Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you’ll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you’re only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be enjoying a Eurostar break.

For those of you hoping to book a London theatre break, staying in Bloomsburg and Russell Square is a great option. Either hop on the tube or take the 15 minute stroll down to The Strand until you reach the glittering lights of the West End, where you’ll find a huge array of classic shows and brand new hits.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5501

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Couple of Days in Russell Square

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked two twin rooms at the President Hotel in Russell Square. It was clean, the staff were personable. It is in the middle of renovation but it didn't upset our break. The new bar area was See More  Read more information gorgeous. We saw Two shows, Top Hat and Phantom and they were both amazing as were visits to the National Portrait Gallery and the British Museum whcih was round the corner from the hotel. Thebeds were comfortable but very low down and the noise from the street and music from the room next door was a disturbance all night long. Luckily I had earplugs! Breakfast was 'value for money', nofrills, but hit the spot so was fine. I would stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. And using taxis rather than the underground made the trip so much more easy and enjoyable. TheBritish Museum and Top Hat were the highlights as was the Queen exhibition at the Portrait Gallery   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal if on a Budget

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel, Russell Square. cheap and cheerful, clean and tidy, helpful staff, good breakfast. Good access to underground. Ideal place if you not fused about the fancy things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A really good break visiting new and familiar places. The Dungeon experience was very, very good. The hotel was centrally located and adequate, which suited us, as we spent most of the time away See More  Read more information from the hotel. The transport museum was very educational and Camden Town was great too as was the Let It Be show. We had a good Greek meal, but a poor Italian meal. Madame Tussauds was OK, but not trulyoutstanding. I always love travelling by train too. A happy trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Transport Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day London Trip

Stay Date: 08/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gresham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my special friends 60th Birthday I treated us to a two day trip in London on the 8th October 2012. The Hotel we stayed at was The President in Russell Square and it was exstremely poor. The room See More  Read more information was very basic..no info on London or the hotel in the room one tea bag one coffee bag! one peice of soap....nothing else...no hair dryer even although it was stated that a hair dryer was included inthe room! They did say I could have got one from the housekeeper...but who wants to go wandering round the hotel when your hair is wet! I was very very disoppointed in the hotel considering it wasn'tcheap! We wnet to see 'We Will Rock' that was fantastic. We went on a open bus tour of the city and enjoyed that and also a river cruise. Over all we had a good few days ...a pity the hotel spoilt it!But have to say that I have been on other Superbreak trips and the hotel usually is good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Show..We Will rock you  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Booking Office St Pancres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Theatre Spectacular

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excdllent Show at The Prince Andrew Theatre to see the Jersey Boys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London break with old friend

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Plymouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As an important part of this break was to catch up after a "long time no see", we wanted to avoid museums etc, so enjoyed a visit to Oxford Street for the shops and to get out of the rain!, a walk See More  Read more information round the Russell Square area and particularly enjoyed a visit to the Whitehall Galleries in Brunswick Square, a new addition since our last trip, a walk through Hyde Park with coffee by the boatinglake, and viewing 2 court cases at the Old Bailey. The President Hotel was good value - I go here at least once a year - though it probably needs the planned refurbishment. The room was a good sizebut the lack of hairdrier in some rooms is annoying. One can be obtained from the housekeeper but requires a deposit. It is ideally situated for getting around London by bus or tube. The Bardolagiarestaurant by the underground was very pleasant for a pasta and glass of wine at lunch time. Our break included Singing in the Rain - a lovely show with excellent seats. Thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Bailey public gallery  
St Pauls and area  
Walk and coffee in Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Maria, Covent Garden  
Bardolagio, Russell Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for Three Days

Stay Date: 07/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London: Went shopping all over Kensington, Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Bond street, New Bond Street. Visited soho, China Town, etc etc. Went on a tour bus seeing the sites of London and the London See More  Read more information eye. Bus tour a must as its very interesting. London eye at night is also fantastic as London is lite , absolutely fantastic. Also Canary Wharf is also spectacular at night. West End show is alsoessential, so many to see. Fantastic three days in London and reasonably priced with Siperbreak hotel and rail package. I regulary travel to London with Superbreak and always get value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two day break in London off to very good start on booking into the Presidential hotel and finding the staff very helpful, our room very clean, spacious and quiet. breakfast the next morning was See More  Read more information substantial and nicely cooked- so all in all we feel that we would have no qualms about staying there again. The location of the hotel was perfect. Russell Square tube station practically on thedoorstep so getting to the West end was easy. There are loads of restaurants nearbye and we had an excellent light meal at the Day and Night Bar, a two minute walk from the hotel and surprisingly reasonableprices. We were also pleasantly surprised by the kindness and friendliness of everyone we came across, even on the packed tubes people jumped up to offer their seats to my husband and myself (tworeasonably fit senior citizens). Bus drivers too were polite and helpful and we were pleased to find that we were able to use our concessionary bus passes- a great plus for pensioners . All in all ourvisit couldn't have gone better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Day And Night Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great evening at the opera See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 5501 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:27:09

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:27:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.