Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6072

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, the Ambassador, is in an excellent location, walking distance from Kings Cross; Euston station and Covent Garden. The hotel is ideal for an over night stay but for any longer the See More  Read more information wardrobe just holds two winter coats and no room for anything else. There are drawers but if you want to hag your clothes up there is no room. The bed we didn't find very comfortable as it was too soft sodidn't sleep well. Although the above may be a bit negative we could not fault the staff who were very good and the breakfasts where the best I've had in any London hotel and I've stayed in many. Ialso ate lunch before getting on the train back and again this was delicious. Everything is freshly cooked not like some hotels which have a buffet style where food has been there for a while. Getting around London we have an Oyster card which I bought a few years ago. This provides good value for money if you are going to London at least once a year. There is no queueing at ticket offices.Getting around on the tube has much improved over the years although disabled access and for those less mobile and carrying luggage it can be a problem. We went to Twickenham for the rugby one of hedays and it was easy using the pubic transport. Plan your route before you leave the hotel to save un necessary wasted time in the stations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham  
V&A  
The Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in a great location (Russell Square) Wonderful view from the seventh floor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the breakfast, though nice enough, was a 'bit samey' See More  Read more information after a couple of days and the toast was all served together in in serving tray making it leathery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mother and I had a mini break to London which was excellent value for money. Our booking included a good central hotel which was in an excellent location for the tubes. It provided us with a full See More  Read more information breakfast each morning, train fares and a 3 course meal for both of us on the first night! It was a great mini break and I would definitely recommend the site to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great two days visiting all our old haunts in London as well as taking in a show, War Horse. The Hotel was ideal for all the places that we wanted to visit with a bus stop almost on the See More  Read more information door step. As an OAP we were able to travel on our bus pass which meant that all travel was free. The hotel was very comfortable with a very large bedroom which if anything was too hot for us so weleft the window open. We visited the Tower to see the array of poppies which were just breathtaking and such a wonderful tribute to those that lost their lives fighting for our freedom. Our thanks toSuperBreak for arranging the rail tickets, the hotel and the theatre which all worked brilliantly. We will use you again on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Corradi, Sheperds Market  
Yo Sushi, St Paul's  
Nero's Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Russell Square, very handy for Kings Cross and Piccadilly Line. Unfortunately on the first morning the hotel was very full and the dining room could not cope with the numbers See More  Read more information for breakfast which we did not bother queuing for. The second morning there was no problem at all and it was a good full English breakfast with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Shakespeare in Love  
South Bank Winter Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Poppys at Tower of London awesome, A.T.P Tour finals at O2 Arena fantastic , Oyster card for most London Transport great. Special mention for Docklands Light railway makes getting over to See More  Read more information southwest of London a breeze.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Tower of London  
Prince Edward theatre for Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntisland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was in an excellent location in Bloomsbury, within walking distance of the West End. Travelled by bus rather than tube whenever possible, and found this much more enjoyable. Went to See More  Read more information see the Commitments which was excellent, and the Tower was well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London City Break

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Crawley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Never stayed in the Russell Square area before but It was easy to access by bus or tube & the Tavistock Hotel was quite adequate for our purpose. They provided a good full English buffet breakfast See More  Read more information each morning & we were given a card entitling us to a three course meal on the first night at any one of five different restaurants, one in each of the group hotels around Russell Square. We chose theCarvery at the President Hotel & that proved to be a good choice as the entire meal was of first class quality. An excellent two day break with the help of SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Savoy Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Panton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely 3 days in London. Exhausting as usual but a really delightful break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good Hotel close to all the Railway stations. Reasonably priced accomodation with excellent Breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppys at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 6072 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:14:02

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:14:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.