Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6053

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Location Bloomsbury, every central attraction is walkable. Rooms clean with good comfortable beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Thai Pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, not so great food

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was generally clean and the staff, when we needed their assistance, were friendly and helpful. Our room was a pretty good size although there was only 2 free plug sockets....after a busy See More  Read more information day where both of us needed to charge our phones it was then difficult to dry hair, use straighteners and make a drink in the room. Breakfast was a real disappointment, we had paid for a full Englishbreakfast which was ok....sausages were fatty and tasteless, but had I only paid for a continental breakfast I wouldn't have known what I had paid for! There was no croissants, yogurt, the fruit wastinned oranges n prunes and there was a minimal cereal choice. We also tried to get a hot drink when we had returned to from the theatre to be told that the machines had already been turned off for thenight. In other positives, the hotel location is ideal! You can walk everywhere and see some lovely sights! Kings Cross is 10 minutes walk away so if you have cases and a few bags it's so mucheasier to walk than navigate the tubes and all the stairs! I would definitely stay in the same location but not in the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Aladdin  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was quite central and within walking distance of all attractions and theatres. The room was very clean and staff very friendly. We stay here or in the Imperial Hotel each time we visit See More  Read more information London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was to see a couple of shows. Carousel which was fantastic, the second was Girls, again thoroughly enjoyed, did not stop laughing. Going to arrange a trip in July. Our hotel President in Russell See More  Read more information Sq was superb and with in walking distance of most attractions. Will be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location near the tube and handy for the bus tour also had tickets for Bruno Mars at the O2 with VIP lounge which was awesome! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Bus tour of lindin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didn't visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President London

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was big and we were rushed at breakfast as it was very busy (but then we were in London). The staff were very good. The hotel room was quite large and clean. We were happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thretre tickets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In London...

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a very pleasant first stay at "The President Hotel" and the expertise of "The Imperial Hotels Group" shows. The staff were very helpful on arrival and everything about the place seemed to See More  Read more information demonstrate that they've got the whole set-up down to a fine art. The room was nice; hairdryer, toiletries provided. (TV not so good; does any hotel have well tuned TV's?). The dining facilities weregreat and the breakfast excellent. The location of this hotel is perfect for Oxford St which was about a 10 to 15 min walk away but in any case the tube at Russell Square and buses are right outside. Thisreally was a great value stay through "SuperBreak" and I expect to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break staying at The President Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel is well located for the West End theatres and was excellent for the price. The complimentary evening meal See More  Read more information included in the package was a three course carvery which which we thoroughly enjoyed. The wine is very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times, it is a wonderful location to all attractions, within walking distance to Covent Garden and surrounding areas, tube close by, we don't use it. Catch the bus See More  Read more information if wanted or walk. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the Atrium bar is very comfy and relaxing after a busy day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagnes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious by London standards and clean. Would recommend the hotel to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 6053 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:54:10

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:54:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.