Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5943

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

5 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great galleries, river trips, churches - a wealth of cultural and tourist attractions. Hotel well placed to visit these and for linking with King's Cross. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgible, See More  Read more information facilities fine. Don't forget to use buses to get around the city which provide an extra dimension to all the buildings and locations. This was our third booking to London with Superbreak and we shallcertainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Westminster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to London

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel view in London was lovely and close to all the facilities you need, ie tube, bus or even walking, be careful of the steps down to Russell square tube there are 173 steps! Imperial hotel seen See More  Read more information better days but very clean and tidy. They have a fab day and night bar open till one in morning, handy for after the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 19/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent two days in London, exploring museums (Natural History & British Museum for the Pompeii exhibition), seeing the sights and having fun. We went to a show 'We Will Rock You' which was See More  Read more information amazing, and the first class upgrade on train tickets was a real treat. Thank you Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
Natural History Museum  
British Museum Pompeii Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked the trip as a surprise for my Dad's birthday, the party was made up of 6 of us, ranging in age from 76 to 11. The hotel was located close to Kings Cross (we walked to the hotel when we See More  Read more information arrived) and the nearest tube station was about a 1 minute walk, so it was very convenient for getting around. The rooms were ready so we were able to check in as soon as we arrived which was about12.30, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel did look a little bit tired, particularly from the outside, and the rooms were basic, but the service was excellent, the food was good (we ate in thecarvery restaurant and the first night, and had breakfast each morning), and the beds were comfy, which was everything we really wanted. Whilst in London, we visited the Natural History Museum andthe British Museum (which is just the other side of Russell Square). You could easily spend all day in both of these, and we would definitely go back to see the bits we missed. We went on a bustour in the evening, which departed from outside the Ritz and took around 90 minutes, which was a great way of seeing all the sights and working out where we would like to revisit. We also did theLondon Eye, and bought the combined ticket, with a river cruise included. This seemed to keep us busy all morning, and everyone enjoyed the experience. The price was also really reasonable. Wefinished our stay with a night at the Playhouse theatre, watching Monty Python's Spamalot. When I was originally booking the trip I was conscious of the fact that whatever we went to see, it had to appeal toa wide age range and this show certainly ticked all the boxes. My 11yo daughter (who had no prior knowledge of Python) was belly laughing alongside my Dad, I would go and see it again andagain! As we caught the train head back up north, we were all totally worn out after having a packed couple of days, but the memories we made will be with us for a long time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye and cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Women Loose in London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, warm and the rooms were huge. Towels were very small but the beds were comfortable and the bedding was brilliant. Could do with updating slightly but generally good value for money. See More  Read more information I would recommend it. There were plenty of lounges and bars, although we did not use them as we went out both nights, My thoughts were that the hotel could offer some initiates to encourage clientsto eat in the hotel, free wine or something could help to promote the eateries   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elysee greek restaurant  
Isabella  
 

User Review Ratings: 85 out of 235 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National before but it seems to have gone downhill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

great days out in london See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
19  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was In a good location close to underground. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was the amount of coach party's that use this hotel which spoilt it for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

River Cruise

Stay Date: 12/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent evening river cruise plus 4 course meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Wembley Concert Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great base for a London stay. Russell Square is in easy reach of the Train Station and tube and buses offer great links across the city. Hotel was fab. We have stayed here a number of times and we See More  Read more information had a very comfortable night. We went to the Capital FM Summertime Ball at Wembley Stadium and then had a pleasant shopping trip in Oxford Street, Regent Street and Camden Market. Superb short breakwith Superbreak making it great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Wembley Stadium  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2361 - 2370 of 5943 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:42:47

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 08:42:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.