Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent area of London easy to navigate around.2 mins walk from tube station and lots of bus stops . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot day in London

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went for my daughter's graduation and added a few days because I love London: we went to the river at Richmond, saw the fantastic "one man two governors" at the Haymarket, sailed to Greenwich and See More  Read more information rode the bus to beautiful Primrose Hill and Little Venice. Staying cool was a challenge best met by staying out the Tube. The Tube is at the limits of its capacity: it's now unpleasant. Get someescalators at Russell square station, please!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoda, Cosmo Place  
Spagghetti House, Sicilian Avenue  
Waterway, Little Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wife and I on holiday break by rail to capital with two granddaughters. Hotel basic but acceptable accommodation. Visited Houses of Parliament, which we all enjoyed; went on London Duck Tour which See More  Read more information was good fun: visited BBC studios; went to Madame Tussauds which the girls loved: saw musical The Lion King; shopping of course and visited the British Museum . All above during July heatwave - we wereall exhausted and I am broke. Would love to do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Houses of Parliament  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in London

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lords Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was good value and the Atrium was stunning and the staff 5*. The Imperial Hotel lacked air conditioning which made it uncomfortable in the heatwave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went specifically to see a friend's end of course graduation show in Dartford but decided to stay in London and take in the sites. The hotel in Russel Square was a great location as it was one See More  Read more information tube stop away from King's Cross and within easy reach of the centre and anywhere we wanted to go and see whilst still in a reasonably price hotel in a lovely square with gardens to sit and relax in andenjoy a coffee. The hotel itself was clean and offered everything we needed even if a little bit tired in the decor in places. I would book the same hotel in the future as the whole trip was veryaffordable and good value for money. The train was a great way to travel from Edinburgh to the centre of London. The journey was relaxing with no queues to stand in or journeys outside a city hours beforetravel. Definitely the way to go!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Trip  
River Cruise  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The plan for the five days was worked out in advance, we wanted to see the play Warhorse which we booked through the Superbreak package. The seats were excellent as was the play. The exhibitions at See More  Read more information the National Gallery, British Museum and Queen's Gallery were booked and were all spectacular. We managed to book a musical and a Concert while we were there. The National Hotel was very handy for ourneeds but we will upgrade to The Russell for our next visit. I like the convenience of booking the Superbreak hotel/theatre package and have not been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant Bloomsbury  
Indian Restaurant Monmouth Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 11/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel, Russel Square a great location for me, like the area. Great location for tube, and not to far from all central sights. (Great selection of restaurants) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower Bridge  
Bodyguard show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Carlucci's  
Simpsons/Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We already had theatre tickets booked, and used Superbreak for suitable hotel. This included entry to British Museum and Thames River trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Packed Few Days in London!

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From our comfortable, well located hotel in Russell Square we were within easy reach of all the things we wanted to see and do - the first stop was the Royal Academy, a few tube stops away - then See More  Read more information onto dinner and the theatre to see Jersey Boys - fantastic! A pleasant stroll back to the hotel then a good night's sleep. Next morning after a good breakfast we caught bus just outside the hotel toWaterloo then an easy journey to Hampton Court to the RHS Flower show. Back to Hampton Court the next day to see the palace and join a free guided tour of the palace gardens. What a fantastic day out -can't praise this attraction highly enough for the excellent quality of the whole experience - friendly guides, informative and interesting displays, lovely gardens, good lunch in the cafe atreasonable prices. Brilliant! Both for adults and children. The final day we spent at Kew gardens - again an easy journey from our hotel and another great day out for both adults and children with lots to seeand do (great tree top walkway). A good journey back to our hotel for the final time to pick up our cases - left there all day for the tiny sum of 50p, then a ten minute stroll to Euston to get thetrain home - after a wonderful few days of sunshine and laughter enjoyed by eight ladies of a certain age!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Hampton Court Palace and Gardens  
Hampton court RHS Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Strands, South Bank  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rolling Stones in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend, nuf said. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2451 - 2460 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 17:27:51

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 17:27:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.