 of 5898 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:16:26

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 01:16:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.