Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6060

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London weekend. We had a great time in London from the time we stepped off train, we arrived early so rang hotel to find out if we could check in early which was no problem. We found staff friendly See More  Read more information and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great choice. Will be returning to London over coming months and will be rebooking this hotel. Its central location was ideal forgetting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
Brittish Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We opted to stay at the royal national hotel, with breakfast and first night evening meal included, the evening meal was a 3 course carvery dinner, meat selections chicken, sirloin of beef, or lamb, See More  Read more information all with vegetables, Yorkshire pudding and roast potatoes, sirloin beef was very tasty and with a good amount given by the chef as was the lamb, especially with the mint and sauce, Chinese staff werea bit disappointing though. We looked forward to the breakfast as was included in the price, hotel couldn't be faulted for the selection, however the taste of the full English was the worst everhad, strange taste, so left it and never went back, find somewhere else. The hotel room was very clean, but the very small plasma on the blank wall looked lost, the hotel is more attractive insidethan the appearance from the outside, it has good bars and restaurants to choose from, staff on reception venue helpful for check in, a secure room available to store your luggage on departure for50p, handy for a short walk to station when leaving, so you can still enjoy a full day in London, with no worries about your luggage. Hotel close to the tube station, museums and attractions, we had agreat time, from the east coast train, with the reserved seating both ways, superbreak, excellent value for tickets also, well recommended, we have used them before and never been let down, they willput your requests in also to the hotel or theatre, we got all requests we asked for, well pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley believe it or not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Basic Hotel

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel in a triple room. Hotel receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and she gave us clear directions to our room as the hotel is the largest in London. Room size See More  Read more information was good and the bedding was clean. Towels were not the thickest but they were clean and they were changed. Room looked out onto central court yard. Hotel is very busy with people arriving every hourof day & night. Unfortunately they were not always considerate of others and they could be heard shouting to friends. Hotel staff appeared polite and helpful. Dining room was very busy at breakfastbut we had expected this due to there being events on in London that weekend. Food was of a good quality and there was plenty of it. My only complaint was that whilst there was tea & coffee makingfacilities in the room they had not been replenished so when it came to making a drink at supper time on Saturday evening it was annoying to find that there was nothing to use. Hotel location is excellent,close to train & tube stations. Would stay there again. On booking with Superbreak found 2 special offers had been included, free evening meal in a choice of 5 restaurants and a river cruise. Mealwas excellent it was a three course meal with drinks which cost us £5 in total. One way river cruise was a wonderful experience. Thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel nice hotel, room a little on the small side but good food and well located. Went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was fantastic and Lion King which was amazing. Also we See More  Read more information went to the London Docklands Museum which was a great place to see some of London's history in great surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Docklands Museum  
Tower of London  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wife's birthday treat

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great staff friendly and helpful. Room very comfy and warm. Free dinner on first night which was very nice breakfast all you needed to keep you going through the day. Buy an Oyster card to get See More  Read more information about underground can be busy at times but a great way to see all you want to. Overall a really good short break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
London Eye  
Xmas shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a convenient 20 minutes stroll from Kings Cross station. Check in was quick and easy and we were able to leave our cases for free as we arrived about three hours early. This See More  Read more information meant we were able to visit some of London's attractions before returning early evening to complete the booking in process and get our room access cards.The room was on a high floor in a quiet location,exactly as requested. The room was spacious and clean and tastefully decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. Also available was a hairdryer which wasn't listed on the roomfacilities. No room safe available so be prepared to carry around anything of value. The bathroom was a decent size with shower over bath and complimentary bar soap. There were 3 good quality bath towelsand a bath mat but no hand sized towels. The mirror and lighting in the bedroom were excellent. The room information said free WiFi in the reception areas and to ask porter for access code. Thatinfo is out of date. It is just a matter of finding the cloud and registering. I saw the cloud only briefly on my phone and was unable to connect at all. A bit of a waste of time. We had a free mealat the hotel as a special offer. We chose to eat at the Indian restaurant. The meal was buffet and was very tasty and the staff were quite friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again as it isgreat value for money and in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Greenwich Old Naval College  
Winter Wonderland, Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly and courteous staff. It was ideally located for our excursions and we used the nearby tube station to travel everywhere. See More  Read more information The main reason we were in London was to see the classical spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall which was a brilliant experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Royal Albert Hall  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location, very large but good value for money. Would advise everybody to purchase a London Travelcard. Great for travel on bus train and underground. We went to see Mamma See More  Read more information Mia, really good show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at the President

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to the President with superbreak as we really like it, mainly because of its excellent location near Russell square and within walking distance of theatre, river and other See More  Read more information main tourist attractions. The main rooms are comfortable and cosy, staff are polite and the dinner deal means it is good value. It has a good ambience. Our last superbreak was to the Royalinternational but that hotel is much poorer than The President. The customer service agent who dealt with our booking was also very pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nearby Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip to London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good train journey on East Coast trains, nice enough hotel not far from the tube station, family enjoyed all the shops, loved the Lion King really great show, all in all very busy weekend but See More  Read more information excellent adventure to the big city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerard's corner  
Garfunkeks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2361 - 2370 of 6060 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:36:30

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:36:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.