Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6066

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel convenient for getting around London (very busy though). Went to Little Venice from Camden Lock very enjoyable. Went to The George (NationalTrust) off Borough High Street near Borough Market a See More  Read more information must see!! And the Suffolk pub. Also go on the replica of the Golden Hind. Its so tiny!!! Also a great pub next to it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Hind  
Little Venice  
Camden Lock  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location for hotel. Fantastic theatre visit & a free river cruise :-)) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 26/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent, rooms good and clean. Only had breakfast at the hotel but food was fine. Bar prices reasonable. Loved London and will visit again soon and see another show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye & River Cruise  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You. The weekend was spoiled by the breakfast in the hotel. The food was good but my husband had to ask for a bowl they brought out one bowl when I went to get cereals See More  Read more information there still wasn't any bowls despite a request for more after a five minute wait I gave up. When we later asked for a knife for our toast the first person asked didn't appear to understand our requestand sent a second person came to the table took note of our request went off and never came back. We finally managed to get a knife from a lady clearing the tables by which time our toast was cold. Sonot the best of experiences. The hotel otherwise was very clean, the bar and reception staff were very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London.

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from 4 Wellington Terrace who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

48 year old daughter and 28 year old grandson who live in South Africa, together with my husband (celebrating his 80th birthday) and me caught the train from Somerset and hit the town on Thursday See More  Read more information afternoon. Walked to Oxford Street (crowded and we would not do it again); grandson met up with his old friend in Fulham and they visited a few bars but daughter and we had dinner at Ask, which is closeto our Hotel. We had Irish Coffee at the hotel as a nightcap. Next day after breakfast we headed to Waterloo where we met up with another grandson and we took the London Duck Tour which we found tobe excellent (pleasing all age groups !) Lunch at The Slug & Lettuce (discounted for those taking the London Duck Tour) was very good. The London Eye followed (we paid extra to avoid the lengthy queue)and we had a great view of London and surroundings on a very clear and sunny day. We walked to the Churchill War Rooms, passing the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey, daughter - aNo. 1 Churchill enthusiast - and her son spent an hour or so in the War Rooms while husband and I sat on a wall outside watching the passing crowd and having a good long chat with an American manfrom Illinois ! A dash back to our hotel on the London Underground and, as we were running late, we freshened ourselves and we took a taxi to the Appollo Victoria to see Wicked. Lovely show. Boughtsandwiches from M & S at Victoria Station for our late night snack (as we had not had time for dinner !). Back to our hotel on the Tube. Saturday morning Grandson wanted to make a purchase from a shopnear Regent Street so we all went there and while he was searching for his goods my daughter and I looked in all the lovely jewellery shops in the Burlington Arcade. Time was running out and we wantedto see the British Museum so we took a taxi there. We had to eat too so had a very good Pub Lunch in the vicinity. Daughter and Grandson were flying out from Terminal 5 so could not do the visit. Wewent with them to Holborn Underground where they were able to take a train directly to the Terminal (at a very reasonable cost). I must say that an Oyster Card is a must in London and makes life verymuch easier. Husband and I went back to the British Museum and spent a short time there before we too had to catch a main-line train. Hotel had stored our suitcases after our check-out so we used thewashroom and then made our way to Paddington Station. A very good three day break in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
London Duck Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Southampton Row  
The Plough, near British Museum  
Slug & Lettuce, London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical London

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely hotel room at the Imperial and it was convenient for everything we wanted to do. We went to Trafalgar Square on the first day and then saw the Horseguards outside the Palace being See More  Read more information inspected and marched away. We went to Covent Garden, Harrods for afternoon tea and then to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. We also enjoyed the Park in Russell Square and loved looking in all thesouvenir shops. Thank you for a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Theatre  
Harrods Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

6 Super Days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nunthorpe who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn (Bloomsbury) near Russell Square was a great place to be located - Near the Brunswick Arcade with a small but good selection of shops and restaurants and right on the Tube See More  Read more information Station. Spent days exploring St. Pauls, Greenwich, Spitalfields and Canary Wharf in rain and sunshine. Had an amazing day supporting England at The Oval Cricket Ground - Plenty of food and drink to be had. TheTate Gallery proved to be as beautiful and thought provoking as always. Found the Oyster Cards great for getting around on the Tube. Stand out cafe's - Le Pain Quotidien and PatisserieValerie. Stand out restaurants - Cafe Pacifico and Harry's Bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oval Cricket Ground  
Spitalfields Market  
Lowry Exhibition - Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrys Bar - St. Pauls  
Rivington Grill - Greenwich  
Cafe Pacifico - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a super time on our 2 night London city break. Our hotel was very well situated for getting about London with the added bonus that as we are all over 60 we could use our bus passes to travel See More  Read more information free on the buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
London Eye  
Themes River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Invitation to QVC Fashion Show

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Imperial Hotel excellent, staff excellent, breakfast good, dinner at the hotel very poor due to it being in the servany too long. Only one complaint was bought a 3 day unlimited See More  Read more information Oyster card £18.00 then on the 3rd day went to use it to get on bus and was told it was invalid we then had to go to the train station and ask why as it was a 3 day unlimited pass and we were toldthat its only 3 days if you use the buses only otherwise using both the underground and the buses it's only valid for 2 days we had to pay another £3.40 and we were only going to be using it for the next2 hrs as we were going home so it worked out more expensive than buying it on a daily basis, very disappointed that this was not pointed out to us by Superbreak staff when purchasing. Otherwiseeverything was excellent my sister and I had a ball in London everyone we spoke to was very friendly even met Carol and Denise from Eastenders on the underground they were lovely and we had a giggle withthem about the story lines they were playing they were making there way to a show as we were also. The highlight was the QVC AW13 fashion show at the Vinopolis it was good to meet the staff and modelsall were lovely and took time to chat to us we sat beside Waida from Ronnie Nicole who was exceptionally lovely and of course was Lenny from Nena Leonard design (check out that toush) Fab fab timewill certainly travel with Superbreak again and recommend them highly .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was cheap and cheerful it was exceptionally clean and the staff were lovely. It was what I had expected. Being in London there was no shortage of things to do and the hotel was perfectly See More  Read more information placed. We went to see the Lion King and was not disappointed. It was enthralling. My daughter had an issue with the tubes and so I was grateful that the hotel was so well located as the taxies couldhave cost an absolute bomb, fortunately it wasn't too bad. On the whole an excellent break with no complaints other than the sore feet from trailing around trying to see everything and missing nothing.Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blooms Pizza place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2361 - 2370 of 6066 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:31

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.