Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable days out

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russell Square was excellent. We did a lot of site seeing. Walked a lot. Saw a couple of shows. All in all 3 very enjoyable days also good train travel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenwich  
Somerset House  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Got to Holiday inn in Bloomsbury early, 9.00ish. Asked what time room would be ready and told not till 14.00, not a problem as that what is normal, and said that we wouldn't be back till 17.00. left See More  Read more information cases with concierge. when we returned at 18.00 rushing to get ready for our theatre show ,our third bed was not made up, so we thought they would do it whilst we were out. but no, a maid tried toget into room whilst we were trying to shower and dress , so had to ask her to come back in ten minutes. we went to our show, our 6 year old son loved it but was then absolutely shattered. got back toour room at 22.30ish only to find the third bed still not made! Went down to reception to enquire about bed whilst my wife struggled to keep our son awake whilst waiting for maid to come with sheetsand quilt and pillows and towels for his bed. Other than that good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shopping and theatre trip for myself and two daughters. We had a great time in London shopping and buzzing around taking in the sights in Covent Garden and Embankment area. The Hilton Double Tree at See More  Read more information Bloomsbury was a bit disappointing for the price. The room was not suitable for three people. One double bed and fold down v uncomfortable sofa bed in a separate section of room. Didn't suit ourrequirements at all and felt Super breaks shouldve advised us accordingly. Would use Super breaks again but would ask more pertinent questions next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Cenntral  
Bea's of Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recent Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President is ideally suited for getting around London. You can easily walk to covent gardens, Leicester square, shaftsbury avenue ect. The buses and tube are also handy. It is only a 15 min walk See More  Read more information from Kings Cross. The President has recently been refurbished. The bar between the President and the Imperial is very nice and reasonably priced. Unfortunately we couldn't use our free meal for thefirst night as we had purchased tickets for a show and therefore by the time the show ended the restaurant was closed and we did not have time to eat before or we would have missed the start of theshow. It would have been nice if we could have transferred the meal to the second night of our staff. We also only had 3 towels in or room however when we asked for a 4th it was no problem whatsoever. Itwas excellent that you can leave your luggage with the porter and collect later even when you have checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Shard  
Circus de solia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Istanbul  
Royal Horse Guard Hotel Restaurant  
Almafia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay in London was enjoyable the hotel was good but needs a little updating in places. Staff were friendly and the evening meal at the Saracen hotel was excellent. Next we might prefer to See More  Read more information stay at the Saracen hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour  
first cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
saracen hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is well placed for a visit. One can walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and theatres, The British Museum is nearby and Russell Square Underground Station is See More  Read more information just around the corner. The hotel is clean, there is a nice bar, a shop and hairdresser on the ground floor, the restaurant caters for different tastes. My only complaint is that the heating wasconstantly on full blast, and even with the room window open, the heat was unbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Vicotria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Plum ?, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working Break

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have stayed here a number of times, it is comfortable, clean and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in the capital

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location on Southampton Row, near Russell Square underground. The buses into the city centre stopped right outside with clear destinations on them. Staff at hotel very friendly and See More  Read more information made us feel welcome. Our advance request for a quiet room on a low floor was fulfilled. The room was pleasant, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and cold buffet style. Our only minor grouchhere was that the cooked items could have been a little hotter. The beauty of the buses is that they have digital information panels on the lower decks with oral support for every stop along theroutes. We found this more than helpful as we did not know our destination stops on our travels. There is no way you can do London any justice in three days. Our best advice is to plan your visitwell before you arrive. Select the sights you most want to see and leave ample time to do them justice. Once you have mastered the transport side of things it really becomes much easier. We shallof course be returning, boosted with the confidence gained by our first visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Imperial War Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
President Hotel  
Old Amalfi Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague Hotel

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very nice hotel friendly staff and good location ..... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a nice theatre break in London. Stayed at The Bedford Hotel. Lovely place but were woken at 8.30 on Sunday morning by the maid wanting to clean the room. We felt it could have waited until we See More  Read more information checked out as we were only there 1 night! Good buffet breakfast and nice room. The hotel was much further from the theatre than it said on the website, so slightly disappointing. Henry's was a goodplace to eat but slightly too noisy for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2371 - 2380 of 6070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:27:09

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:27:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.