Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Friday night went to Planet Hollywood and walked around Leicester Sqaure. Saturday went to Tower of London - saw the crown jewels, then caught the tube to the Tate Modern - saw the crack in the See More  Read more information floor. Went to theatre on Saturday night - watched Mousetrap - enjoyed it, then went to China Town for dinner. Spent Sunday morning at Camden Market, then caught train home. An enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2Day 2Show Tour of the Capital

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the hotel was well placed to get to the west end theatres, convent garden,shops on Oxford & Regent St aswell as many city centre sights - Houses of parliament/ whitehall, 10 Downing St, Trafalgar See More  Read more information square etc. Not far from Kings Cross railway station The hotel overall was good but need to accommodate guests better at peak times for sunday breakfast.We would recommend it to our friends.Handilyplaced for the theatres as we were going to 2 shows Dirty Dancing & Sound of Music - both shows were fantastic in their own way. The scenery at Dirty Dancing was amazing for a small theatre (Aldwych) -wel done!Weve recommended this to several friends already!. We could have had better seats to watch Maria (up with the gods behind a tall man)but still excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked as anniversary break.Arrived by train at lunch time bought day pass for tube headed straight for london eye great experience!went to see houses of parliament and Big Ben and then headed for See More  Read more information buckingham palce and the Mall all within walking distance. then used tube to reach tafalga square, picadilly circus ect. Went to see show Grease in evening Fabulous! stayed overnight at Hotel Russelexcellent. following day used tube to visit covent gardens, Harrods, st James gardens and back down to front to Tower Bridge and enjoyed river cruise. Tried to visit London Dungeons but far too busywill pre-book next time. City at night real buzz. All in all a brilliant weekend cant wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After four of us arrived at the hotel at 1.00pm we were advised that the rooms were not ready until 2 oclock. We went to the bar and there was only one barman who also doubled as a waiter. After 25 See More  Read more information mins he brought the drinks and spilt one drink from a height on the table which soaked us all. After drying off and relocation in the bar we then received our keys for our rooms. After entering theroom although clean and well decorated it was very small and the the windows were frosted over which made the room very dark. After upgrading rooms for 30GBP per room we proceded to enjoy ourselves.However at the first breakfast my wife asked for porridge which the foreign waitress could not understand. After 5 mins ahe said she understood. About 15 mins later the same waitress brought my wifemusilia. There were no hot plates and the table was only half set. We had to ask for condiments and small plates for toast. The service was very poor. There was a seminar taking place that weekend andtheis was the main reason for the poor service.On the sunday the service was much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and value for money hotel in Central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Mannheim who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Barbican  
Houses of Parliament and Big Ben  
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the trip was great and we really enjoyed it. the hotel russell was good but the view from our room was a let down as we overlooked an alleyway See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Sleaford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The "quiet" room at the hotel was one of the noisiest. Not only was there the noise from the street but also noise from the corridor throughout the night. The double bed had a mattress that sloped See More  Read more information to the right therefore making it decidedly dangerous and not quite the romantic stay as we had hoped! I did want to ask them to change this bed but my wife didn't want to make a fuss!! She should havelet me. The cooked breakfast the next day was only tepid - the plate was warmer! The exhibitions were really good thought and we both enjoyed our cultural visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with the Grandsons

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We traveled from Scotland on the overnight sleeper,booked as an offer through the Daily Mail, and spent two full days in London. the hotel deal included tickets to the King Tut exhibition and the See More  Read more information Terracotta Warriors exhibition.We all thoroughly enjoyed these, especially as we did not have to queue for the exhibitions. The hotel was conveniently located for Euston Station, where we arrived,and was most comfortable, with spacious rooms,large en suite facilities and even a telephone extension in the bathroom! The only drawback to the holiday was the fire alarm going off in the hotel at2.15 am when we had to evacuate the rooms. Apart from that, we had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garbos  
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:34

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.