Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 nights away!

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had 2 nights at the Royal National, I have stayed here multiple times before, I like the location and price of this hotel because you get an ensuite room and breakfast included!! The rooms are See More  Read more information central and the tube station is around the corner, and it's only a short ride to many attractions! We stayed on the 7th floor, which was quieter than some other floors I've stayed on! The room wasclean and looked like it had been recently decorated! Breakfast is a basic cooked breakfast and fruit and cereal! It could be better but it is cooked well and you can help yourself and get what youwant to fill you until lunch!! This is a good place to stay if you want a central location! Be aware that it will be busy in high tourist seasons!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from The Green who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel, great location for sight seeing in London and theatres. Helpful staff in hotel and bars, room was nice and clean. Atrium bar had good vibe on Friday and Saturday evenings with live See More  Read more information Jazz pianist and Double bass. Evening meal on first night was poor, very school dinner - staff looked miserable and the atmosphere was not nice. Breakfast was good, much more organised than evening.All in all good value for money. Lion King was amazing and would go again! Taxis were easy to get and got around quickly - not overpriced either. St Pauls visit was very touristy but very interestingall the same. Tower of London poppy memorial is moving and an amazing tribute, felt very humble. British Museum has amazing display of Egyptian mummies that have been CAT scanned - really enthralling.Great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
tower of london poppy memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Garfunkels  
Q selfriges roof top  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our annual trip

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel ideally situated for visiting most areas of London. Very pleasant staff who make the hotel work like clockwork, especially taking into consideration the size of the hotel. Rooms are See More  Read more information basic but clean, our tv didn't work but as we were there for only a short time this was not a problem.We purchased a daily ticket for the underground and definitely got our monies worth out of it. Willdefinitely be back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Shard  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza, Cranbourne Street  
Steak and Co.Garrick Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Washington who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a brilliant location for getting around unfortunately it is on the main road which is very, very noisy. No double glazing so we were kept awake by street noise and sirens through-out See More  Read more information the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

East coast train from York was excellent, stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square was ideal location a bus ride from Kings Cross, The room was good as was the breakfast and Evening Dinner. See More  Read more information We used the Open top tour bus to get around (best way to see London) also included a river cruise to Greenwich where you can get off and visit the area. We went to see Jersey Boys - an absolutelybrilliant show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys Show  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of hotel was good for us. Staff were helpful regarding restaurants, how to get places - supplied maps. Asked for room with walk in shower and this was excellent. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information Used our bus pass for most of our trips and this worked really well. Only down side was that hotel room had air condition unit outside our window so rather noisy and meant we had to shut window atnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Poppy's at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello  
Loch Fyne  
Antalya  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel looked tired from the outside, was a bit off putting but once inside it was fine. The atrium was great for relaxing and having a drink. Close to the tube and British museum. We bought an See More  Read more information Oyster card and it was good value. We had a free meal on the first night. It was a carvery, very good choice, friendly staff,so we ate there the second night. It was good value. We left our luggagethere on the last day for £1, which was a great help. The trains were fast and comfortable, but on the way back we were given seats apart, even though there were seats vacant.both journeys wererear facing, which was a bit uncomfortable. On the whole it was a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Tour of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Bros Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel in Russell Square is very well placed for getting about although if you don't like lifts Russell Square tube station can be rather daunting!! On the bright side Holborn tube station See More  Read more information is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away and there is always the alternative of using the buses which run frequently from nearby bus stops. Having stayed in the hotel on two previous occasions I wasimpressed with the updating of the dining room, the breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The early pre theatre three course dining option is very good value. On a whole this hotel is good value for acentral London Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Cabernet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe rouge Leicester square  
Belle Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On a budget

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Beford offers good quality clean accommodation for a budget hotel. The staff were all helpful. We were on a budget on this visit and ate in the hotels restaurant which again offered good value See More  Read more information for money. We also had good weather and did a lot of walking rather that using the tubes which saved a bit. The hotel is in such a central location that most of the major attractions are withinwalking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:20:19

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:20:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.