Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6074

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre break

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our second visit to London - stayed at this hotel previously and went back due to location being near train station. We walked everywhere and did some sites we did not get time to visit on See More  Read more information other occasion river cruise is good and you can hop on and off. We went and seen Motown which was a good night out also visited Camden and Knightsbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
City Cruise  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wadebridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent as was just around the corner of the tube station and bus stops so you could just pop on them and get anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A long time in happening but well worth the monies spent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Lion King  
Nat Hist Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend with my Daughter. Great hotel, The President. Central location, Brunswick complex brilliant for dining and shopping. We had two superb meals and went to Theatre Royal, Haymarket to see See More  Read more information an interesting play. We visited an Antiques Market in Hampstead, which was very interesting. All in all an amazing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
LaCage Imaginaire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from 25 Bath Road who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, excellent and friendly staff, close to the tube and easy to get around, ideal for the Theatre and West End. Had lovely meals in China Town and South Bank, saw Kinky Boots at See More  Read more information The Adelphi Theatre which was wonderful, a very enjoyable break and well organised by SuperBreak, couldn't fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassiere Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location in London

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got a good deal via SuperBreak even though we only booked about 3 weeks earlier. Hotel President was much better than we expected, having stayed at the sister hotel a couple of years ago. Our See More  Read more information room had been recently refurbished and was a good size compared to many hotels in London. Bed was comfy, bath room very clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff, especially the manager on duty was veryaccommodating. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kimchee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were given this trip as an engagement present and we had a fantastic time, the hotel was situated in a very good place, very very easy access to the tube station. The staff were so helpful and See More  Read more information kind. We have already told many of our friends of our trip and suggested they use you. We would like to thank you for a great trip and we will be using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for the theatre and other attractions. It is also located on the Green Route of the Big Bus Company Hop on / off Tours. We had a lovely room overlooking Russell Square which See More  Read more information was very clean and we had a very good night's sleep. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was tasty and plenty of it, but it wasn't very hot. The staff were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Hop on / off Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good short stay

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pudsey who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel for the third time and enjoyed it again. Very handy to get to most places and the rooms, staff and dining are very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had brilliant break in London to celebrate my 60th birthday. Our hotel The president was ideally placed for sightseeing with a tube station 1 minutes walk away. The hotel room and restaurant were See More  Read more information all very good and all staff very pleasant and helpful. We found using the tube easy and brilliant for getting about. A must is a sightseeing map. Our highlight was the Tower of London but we alsoenjoyed general sightseeing and the parks. We ate in the hotel 1 night and it was very tasty and the waiters were lovely. Another night we ate in the Anatayla Turkish restaurant near to hotel the foodhere was delicious and worth visiting to see the beautiful decor. All in all a fabulous time many thanks to SuperBreak for arranging and including all the travel -brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A cafe  
Anatayla  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2491 - 2500 of 6074 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:29:19

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:29:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.