Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wet Weekend

Stay Date: 14/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a brilliant weekend visiting a friend. The weather was awful but a hot shower and the friendly staff made it a real pleasure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

General sightseeing after visiting The Shard and London Eye. We also saw the Lion King and had excellent tickets as part of our package.This was our 55th wedding anniversary so had to be something See More  Read more information to remember and Superbreak came up with the goods. Our hotel was clean, comfortable and had very helpful and caring staff. Our breakfast set us up for the day. It was hot and freshly cooked. I willcertainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse

Stay Date: 12/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent show but disappointing Hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square location good, hotel was three star and a little tired, bed uncomfortable. Virgin train excellent both ways See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Globe Theatre  
V & A Museum & Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Duns who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, 1st class travel by train, fantastic show (The Bodyguard) let down by an average hotel, although it was in a great location. Walking distance to the heart of London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 04/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted to pack as much as possible into our three days in London to celebrate our Silver Wedding and we certainly achieved this! Neither of us had been to the British Museum before but we shall See More  Read more information certainly be going back there again. So much to see - not enough time. The Cutty Sark at Greenwich was brilliant and the weather on the day was glorious. The London Eye was a great experience - youcertainly get to see everything from a bird's eye view right over to Canary Wharf. We then went on to Westminster Abbey and this proved extremely uplifting and interesting. Our final night was spent atthe musical "We will Rock You" - smashing. It was all time well spent and thank you Superbreak because all the arrangements were exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cutty Sark at Greenwich  
London Eye & Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Gathering

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful to meet up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Tour  
The British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A short walk from the mainline station we found the hotel. This massive hotel was impersonal and noisey. the bonus was it was centrally located and a short walikng distance from Covent garden and See More  Read more information other shops. A different activity was a visit to the recently erected cable car over the Thames although a bit of a trek to get there. Highlight of the weekend was a show The Bodyguard which was wellworth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
The Bodyguard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar One  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was Ok in a great location, easy to get to main line, underground stations and all central London attractions. Had a superb lunch at NOPI in Warwick Street just off Regent Street. British See More  Read more information Museum was great as were the Columbia Road Sunday flower market and the Borough market food market, right next to Southwark Cathedral and a short walk along the south bank and millenium pedestrian bridgeto St Pauls   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NOPI  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Football in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used our Superbreak to go to a football game in London (QPR). We have used Superbreak for all football games in the capital as my husband and I follow Sunderland. We enjoy going to the See More  Read more information President/Imperial hotels. We love the location in Russell Square. We find them good value for money and will continue to use them as long as they remain at the right price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:21

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.