Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great price

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great price, fairly handy location for Soho, Covent Garden, shopping etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pho  
Smoking Goat  
Zelmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited purely to attend Adele concert. Had a great time. Hotel basic but adequate and always clean, located in Russell Square which is an excellent location easy to travel to and from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adele concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Despite a hiccup at the hotel when we arrived, they couldn't find our booking, everything ran quite smoothly. Excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tattershall Castle  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
Thames rib ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, an easy 12 minute walkable distance from our arrival station King's Cross and less than 5 minutes from Russell Square Tube giving great access to all the sights. Nice See More  Read more information room overlooking Tavistock Square which was ideal for our needs, very good 'help yourself' hot and cold breakfast and we also had a free 3 course meal on our arrival day which was very good, plus, wecould have taken this offer at any of the Imperial hotels. A good tip is to use your contactless debit card for public transport, it only charges a maximum of £6.50 a day no matter how many times youuse it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Book of Mormon  
Houses of Parliament, audio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Belushi Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomsbury is well positioned for access to all the sights. It is clean, friendly and has a modern feel to it. Breakfast was well presented and tasty in a laid back See More  Read more information atmosphere. Evening meal menu was a little restricted but quality of food and presentation were fine. We shall certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Hampton Court  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Base For London Trip

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Husband & I took our daughter and her partner for a 3 day break for her 30th birthday. We were concerned as photos can be misleading and there were some negative reviews. Need not have worried. See More  Read more information Hotel was ideal. Lovely room with en-suite all newly decorated. Double glazing blocked all the noise. Two minutes walk to tube (Piccadilly Line). Full English breakfast was delicious. Perfect place tomake a base. Staff happy to look after suitcases after we checked out as had an evening train, at no charge. Would definitely stay there again, and recommend it. Staff very helpful. Excellent value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Guys & Dolls @Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northants who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location, staff and service were fine but my wife and I had been unwell for the previous week so it spoils our visit a little. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and ideally situated. Close to the tube and to the British Museum (which we loved) this hotel suited us just fine. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly/helpful. Food See More  Read more information at the hotel was okay. Our room faced a busy street but when the windows were closed it wasn't too disturbing. I'd definitely stay at the Bedford again due to its location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the 5th time we have stayed at the President - great location for getting around and easy for walking to Covent Garden etc. Hotel was clean and comfortable if you are looking for a budget See More  Read more information break this is for you - we are returning again at the end of May.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Kensington Gardens  
thransport museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2411 - 2420 of 5944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:52:30

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:52:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.