Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break overall, Hotel was central only used the underground 1 day and the Big Red Bus tour. Other than that we walked from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Mama Mia  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Better than expected

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I only wanted one night in London and got an excellent deal. It was so cheap that I didn't expect much from the hotel but was pleasantly surprised: although I did not stay in one of the refurbished See More  Read more information rooms my bedroom was spacious and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Cooked breakfast was nice and efficiently organised. Location is excellent! Not far from St Pancras andvirtually next to the British Museum! Close to underground station. I will stay there again if I can have the same deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over-night in London

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found a very acceptable over-night stop at the President. Bearing in mind the cost (including return rail fare) it was very good - just around the corner from Russell Square tube, so getting See More  Read more information anywhere was easy. The full English breakfast was plentiful if a little cool. Overall we had a great time. Very pleasant, efficient staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day visit to capital

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had booked for 2 concerts at king`s place so tavistock was ideally placed; we have stayed here several times and find the hotel good value as far as accommodation in London is concerned. Being See More  Read more information retired we find the location very good as we`re near 3 stations and the bus network is excellent when using our bus passes. Just 1 comment: Would appreciate shower gel and shampoo provided rather than justsoap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
king`s place 1  
king`s place2  
capital ring walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break in the capital

Stay Date: 21/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stopped in the Imperial hotel several times. This time we chose the executive rooms which are much better than the ordinary rooms. Bigger bedroom and bathroom. The breakfasts are ok could be See More  Read more information better if they refreshed the buffet more often and allowed you to make your own toast. The hotel has been refurbished since we stayed last year and the public areas are very comfortable. Prices forlunch and drinks are very reasonable. Great location and a smashing break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London Town

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A mix of family visiting and sight seeing - as always enthused by the pace of London life. Great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Poppy Exhibition @ the Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Russel Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 22/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just returned from 2 days in London. Stayed at the imperial hotel Bloomsbury. Hotel was good, large room looking over the courtyard. Staff helpful, breakfast good. Only 50p to leave our See More  Read more information bag the next day until we collected it later in the day. We have stayed in this area before and it is only a short distance from St Pancreas and Euston station. Close to Russell square underground.Plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was excellent for the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in london

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is excellent value for money i.e location,breakfast and hospitality. Miss Saigon a brilliant show. Tower of London poppy experience not to be missed. Camden market, a must for See More  Read more information shoppers and food stalls. Buy a bus and tube daily ticket to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
miss siagon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
fiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel within walking distance of Euston Station, quite basic but lovely and clean. Staff friendly and helpful but the evening dinner let them down a little. Having said that I would go back to See More  Read more information the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea of Poppies  
Cruise on the river  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:25:01

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:25:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.