Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Trip to see War Horse

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travel to London Kings Cross from Newark by East Coast train was quick and comfortable - we did not book seats but there were plenty of spare seats on the train. Travel by Tube to our hotel was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The welcome at the hotel ( Doubletree by Hilton) was special, we were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost and allowed an early check in at noon. The gift of a warm chocolatecookie at check in was a nice surprise. The receptionist also asked if our stay was for a special occasion, which was my birthday treat from my wife, and he wished us a pleasant stay. The show wasspectacular and the meal at Wolfe's restaurant was delicious and very good value. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast and then after checking out travelled to the embankment atWestminister, walked across Jubilee bridge to the London Eye. The 4D film included in the ticket price is well worth a visit! The trip on the London Eye was as spectacular as expected, after which we returned toWestminister tube station and to Kings Cross for our return journey. Thank you for the smooth organisation of a superb weekend which made my birthday very special, the whole experience was verypositive and I look forward to using your services again and will certainly recommend you to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Little disappointed with hotel especially the bathroom as there was no heating. Public rooms could do with decorating also triple glazing may be a good idea as there's lots of noise from traffic. See More  Read more information Staff at breakfast were not friendly. Hotel is well located for the tube and the area was quite grand. All in all enjoyed our stay but would not stay again at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini-Break

Stay Date: 25/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Highlight was going to see Jersey Boys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Amazing 2 nights in London, fantastic hotel (Holiday Inn Bloomsbury) Great location close to Covent Garden and the West End. Within walking distance of Euston Station. Hotel was spotlessly clean, See More  Read more information the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Fantastic shopping in Oxford street, easily accessibleby tube (Russel Square) or bus. Perfect all round trip :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus London Tour  
Mamma Mia/Novello Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Ask  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanchester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although our hotel was basic it had one big advantage - it's location. It was very easy to reach by tube and was on a main bus route. The staff were friendly and were a mine of information about See More  Read more information transport. The open bus tour wasn't cheap but it was fantastic for getting all over the city and seeing all the sights you wouldn't have time for normally. It was easy to hop on and off and look closerat the sights you found interesting. Camden Loch was vibrant and fascinating with food from all over the world to tempt. There were stalls selling handmade crafts, antiques and fashion - somethingfor everyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Open top bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Tho  
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel in Bloomsbury - good location for getting around. Short walk from Tottenham Court Road tube, Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Nice hotel, made See More  Read more information extra special by room upgrade and complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Comfortable rooms, all the usual tea/coffee making facilities - would have been nice to have somebiscuits on the tray though. Good food - plenty of choice for breakfast - only tip would be to go down to eat before 9am as restaurant tended to get busy and people having to queue for a table -but to be fair the hotel did advise guests of this fact by placing notices by the lift during the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, The Strand  
Prezzo, New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I chose the hotel for its proximity to places I thought I would visit. For this I had chosen well. It was easy to find, 2 minutes from tube as stated online and between 10 and 20 minutes by tube to See More  Read more information most main stations. The hotel looked old from the outside but I was not put off, an effort had been made to ensure reception was suitably grand and welcoming. The room was basic but clean, with agreat view of London (I was on the eighth floor). I took my daughter to a One Direction concert at the O2. We had excellent seats from Superbreak with a perfect view and attendant service. I willcertainly be using Superbreak again for such events and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the theatre, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative of any questions asked. The hotel bar was very See More  Read more information relaxing although a little pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Based in a lovely, smaller hotel with a pretty garden and easy tube links to Theatres. We spent two days seeing a couple of shows and taking in Covent Garden atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and See More  Read more information safe here which was my aim travelling alone with my daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Jacques  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was well situated for See More  Read more information Kings Cross Station only a 10 minute walk and there is a tube station just a few yards away given easy access to all of London. The area is well served with pubs, small shops and restaurants and there'seven a little shopping centre over the road. Very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marquess of Cornwell Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:46:54

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:46:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.