Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic two night stay in London

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have just returned from a two-night stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square with 3 friends. We found the hotel to be excellent and fantastic value for money as we had bed and breakfast See More  Read more information included in the overall price as well as our train travel. The hotel was in a fantastic location. 2 minutes from the tube station and a really nice traditional London pub across the road (what else do youneed?!) An ideal location for anybody going to London for a show. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the staff were extremely professional and friendly. My friends and I have already said thatwhen we return to London for another ladies' weekend we will definitely stay at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Thanks SuperBreak for a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, clean and tidy hotel. Above expectations. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at shops in London

Stay Date: 12/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Angus, Scotland. Dd5 4Qe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Flagship shops in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good. We knew the area and it was within walking distance of all the places we were going to. Room was basic but clean and had everything we needed. Free three course carvery on first See More  Read more information night which was good. The weather was excellent and made all the difference as we walked everywhere, otherwise buses & underground are very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise On Thames  
Champagne Afternoon Tea at Courthouse Hotel  
Theatre/ Mousetrap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Pub at Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good value for an overnight stay - especially the Atrium bar. Jersey Boys was a great show and the seats you gave us were EXCELLENT. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tain who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square. I took advantage off the free 3 course meal on the first night. The breakfast was buffet style so you could take as much as you wanted. This hotel See More  Read more information is convenient for the tube station and the British Museum/ the theatres. Both only a couple of minutes walking. I would advise using the Transport systems to save time and ease the feet . London isvery tiring with so much to do and the inevitable crowds. On this trip we went to see Let It Be (40 Beatles songs in the show at the Garrick). This is a compact venue so the atmosphere was really goodand well worth the money. A visit to the British Museum is always a must . Free to enter and a donation is up to you. Always changing their exhibits so even if you have visited before go again. HMSBelfast should also be on your list to visit. Take the tube to London Bridge as it's only a very short walk. Take an unguided tour which takes you right down to the Engine and Boiler rooms and up to theAdmirals view. The only drawbacks would be if you are bothered by stepladders or are claustrophobic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always stop at President - a good hotel in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
canton lock barge trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italians  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Kings Cross -excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with freshly cooked food and good choices - very See More  Read more information nice. We would use this hotel in the future, we left our bags in storage until it was time to go for our return journey. Went to O2 Arena on the evening by boat from the London Eye, an excellentchoice to get there with lovely views of London. SuperBreak staff were very helpful letting us know beforehand about the impending rail strike and then letting us know that thankfully it was called off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lattuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 20/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my break in London, the President Hotel was in a good location, not too far from the main range of Oxford Street shops, only a tube ride away. Hotel was good and comfortable, the evening meal on See More  Read more information 1st night stay was a really good carvery. Took a ride on the London Eye, visited the V&A Museum, along with some shopping. A great time to explore London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A birthday trip

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel. We chose this hotel because of its location to the theatre we were going to. The rooms are clean and functional although the room we had was small - I'm 6ft See More  Read more information 2 inches tall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steak Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2491 - 2500 of 5629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:24:14

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:24:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.