Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6051

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly and courteous staff. It was ideally located for our excursions and we used the nearby tube station to travel everywhere. See More  Read more information The main reason we were in London was to see the classical spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall which was a brilliant experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Royal Albert Hall  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good couple of days. Very nice "super break". See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bbc Tour  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
weatherspoones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at the President

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to the President with superbreak as we really like it, mainly because of its excellent location near Russell square and within walking distance of theatre, river and other See More  Read more information main tourist attractions. The main rooms are comfortable and cosy, staff are polite and the dinner deal means it is good value. It has a good ambience. Our last superbreak was to the Royalinternational but that hotel is much poorer than The President. The customer service agent who dealt with our booking was also very pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nearby Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is clean and well presented staff are friendly and rooms were clean and tidy for a 3 start hotel it is lovely. Location is excellent, round the corner from the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodeans  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid Black Friday

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was decent enough place, a little threadbare on places but the breakfasts were very nice, the staff very polite and helpful, Russell Square is a great location, plenty of places See More  Read more information to eat on an evening and loads of quaint pubs, we will not travel with grand central trains ever again though we had to stand all the way from Eaglescliffe to London and all the way home was the same,packed like cattle could not move one inch and the train was so hot people were getting quite distressed as you cannot open a widow on these trains, never saw one conductor to alert them to this, thisreally spoilt the whole weekend, amazing that they can get away with it, never ever will we travel with them again. Will use Superbreak again as the service was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buck Palace  
British Museum  
Madam Tussaud's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a shop in Covent Garden and the went to see the Lion King which was fantastic we also had a lovely lunch in Leicester square in a restaurant called Muriel's Kitchen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
muriels kitchen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriels Kitchen  
21 Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having read reviews of this hotel most of which were poor. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is massive employing lots of workers from overseas, they were very polite and See More  Read more information language didn't present a problem. We were booked into a room which was on the 3rd floor facing the main road. Across the road was London University which again had no impact on us. The bedroom was clean aswas the bathroom it was what you would expect of a very large budget hotel. Onsite was a coffee shop, bar and pizza cafe we didn't use any of them as we were only booked in for the one night. Thehotel was an easy walk down to the Embankment we only took the underground after our evening visit to the musical. We were more than happy with the hotel and would be happy to stay there again. I wouldsay to people make your own judgement reading reviews are ok but some people expect 5* hotels on a 3* budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Bristish Museum  
musical sunny afternoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time in London. The reason for the visit was my granddaughters dance school were along with other dance schools were at Her Majesty's theatre in London. The lights on oxford street were See More  Read more information brilliant so it was an enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th birthday treat

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Organised this trip for my partners 40th birthday. We had an amazing time. Train was great and first class was comfortable. Hotel very clean and glad we requested a room on a higher floor as these See More  Read more information had recently been refurbished. Hotel staff very pleasant and the breakfast had plenty of choice. Great time spent in London visiting the Tower of London and seeing the poppies. Afternoon tea at theDorchester is a must. So much choice and they kept bringing more and more food. We went to see Billy Elliot in the evening and wow what a show. The performers are amazing and highly talented. Had awonderful time and many memories made. My partner loved their birthday trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Tower of London  
The Dorchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2411 - 2420 of 6051 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:45:34

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:45:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.